We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel tucked away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel to your Saves list
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Tuk tuk with driver
Ranked #4 of 225 Hotels in Siem Reap
leeds
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel tucked away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was an excellent hotel with excellent service. From the front you would not expect what awaits you. Lovelly hotel with a lovely pool area and very friendly staff. the free Tuk Tuk driver was fantastic. we will def be back

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,164
    121
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
244
739
81
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit to Siem Reap and this hotel, the staff are wonderful and I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The breakfast is included as is a tuk tuk driver. The rooms are old style French and are comfortable and quirky. The pool area is beautiful after a hot day walking around the temples. The food and drinks are well priced and it is close to the temples and the old market area with a tuk tuk.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Spotless rooms, beautiful grounds, lovely pool, enthusiastic service, and fabulous restaurant (better than Khmer Kitchen and Angkor Palm). Super close o the park and free transfers and tuk tuk with the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great service and exactly what other readers experienced. They ensure you can relax and enjoy the sights without having to worry about anything else. This is what customer service is all about from moment we arrived at airport until we left, everything was with a smile.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are best even though we did not spend time on ours but it gives you options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I can just agree with other reviewers, if you choose this hotel you cannot go wrong. The staff is absolutely fantastic. We made lots of changes but were always met by a smile. They always do the the little extra. We got small presents on Christmas Eve. The breakfast is extensive and very good. The decor is tasteful. The half an hour free massage great. The swimming pool clean and refreshing. You will have a blast with the complimentary tuktuk that goes with every room. And all this come with a very moderate rate! The Pavillon has my warmest recomendations!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel really does deserve its high rating! The location is great, rooms clean and comfortable and the food tasty - but the excellent service really makes this place special.

The room price includes pick-up/drop-off at the airport or bus station - the staff very efficiently contacted me a few days before arrival to make sure we didn't miss out on this! The price also includes use of a tuk tuk for your entire stay, which was wonderfully convenient. You just need to inform reception 15 mins before you need it the first time, and it will be there waiting for you. Our tuk tuk driver, Sam po, was not only always cheerful - even when we asked him to pick up up at 5am to take us to Angkor Wat for dawn! - but also a safe and careful driver. Reception were able to organise a guide for us at short notice, a bargain at $25/day - highly recommend Mr Sim, who speaks perfect English and is extremely knowledgable!

The hotel is located about halfway between the centre of Siem Reap and the temples. The area is very quiet, perfect for a few hours lounging by the pool if you need a break from temples.

The only downside to this hotel was that we were so well looked after, no other hotel on our trip was as good!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is really striving to be best in service in all aspects. My friend and myself were felt so welcomed when we arrived and provided with a rented ang kor wat guidebook which was good and we eventually bought outside on the street. The tuk tuk driver, sukhom, was very knowledgable and can provide excellent advise to plan for your stays. He was tagged to us throughout our 5 days stays and available from sunrise till 10pm, which was amazing 17 hours. He was very sharp and would always appear whenever we finished our visit in particular tourist spot. I felt so guilty that we arrived much earlier once when he was having dinner and he insisted to pack his unfinished food so to bring us back to hotel. Not to mention also on the unlimited supply of cold bottled water during the travel.
The hotel crews provided extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our stays. We requested their help to book for tour guide for the following day and one crew even able remembered and reminded me that I did have booking with Happy ranch for horse ride on same day. Also, we booked 1.5 hours massage with the hotel spa and I believed there was miscommunication with the masseurs which the massage ended in 1 hour instead. The hotel manager was so apologetic that he had the massages made complimentary for us without our asking.
The hotel room was nicely decorated and I read all the daily one page night story as well. The survey form provided on the last day really point out their drive to seek improvement.it was a form that you need to rate many items relating to the hotel and also separate sections for tour guide and driver.
This is really a hotel that goes extra mile and I will choose to stay again in my next visit in Siem Reap.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#3 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;