We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous New Red Roof Inns Location !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 East Absecon Boulevard (Route 30), Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Germantown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous New Red Roof Inns Location !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

...as a Red Roof Inns Redi-Card Member of nearly a decade ...i just want to say, "WELCOME" ...Red Roof Inns to Atlantic City !!! ...what a wonderful Hotel this new addition is to Red Roof Inns ... i am spoiled to Red Roof Inns "Next-Gen" remodels ...however, this property is quite distinctive with wonderful bedding, furnishings, draperies,carpeting through out ..the beds are wonderfully comfortable ...they offer a nice Work-Out Room and Business Center on the Lobby level ...as well as, Business Meeting Rooms ...Also in the Lobby, every morning you will find a wonderful Continental/Waffle Breakfast Bar that's really fabulous :) ...you will absolutely "fall-in-love" with the great GM and Hotel Staff @ this property ...they are fabulous :)...the property is centrally located off Rt. 30, just minutes from AC ...Or, the Garden State ...if your looking for a fabulous affordable stay for business or pleasure, in the area ...this is the place to stay ...the newest Red Roof Inns location in Absecon, NJ.:)
..."thank you so much" ...to GM/Janet Rogers ...as well as, her excellent Front Desk Mgr./ Sean McCallum ...who were just wonderful to me ...going "above and beyond" to meet my needs during my recent extended stay ...looking forward to my future stays @ this property :)
...i would also like to make note of the incredible job done by everyone,the weekend of my recent stay ...when this new Red Roof Inn location was "booked to capacity" with a large group of Teen Cheeleaders with their parents and a lovely Wedding Party.
...the standard of professionalism and tireless efforts by Janet Rogers, Sean McCallum and their Entire Hotel Staff was remarkable ...every challenge of the weekend met with a great work ethic ...great attitudes ...great smiles ..."Kudos" to this new Red Roof Inns Management & Staff !!! :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    99
    41
    29
    20
See reviews for
56
93
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Since this hotel has become Red Roof, I have stayed here a couple of times. Love that it is pet friendly so I can bring my dog! The staff was wonderful and friendly. Whatever I needed, they helped me with. The rooms are very nice; the ones with the big tubes are awesome! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want stay the casino. Great restaurants right down the street as well. You cannot go wrong with this place.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn and held a meeting there. The meeting room and the guest rooms were simply great. The manager was extremely helpful and catered to all my needs! It is a great place to hold a small meeting in Atlantic City and I will use the Red Roof again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel was good the staff was GREAT. Rooms are big and clean. If you can't stay in Atlantic City at one of the Casinos - I recommend you stay here. I wish they had an indoor pool but I will be back in the summer to try the outdoor one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our rooms were clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. If we didn't have something we needed they were very prompt and helpful in getting it to us. They also helped with transportation. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Traveled to Atlantic City several times in the last 4 months and stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Absecon, NJ. The hotel staff was very courteous. The hotel seems a little old, so the interiors are not in excellent condition. I am a crossfitter and there is a great box less than 1/2 mile down the road that I would drop-in. The road the hotel is located on is a bit tedious as there is a large divider wall between the different directions of traffic. To go to Downtown Atlantic City, NJ is easy and can even be seen from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and enjoyed a one night stay, compliments of Marriott, at the Fairfield Inn! The front desk managers are extremely friendly and helpful. We had a very comfortable sleep and nice view of downtown AC. Location is great for finding local restaurants too.

Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Address: 405 East Absecon Boulevard (Route 30), Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Atlantic City welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free WiFi. Located in Atlantic City, New Jersey with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. We are located just 8 miles from the Atlantic City International Airport! Enjoy gaming in the casinos, a stroll along the Boardwalk or a tour of the Atlantic City Aquarium.This location offers free WiFi, Flat Screen TVs, business Center, on-site fitness facility, coin laundry, free parking and an outdoor pool open from Memorial Day to Labor day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Fairfield Inn Absecon
Fairfield Absecon
Absecon Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;