We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views of Atlantic City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 East Absecon Boulevard (Route 30), Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 hotels in Absecon
Forest Hills, New York
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
“Great Views of Atlantic City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at this lovely, reasonably priced hotel for one night on our way to Cape May. We were checked in by the friendly, courteous host Lee; the process was quick and easy.

Complimentary coffee and tea were available in the lobby as well as snacks, beer and wine for purchase. A very generous breakfast of hot and cold items were offered at breakfast: eggs, sausage, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, yogurt, whole fruit, cut fruits, breakfast sandwiches, make your own waffles. Choice of skim, whole or 2% milk, juices and so much more. Served in an inviting, clean breakfast area.

The room was clean, large with a big comfy chair and ottoman to watch the large flat screen TV or enjoy the views of Atlantic City in the near distance. A king size bed with firm mattress allowed for a restful night’s sleep, once I ignored my neighbor’s conversations. Our room was on the top floor, room 641. Noise could be heard from the connecting room. The guests next door were not at all loud, but normal tone conversations could clearly be heard late into the night. Unless you need a connecting room, I would avoid this room.

Coffee-maker, small frig., microwave and safe, hair dryer in the room all worked well. Standard bathroom with separate sink and dressing area, all amenities you would expect from a Marriott were offered. Oh, and the best thing is the elephant towel animal in the bathroom!

Free Wi-Fi and free parking is very important to us and is available. Complimentary USA today was available in the lobby. Guest computers available just off the lobby. The outdoor pool was closed for the season. Small well equipped exercise room with TV was very useful.

I would diffidently recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor, room 641. Noise could be heard from the connecting room. The guests n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am especially happy to hear that Lee our newest Guest Serice Agent, made you feel welcome, and that you truly enjoyed all of the little touches we have tried to encorporate into our rooms, to enhance the guest experience. We really like the elephants too! Thank you once again for your praise, and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager
Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    84
    34
    25
    13
See reviews for
44
81
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is jump away from AC, but the rooms have a pretty view of the skyline. The pool is closed right now, there is a gym, the breakfast was a large variety, sausage, eggs, bagels, a fruit bowl, waffles and the normal standards (coffee, yogurt, cereal...etc). The beds are comfortable, the showers are a clean, and the only negative about our stay had nothing to do with the hotel, (ordered crab pizza delivery for thirty dollars, only ate one slice because it was not good, got super sick next day). The breakfast staff is super friendly... Also, our room was by the elevators and it was still quiet all night

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay, and the breakfast. Within the last year we have made several upgrades to the breakfast offerring and the response has been fantastic. So sorry about the take out pizza, there is a local pizza shop that we do recommend (in business for over 40 years) , but I don't think they have crab pizza. Perhaps on your next stay with us, we can give you some recommendations for a better pizza, or dining option.

I am really glad you enjoyed the hotel, and we hope to see you on your next trip to our area.

Sincerely,

Laurel DeViney
General Manager
Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

The room was very nice and clean with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The breakfast was wonderful eggs, waffles cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit etc. The staff replenished items when necessary. The staff was very friendly and helpful . Definitely will go back again. Its only 5 miles from Atlantic City.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our team made your stay comfortable and welcoming.

We strive very hard to provide a Clean, Comfortable and enjoyable stay to all of our guests. I am doubly happy to hear we succeeded.

Hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager
Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dix, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was sort of a spur of the moment trip when we went to AC for a concert. The hotel was about 7 miles from downtown and located in a good location close to stores and restaurants. First, the hotel staff were very friendly and professional. The hotel had very little parking in the front, but alot around the back and side.
The room was spacious and clean and the bed's were comfortable. The only complaint I had was that we were located right next to elevator which was somewhat loud when ever it was used (which was alot) and you could hear guests talking when waiting for the elevator, but they were pretty well booked, so I was happy to get a room. Just remember RM 116 is loud due to elevator and guest traffic. Free breakfast was good and had plenty of seating. Overall a good stay at a good price.

Room Tip: Room 116 is noisy due to elavator and elevator traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I am happy you found us, during a very busy time! I appreciate your comments regarding elevator noise, we do our best to keep the noise down, but it is tough during sell outs. We will definately keep in mind the noise that this room does hear for our future guests.
So glad you enjoyed everything, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Laurel DeViney
General Manager
Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Though the hotel seems to be very old, but I found the staff to be very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrogan, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review on our property here in Atlantic City. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made you feel comfortable and welcomed during your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a return guest in the future. Thank you and have a great day again and have a great day and wonderful New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

we stayed here so that we can have a good time at the casinos but not pay "on the strip" prices. plus we had the most AMAZING breakfast!! Hello, it was worth every penny just for that! The rooms are nice and clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn over the Labor Day weekend. The hotel was sold out and I expected the experience to be messy. However, I was totally surprised. Extra staff was at hand, the check in was smooth and the management had extra tables laid out for the complementary breakfast.

In all, we enjoyed our stay here. It is so close to main casino boardwalk - 5 miles. The cheaper rates can’t beat the location.

Stay here and you can still enjoy AC!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrogan, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us during the Labor Day weekend. You are absolutley right that during the peak season and holidays it tends to get quite crowded around the Atlantic City area. This year we planned well with the extra staffing and extra accomodations around the breakfast area, and I thank you for noticing the effort the staff put it. We look forward to having you return as our guest the next time you are in our area. Have a great day and thank you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Address: 405 East Absecon Boulevard (Route 30), Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Absecon
#2 Business Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Atlantic City welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free WiFi. Located in Atlantic City, New Jersey with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. We are located just 8 miles from the Atlantic City International Airport! Enjoy gaming in the casinos, a stroll along the Boardwalk or a tour of the Atlantic City Aquarium.This location offers free WiFi, Flat Screen TVs, business Center, on-site fitness facility, coin laundry, free parking and an outdoor pool open from Memorial Day to Labor day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Fairfield Inn Absecon
Fairfield Absecon
Absecon Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.