We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encore Angkor Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Encore Angkor Guest House to your Saves list
Encore Angkor Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Sok San Street | Khum Svay DongKum, Siem Reap SR1 15, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 369 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

The guesthouse is phantastic value for money. The lobby is very tasteful with lots of character, the rooms are big and very clean. There is a small swimmingpool which is great after a day of temple-visiting. The staff is extremly friendly and very helpful, they organised the tour guide and tuk-tuk driver which were very reliable and by far not over priced.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    54
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
20
94
37
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Very remember able stay. I was very comfortable and found the staff very helpful. Located so that I could easily walk to many restaurants and local store. I highly recommend this guest house

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

My wife and I just spent the last 3 nights at Encore Angkor. This was a magnificent choice. They are very close to the heart of Siem Reap (easy 2min walk), the place was exceptionally clean and our hosts could not have been more helpful.

They organized a tuk tuk driver to pick us up from the airport (Chong Nom-who we used for the rest of our stay as he was great), they organized guides for our temple visits and booked our bus to Phnom Penh.

All in all it was fantastic and I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

Stayed here 4 nights at the end of Nov. Hotel was immaculate the staff were amazing (apparently the owner used to run an orphanage, and the staff are from the orphanage!). The owner is a very serene lady and the whole team make you feel at home. Breakfast is amazing - never managed to do all 3 courses at once!!. Would highly recommend this place, as its quiet, but only a 3 min walk to the action of pub street. If I ever go back to Siem Reap (which I highly suspect I will)...this is the place where I'll be staying.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

We stayed here for four nights, went off for a while and came back for another three...

This place is excellent value for money, the rooms are fantastic, the place is spotless and the staff are lovely and friendly, laundry service excellent... Despite having approx 50 rooms (?) they seem to actually remember you... the owner is nice, and happy to chat too

The location is excellent, a short walk to everything in Siem Reap, but off the main street enough to be nice and quiet

The beds were comfortable, and the hot water was the closest to western standard hot water we found in Cambodia (the electricity in Cambodia is expensive, I'm not complaining :-P)

Breakfast is excellent - a croissant, toast and eggs and fruit with a passionfruit juice, tea and coffee

There are only two computers for internet access in the lobby, and wifi only works in the lobby area - can get busy at peak times, the connection can be sketchy too

Also, our pre booked tour guides found that the staff weren't very helpful when he inquired if we have checked in yet etc - but this probably isn't a bad thing as they are just making sure you aren't being harassed

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

My wife and I have traveled in southeast Asia for about twenty years and it is rare to find this excellent quality at a reasonable price. At the moment we are traveling with six friends and we are all impressed with this hotel. This beautifully decorated B and B is spotless, the staff fantastic and the on site owners have been very helpful. The breakfast is very generous and the garden pool is a great place to relax after a day of sight seeing. This is one hotel that we will recommend to friends as well as fellow travelers.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Encore Angkor Guesthouse for 3 nights and could not give it a higher reccommendation. As you walk into the gate you walk into a paradise away from all the hustle and bustle of the street, there is a beautiful leafy entry to the Guesthouse with a lovely undercover outdoor area where breakfast is served, along with a well stocked fridge with many drinks, you then enter such a beautiful foyer that looks more like a 5 star Hotel, so clean and well designed with taste. The Manager of the Hotel is a lovely Cambodian lady that used to run an orphanage, she now has many of the orphans she brought up working in the Guesthouse, the service is amazing, you cannot fault them on anything, it is 5 star in everyway and the service comes with a smile. An amazing wide wooden staircase leads you all the way to your room, there are 3 or 4 storeys in the hotel. We had a beautiful room with a Queen size bed with pristine white sheets and extremely clean towels. The room was the cleanest I have seen and the rooms are again very tastefully decorated with style. All rooms also have a bath which is fantastic. The only complaint would be that like many hotels, when you go out for the day they turn off the main power to the room to save on electricity and sometimes you get back and you have to call reception to turn it back on, but that is the only complaint we have. There is a fantastic pool out the back of the complex that you can escape from it all, it is so private and tranquil, the hotel even provides special towels for use of the pool. There is a shoe off policy everywhere inside the Guesthouse, but it is worth it as everything is extra clean. The breakfast is fantastic and they are so organised they even had a take away breakfast ready for us when we went on a sunrise visit to Angkor Wat (highly reccomend this!) Much better than the sunset! We could not more highly reccomend this Guest House! Very good value for money. One last thing, be very careful when booking the boat to Battambong, the boat we boarded was extremely overloaded with people (all tourists), my husband and I were crammed on the roof in the roaring sun which would have been fine for a few hours (which we were told it would be), but instead the trip took all day because of the overloaded weight of the boat. Also, there is a fantastic restaurant just accross the road from the Encore Angkor, called the 5 Brothers Restaurant, the food it outstanding and the family that run the restaurant are so lovely!! Oh and one last thing, the wifi only works in the foyer and near the pool which is a minor negative. There are also 3 computers that anyone can use.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Encore Angkor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore Angkor Guest House

Address: Sok San Street | Khum Svay DongKum, Siem Reap SR1 15, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 369 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Encore Angkor Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Siem Reap 200m from Pub Street and old market, a beautifully presented, spotlessly clean family run guesthouse. Computers available for guest's use - some rooms with WiFi. Free coffee and tea throughout the day. Fridge and electronic safe in every room. Tours arranged free of charge. Free pick up from airport and bus station for guests of Encore Angkor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Encore Angkor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore Angkor Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore Angkor Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.