We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a jewel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Pacific Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road No.6, Kaksekam Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
Albury, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a jewel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

To say we were impressed with the service, staff, food and facilities would be a classic understatement. Helpful, attentive, even pre-emptive with requests, the staff gave us every support possible from organising tuk-tuks, cars and drivers and optional tours. The range on the menus was excellent and food from the Areca Pool Bar, The Main Restaurant or Room Service menus could be ordered from any location. The pool is large, clean and well maintained. The rooms are very comfortable and the room make up staff are very flexible in terms of access to the room. Prices are very reasonable for accommodation and food. The hotel location is good because it is on the road to Angkor Wat and the Airport but is out of the hustle and bustle of the city.

Without doubt this hotel and spa has been the best we have stayed in over many overseas travels. Could not recommend more highly.

Room Tip: The Colonial Room we had on the third floor provided a great view of the pool and towards Angkor Wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacificvuthy, Manager at Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
It was our great pleasure to welcome you to experience with our property. Meanwhile, I would like to take this opportunity on behalf of Pacific Hotel & Spa to express our deeply thank you very much for your sharing your commend on Trip-advisor which I'm more than pleased that we lived up to your expectations and I am gratify that our staff members have played an important role of succeeding your satisfaction. I have made special note of your compliment and am passing on your good words to our team.

Once again, we thank you very much and we're looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Pacific Hotel Siem Reap on your next visit.

Should you, our past, present and future Guests have any questions and or concerns please do not hesitate in contacting me at any time through:
Email: gm@pacifichotel.com.kh
Mobile: (855).92.551.617

Yours Always,


Saing Sivuthy
Deputy General Manager
Pacific Hotel Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    84
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
101
24
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Truly surprised by the quality of service, food and the beautiful facility. The staff was truly outstanding in attitude and service. The rooms were spotless and perfectly appointed. Easy to get to the town center with tuk tuks or hotel service. Did not use the spa service, but loved tha ambiance of the pool area and enjoyed the pool service and considerate staff there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacificvuthy, Manager at Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Pacific Hotel & Spa Siem Reap, Angkor Wat on TripAdvisor. I was very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with our property as well the service was provided by our associates which show me that they have been play in a right roles as per hotel's philosophy!

Once again, We all sincerely thank you very much and hope that you will return to us during your next visit Siem Reap to explore the world most beautiful temples.

Yours Sincerely,

Saing Sivuthy
Deputy General Manager
Pacific Hotel & Spa Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you ever get to visit Cambodia with its wonderful smiling people you can do no better than this wonderful modern hotel with the largest pool in Cambodia. The hotel has wonderful,spacious rooms,good beds and great food. All the staff is so friendly and helpful from the minute you sign in to the minute you leave. The breakfast have food for people from all over the world and the food is reasonable.






































I

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and have good views. There is no noise from the outside . the AC works well an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPacificSiemReap, Manager at Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Pettitt5,

We thank you very much for your valued time dropped your comments as well thank you very much for your choosing Pacific Hotel & Spa for your accommodation during your stay in Siem Reap, Angkor Wat and we are glad to hear your overall satisfactory experience during your recent stay in our property. We very much appreciated.

I and Team are looking forward the opportunity of welcoming you back to Pacific Hotel Siem Reap on your next visit.

Should you, our past, present and future Guests have any questions and or concerns please do not hesitate in contacting me at any time through:
Email: gm@pacifichotel.com.kh
Mobile: (855).92.551.617

Yours Always,


Saing Sivuthy
Deputy General Manager
Pacific Hotel Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Service was outstanding
Rooms were spotless and the decor was lovely-I really like the board foors instead of carpet
I never went to the Spa but lots of my friends did and they LOVED it-very reasonable prices

Room Tip: go for the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is indeed perfect sense for business and pleasure. Very good team of staff and all rooms are sizeable and modern. The pool is just fantastic and the spa offers very good discounts and superior ambience and far better value for money in terms of privacy than Bodytune downtown. The meeting rooms are good sized and conducive for discussions and presentations. The Pacific hotel definitely accommodated to all my meeting needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We came across Pacific Hotel & spa while looking for Siem Reap hotels on Trip Advisor. They had competitive rates and very good reviews for a 4 star property. Everyone said that they were very far from the town centre, but a review by a fellow reviewer helped us decide. Indeed Siem Reap is a very small place and town centre was not that far away. After all, 10 minutes tuk tuk ride for $3 one way wasn't too bad. In fact it was a great experience and my 3 year old son loved the whole new culture and the ride too.
I would give Hotel staff Five Stars for their service attitude and loyalty. We loved the exteriors of the hotel, and as soon we reached their and I mentioned my name, the staff asked us to have a seat. In another minute they offered us cool refreshing drinks, cold towels and the checkin coordinator informed that our room was ready. We couldn't believe it as we travel a lot and this was a much better experience than many five star properties.
They upgraded us to Colonial room free of charge, possibly because the day we checked-in the hotel was not that busy. The room was big, clean and and had sufficient furniture. I realized that almost everywhere the lights are a bit dull. It wasn't just this hotel, almost everywhere in Cambodia. May be just a culture thing.

There were few issues in the first room, like shower was leaking etc, but the response time of staff is amazingly fast. They are very polite, apologetic and helpful. It is worth mentioning that the Service coordinator, YingChhy was the best. She is so very helpful that you find things done even before you mention them. She arranges & manages all guest services and makes your stay very comfortable. She is a very honest girl and when we spoke to her about siteseeing etc., the options she provided were better than outside agents. She arranged for an airconditioned car with English speaking driver who was another great staff of this hotel. The car was much better than the the one provided by www.cambodiataxidriver.com and we paid much less than he charged us. On a separate note, I do not recommend this taxi service at all. Better call the hotel and they will arrange for a better car in lower price.
So, Yingchhy is a great help. Our car driver, Sopeahp is a young lad and was extremely polite. Surprisingly none of these people ever expected any tip. Sopeahp helped us make a plan and this made our siteseeing much more enjoyable than expected. He speaks good English and can be a great help when visiting farther places. He has those cold water bottles in his car that he gives you when you go out to a temple site. A big help!

Restaurant is very clean, massive and very well arranged. Sa Mut is the restaurant manager. Another very polite and service oriented person. If I ever open a hotel, I will probably hire all of the staff from this hotel. Ha ha!

There are a lot of varieties in breakfast. They offer many types of breads and all are freshly made. The freshly made bread tastes much different and better than the one we buy from supermarkets. Loved it!! The breakfast was full of Chinese and Western dishes. Very well managed as Even Head Chef walks the floor when people are having breakfast to ensure everything was working fine. I liked the attitude of staff there. A-La-Carte menu has good dishes on offer and tastes excellent. Since we were running around a lot for siteseeing at Angkor Wat etc, we did not feel like going out for food. Hotel food was not bad or expensive at all.

Another person that I would like to mention here is Dilux, their Front office manager. On our first day, they mistakenly sent a Marinara Pizza instead of Margarita. When I called the Room Service, they quickly corrected the mistake. Later, Dilux personally apologized and offered the replaced pizza as complimentary. Second time, he helped us when the taxi driver, who was taking us from Siem Reap to phnom Penh, told us that he will take extra $5 if we want to get down at Airport. I called Dilux from my phone and Dilux asked me to hang up so that he can call from his phone. He spoke to the driver and everything was sorted out. It was after we checked out and were halfway to Phnom Penh. No doubt this hotel gets a lot of repeat business and also reference business.

Swimming Pool: A big and clean swimming pool is another reason to stay at the hotel. There are also offers from the Pool Bar.

One more thing that is worth mentioning is the Spa. We visited that almost twice for massage. Yingchhy offfered us 20% discount on spa usage and the massage was great. My wife was so very happy. In fact, Yingchhy made everything so simple for us that it did not feel like our first stay in SiemReap.

Angkor wat is very close and within 10 minutes of drive. Hotel staff will honestly tell you whether you should take a tuk-tuk or a taxi. Tuk-tuk costs much less but it may be a great inconvenience too if it rains or is very hot when you go out.

There are few cons too. Like the hotel seems a bit far from town, but that's what makes it more cost effective and also closer to the main Angkor sites.

The beds are comfortable and after a long day at sites, this is all you need to have a good nights' sleep. Can't comment about pillows as we don't use them.

I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to visit Siem Reap.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stumbled upon this hotel when I was doing research to find rooms for our group of 19 people travelling this summer to Siem Reap. I have visited Siem Reap before and therefor know that "living citycenter" is totally overrated since Siem Reap is so small and I wanted a nice hotel with a nice pool and all my dreams were fullfilled. Large spacious room, impeccibly clean, very friendly staff always prepared to assist, amazing breakfast with a suberb selection of western and chinese breakfast. We were offered a "summer special" of USD 103 per double room for 3 nights, AMAZING! Very cute poolside bar with attentive bartenders. I can really recommend this place and we travelled with 2 small children and they were as pleased about the place and the pool as the rest of us. Will definately send my friends there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel & Spa

Address: Road No.6, Kaksekam Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 10 minutes drive from downtown Siem Reap and 6 minutes drive from the famed Angkor Wat, Pacific Hotel & Spa boast of 236 well-appointed rooms and suites. Build in 2007, the hotel blends authentic Khmer Architecture with contemporary Western design which surely will cater to the most discerned of travelers. Whether it is for a family vacation, a business trip or a romantic getaway with breakfast in bed, Pacific Hotel has it all: exciting sightseeing tours, superb private cabana dining, relaxation by the pool or find transformation through a Traditional Khmer Massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel And Spa
Pacific Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.