We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home in Siem Reap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soria Moria Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Soria Moria Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wat Bo Road | Salakamraok, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A home in Siem Reap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We are very satisfied with our stay at Soria Moria.
The straff are very service minded and friendly. They all speaks good english and are very professional, and always smiling!
The location is good with walking distance to the markets and the city centre.
The food was also very good, and the rooms are nice and clean.
And the best of all: the hotel is probably the most responsible in Cambodia. They support many good initiatives and threat their employees as real humans (all employees have health insurance).

I can highly recommend Soria Moria.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    139
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
53
189
95
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The Soria Moria looks like an old French colonial building, but I was told it was built only five years ago. It is a handsome hotel, with wide corridors, very generously sized bedrooms and bathrooms, and pleasant and hard-working staff. It is an easy five-minute walk to the restaurants of the Pub Street area, or a $1 tuk tuk ride if the heat makes even that too much of a bother, The buffet breakfast was good. Minor gripes are that there is no stand to sit luggage on - it has to go on the floor. Sheets are not changed daily unless you leave a card on the pillow - we didn't notice the card among all the leaflets on the bedside table, so we wondered why the sheets were not being changed. But these are minor things - overall this is a lovely place to stay, with a nice rooftiop bar with a view over the roofs and greenery of Siem Reap, a friendly barman and some cocktails to put you in the right frame of mind after an exhausting day of exploring the wonderful temples.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have spent a week at the Soria Moria in Siem Reap, a great hotel with big, bright and clean rooms, a rooftop bar and jacuzzi, a very good restaurant with seats both inside and on a terrace and a great fusion kitchen. The staff is friendly and reliable, and will help you with whatever you need. What I was most impressed with was that 51% of the hotel is owned by the Cambodian staff and in that way helping to build the local economy. I will definitely stay at this hotel if I come back to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is my third time staying at the Soria Moria in Siem Reap. The staff is so friendly and helpful and because the Cambodian staff owns 51% of the hotel, they have a vested interest in making sure everything goes well and the guests are well taken care of. The hotel is clean, bright and air conditioned. The restaurant has daily promotions and the rooftop bar has a great view of the skyline. Although there are many hotel choices in Siem Reap, I will always make the Soria Moria my first choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Due to the warm and welcoming staff of the Soria Moria hotel I felt so comfortable and relaxed during my stay here. The rooms are clean and bright with many amenities. A quiet location, comfortable bed and lovely breakfast each morning allowed me to be rested and ready for yet another full day of fun and exploration in Siem Reap. The hotel is conveniently located but off a quiet side street. There is a wonderful atmosphere here that encourages me to return for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

The title says it all! The staff is amazing and it is a true pleasure to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Once again I'm staying at the wonderful Soria Moria in Siem Reap: perfectly clean, bright rooms, great A/C, roof top bar with a view over the skyline of central Siem Reap, great restaurant with daily promotions, and the staff is excellent - helpful, reliable and friendly. THis hotel is owned 51% by the Cambodian staff, so it is a great example of building the local economy. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Try Room 105 - my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Soria Moria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soria Moria Boutique Hotel

Address: Wat Bo Road | Salakamraok, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#52 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#52 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Soria Moria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soria Moria is a small cheerful hotel in the center of Siem Reap, with 38 bright and spacious rooms, establish by a Norwegian couple. Being a small intimate hotel, the Soria Moria Team is able to provide its guests with personalized service. It’s a 15 minute drive to Angkor Wat, and walking distance to the old market & the hustle and bustle of town. The hotel as an international restaurant and a Rooftop bar with great views, and there is also an open-sky Jacuzzi and a sundeck available. The initial idea behind Soria Moria was to combine a business opportunity with a strong focus on helping the community in which we work through various means. Through Soria Moria Educational Development Program the local employees have recently become majority owners of the business – an initiative to empower locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Soria Moria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soria Moria Boutique
Soria Moria Boutique Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soria Moria Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.