We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a Angkor trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Tuk tuk with driver
Ranked #4 of 220 hotels in Siem Reap
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Ideal for a Angkor trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Say you want to visit the famous tempel of Angkor, what do you need?

A free TukTuk - with english speaking driver - to get you around the tempels and into Siem Reap whenever you want?
A whole day breakfast, so that you can make your sunrise trips at 5am (!) to Angkor, come back whenever you want and still get a more than decent breakfast with cambodian coffee, eggs, ham, sausages, . . . . .?
An oasis in the heat and humidity of Angkor with a nice small pool in a quite garden?
An ever friendly, charming staff that helps you with everything you need?

Than yor are exactly right at the Pavillon d' Orient.

Simply the best way to enjoy your time in Angkor!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,121
    112
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
229
717
74
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is like an urban oasis; it is a little out of the way compared to some of the other "big" hotels in town, but it's well worth it. It's quiet, no traffic, and the service rivals that of some of the big hotels around the world that I've stayed in. The rooms are well appointed with a nice shower and tub in the bathroom, a great balcony, comfy bed and satellite television, and FRESH fruit in your room EVERYDAY!!!! This is everything a boutique hotel SHOULD BE! The staff is incredible, and having your own tuk tuk and driver for the duration of your stay is one of the greatest things about this place! Breakfast is full with everything you can imagine, not to mention the best yoghurt I've ever had... Dinner is also fresh and amazing, although we only ate at the hotel one night it was well worth it.. The staff is extremely friendly and are more than willing to go out of their way to help and assist your stay there; other hotels should take note.

It was a great way to say welcome to Cambodia for me, and when I return to Siem Reap, there is no doubt in my head where I will stay...

Room Tip: Hidden Luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms and large, clean, and cozy. The food was absolutely amazing and the spa was great. The staff was really helpful and you got your own driver that took you around the temples and anywhere else you wanted to go. I loved this hotel it was absolutely worth the money I would recommend it to EVERYONE!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We love this resort style boutique hotel. The feel of the place is homey and old world but very clean. They are very generous with fruit baskets, bottled water, wine and gifts for you to bring home. The customer service of this hotel is first class and you feel like you are home or part of their family. We felt sad leaving the place after staying for a week. We truly enjoyed our vacation in this hotel and exploring Siem Reap. The food in this place is very good and much better than the food outside. The Khmer food that I will recommend are the following: amok chicken, beef lok lak, vegetarian rice and the squid with kampok pepper and garlic. We also enjoyed their breakfast especially their french toast, fresh smoothies and the green tomato jam. Staying in this place is an experience in itself. We would love to be back soon.

Room Tip: The customer service in this hotel is excellent. They will really go an extra mile to serve you and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fantastic boutique hotel, 15 minutes away from main Angkor Wat temples by tuk-tuk. Great attentive staff, good food, transportation included in price! I would highly recommend to get up very early (we did 5:00 am), dress up and take tuk-tuk to your temple of the day. You will spend quiet morning being alone with some wild dogs and monkeys walking through the ruins and weather still reasonably OK. You can return at 9:00 am back to the hotel for breakfast (served any time during the day), relax, go for shopping to the local market, chill out at the swimming pool and return to take some photographs for sunset. If you wish to reduce cost for highly priced fight tickets to Siem Reap, fly to Phnom Penh and ask hotel to organize transportation. It takes 5,5 hours but we paid 65 USD only (per car with driver).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brookfield illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

7 of us stayed her for 3 nights in early October including my husband. This hotel is outstanding right from the beginning. They offer you a refreshing beverage and orientation. They give you a 30 minute complimentary massage. The rooms are gorgeous and clean. Everyday they replenish a delicous fruit basket in your room. The breakfast buffet is generous and delicous - the food just keeps on coming!. We ate here for dinner two nights and the food is great. They replaced our tuk-tuk (which would have been free) with an air conditioned van and a driver that took us everywhere. The ruins at Angor Wat are not to be missed - plan at least 3 full days and don't forget to book a sunset elephant ride up the side of one of the ruins to view an awesome sunset in Cambodia. Again, the customer service and people at the Pavillon d'Orient are first class. You won't be disappointed. My husband and I will definitely be back. The people of Cambodia are great!

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room - all of the rooms are beautiful because you are in a garden setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed five nights in October, and enjoyed everything about our visit. What really sets this hotel apart is the staff. Every single person we came into contact with, from the General Manager Sebastien Ung to the cleaners of our room were excellent both at what they did and how they did it.

Finding such wonderful staff when traveling is not common. Usually there one or two people stand out in any given hotel, restaurant, airline flight, etc. Here, every member of staff (including the cooks and back office people we never met) are outstanding. I have been fortunate enough to stay in my share of 'Leading Hotels' both those in this formal brand alliance, and those who belong there but are not so branded. The Pavillon d'Orient meets or exceeds the standards of each of these fine establishments.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#3 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.