We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Motel & Above and Beyond customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Atlantic City North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Atlantic City North to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   539 Absecon Boulevard, US 30, Absecon, NJ 08201-2406 (Formerly Comfort Inn North Absecon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Excellent Motel & Above and Beyond customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Really impressed with the motel inside & out as well as super excellent service . Very Clean ,Well-kept,Neat. Very good continental breakfast. Ample and convenient parking. Good security. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    47
    39
    23
    41
See reviews for
51
74
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Not clean, poor service, had a groupon and tried to charge us extra fees. Close to AC hotels but would have rather spent the extra money to get good service and a clean hotel elsewhere! Staying at Harrah's or Borgata next time for sure. TERRIBLE!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I loved this hotel. I got it on a groupon deal, so I was a little worried. But it's a great deal! Rooms go for about $55 and they are so nice. The rooms are updated (at least the one we had!). Any pictures you see of red walls with black back boards and a white comforter is the room we stayed in. It was so nice. They also had a nice continental breakfast. Not just the typical cereal and pastry. They had all kinds of food. And we were very close to Atlantic City. It was maybe a 5 minute drive to get to the boardwalk and we could see the city lights from our room.

All in all, it's a great place and I would DEFINITELY stay there again!

Room Tip: Check groupon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have stayed in some seedy places near Atlantic city. I am happy to say this this place was not one of them. I was pleasantly surprised. The place was clean and very close to AC. They had a shuttle or you could get a cab in. Two bad things it was expensive but cheaper than the casinos, and there breakfast sucked. The food was bad and it was over crowded.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

At about 4:20 am someone was trying to get in my room had we not had the deadbolt on he would have gotten in.THANK GOD we were there and not in the casino cause all of our stuff could have been gone... the next morning our key didn't work. when we checked out mgr gave me a pissy 30% off one night and said please come again... -_- NEVER!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room and bathroom were no frills but clean. The breakfast buffet was very good and included in the price. Overall, it's not as fancy as the casinos appear; however, the rooms in the casinos are not as satisfying and as close to home. People don't live like Trump. They live like "Joe the Plumber" or "Joe Citizen." This place is for the average man who wants a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We wanted a place to stay near Brigantine & Atlantic City NJ. over Memorial Day. We did not want to spend the high prices of rooms at the Casinos, so we decided to try the Comfort Inn North in Absecon NJ. We usual stay in a four star hotel and did not know what to expect at the Comfort Inn. We had a smoke free room. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the bed very comfortable. The room and bathroom were modern. There also was a refrigerator, microwave, and safe in the room. A free breakfast came with the room which was adequate. For the price of a room close to the shore, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: I would choose a smoke free room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Atlantic City North

Address: 539 Absecon Boulevard, US 30, Absecon, NJ 08201-2406 (Formerly Comfort Inn North Absecon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Atlantic City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Absecon Hotel Absecon
Absecon Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Atlantic City North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.