We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much better than chain hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel to your Saves list
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Private Tuk Tuk
Ranked #10 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“So much better than chain hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Small hotel just outside siem reap but dont worry because you have a free tok-tok driver to your disposal.
Nice quiet with balcony and swimming pool. Super friendly staff and breakfast included.
Im going back to this place.
Enjoy

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,338
    148
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
290
846
92
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We arrived in Siem Reap via the land crossing from Bangkok and had a very long journey, followed by a deeply unpleasant tuk tuk driver(the only bad one we met in Asia) ... we called the hotel, they came for us and sorted everything out with a smile and don't worry ... this set the scene for our whole stay ... nothing was too much trouble, the cab to the airport was even included and packed breakfasts for our dawn temple trips ... the hotels is gorgeous, wonderful old world charm ... this is a top hotel and if you can, all I can say is stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

4 wonderful days staying here. Met promptly at the airport and on arriving at the hotel, met with a welcome drink, free spa voucher, book on Angkor Wat and ample information of things to do. All day breakfast and a personal tuk tuk driver for the duration of our trip made it comfortable and stress free. Swimming pool was lovely and quiet and a great place to relax after a day at the temples. Not in the centre, but the free tuk tuk service meant this was not a problem and actually nicer to be away from the centre of Siem Riep. Fresh fruit bought to the room everyday and lovely Cambodian stories left on the pillow every night. I would stay here again and highly recommend the hotel. Lovely balcony to sit and relax on too......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The service here is the best I have had at any hotel. They execute on all requests seamlessly and flawlessly. Pavillon d'Orient is a great value and very high quality. As long as you are ok with a boutique hotel instead of a big resort, I think you will be very happy staying here.

Breakfast was included with my room rate. It was high quality fruit and you could pick between eggs, sausages, fried rice, or cambodian rice soup. My favorite were the fruits and cambodian rice soup. We also ate lunch at the restaurant one day and it was low cost for a hotel restaurant and high quality.

Tuk tuk driver, tour guide, massage, and laundry service were all high quality as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We took the 4d / 3n package that includes tuc tuc and a car and followed their itinerary, and it was fantastic, all went well, the drivers were always on time and knew where to take you for a quiet rest.
Sometimes it's the little things that matter, and when you're not used to 40°C days, being welcomed with iced tea and cold towels was lovely, to be informed the AC were already on full blast in our rooms, was the cherry on top.
The rooms are ample and comfortable, breakfast wasn't as varied as in big chains but had all you can need, fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, toasts, and you could order the rice dishes too!
It's away from town but closer to the ruins so you save nice 15 min sleep in the morning, and with the all day tuc tuc service included in your room rate, it's easy to move around.
Everyone in the hotel was very attentive and lovely, also recommend the aromatherapy massage.
Loved this place an would recommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and agree with all the other excellent reviews. This place is great value, especially considering the room rate includes breakfast daily, your airport transfers and tuktuk from sunrise to 10pm. They have thought of everything that makes a stay in a hotel enjoyable...

Firstly, the room has everything you need - its a good size, nice balcony, TV, mini-bar, good shower and bath. The only thing I didn't like about the room was that the bed was very hard - but that's a personal preference thing.

The breakfast had everything you need, and is ALL DAY (from 6:30am)! We started early everyday to beat the heat and then returned to the hotel around mid morning or midday, and it was great to be able to have breakfast when we returned. The omelettes were great and big serving... Just note that they do pack up the buffet part of the breakfast (fruits, breads, drinks) around lunchtime, but will still bring you whatever you want from the kitchen.

The location is a bit out of the way, but we found the tuktuk compensated for this. Yes, you do have to be a bit organised and plan ahead (reducing your ability to be spontaneous), but we didn't find that to be a problem. Our tuktuk driver, Chim(?), was quiet and courteous, always on time and friendly.

We upgraded to a car and driver for 2 days to see some of the further afield sites and our driver, Lorry, was fantastic, explaining things along the way.

All the staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and customer service oriented, as everyone else has explained. Its lovely walking back into the hotel oasis every day to be greeted with a smile and a beautifully cleaned room.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Pavillon is rated #1 in Siem Reap for a reason...pure excellence. I have stayed at numerous high end motels around the world and in locations known for their service (India, China, Thailand, etc.) and Pavillon blows them all away. Other properties may be nicer, more posh, etc., but nothing beats the staff and service at Pavillon. Quick example, spoke to the front desk gal before heading out about wanting to book a restaurant for that night and a guide for Angkor Wat the next morning with a 5am departure. We returned back to the hotel in the late afternoon and there was a new lad at the desk that I had never met. When he saw me, he handed me the correct room key without prompting, stated our dinner was booked for 7pm with tuk tuk driver informed to arrive at 630pm, and the guide and driver had been arranged for the next morning with a 5am pickup time. Let me stress, I had never met or spoken to this lad before and I never mentioned a single detail to him. That is simply amazing customer service with a staff that work efficiently as a team. I have no idea how the staff was able to do it, but they must have detailed notes with guest descriptions for each of the rooms.

The complimentary airport transfers went off without a hitch, the tuk tuk driver was awesome and always available, front desk staff were awesome, restaurant staff were efficient and friendly, massage therapists were lovely, and recommended guides for the sites were top notch (perfect English, super informative and accommodating, best we saw while at the sites).

Breakfast was excellent with a bulk of it being made to order (fried eggs, omelettes, bacon, etc.) and a buffet of fruits, cheeses, and breads to compliment. Excellent breakfast and no one should have any room to complain about it except for the odd snob that should never have left their castle.

Bottom line, stay here. I'd choose it over the Ritz Carltons, JW Marriotts, Raffles, Mandarin Orientals, etc. of the world due to personalised and intimate service that you receive which is unheard of even at 5 star, top dollar locations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#28 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.