We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   328 East White Horse Pike, Rt. 30 East, Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Summit, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointing!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

I stayed in this hotel many years ago and it was very nice. Now it is substandard, I would never stay here again. Some of the lights in the room didn't work, the hair dryer didn't work and the free breakfast was not good. After complaining, they said they would fix it for the next person using that room, but would not give us any credit for the problems. I have written to the main company, but got a letter stating the hotel itself would contact me. I havent' heard anything yet. It wasn't worth the savings of not staying in a beautiful and clean place like the Borgata.

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    14
    13
    32
See reviews for
20
37
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Britain, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Let me just preface this as I am not one to complain but I expected way more from this place. What attracted us was that it was pet friendly, close by to our destination, and met our budget but come to find out this place was a total dump. After a long drive from CT my boyfriend & I arrived to what appeared at first to be a decent, affordable place to stay for a few days...Until we got into the room. I didn't realize when booking through orbitz that this was a drive up motel to begin with. And that the pool was in the middle of a parking lot on a highway. We requested non-smoking and we got a smoking room. After lighting incense & getting the place aired out we began to notice bugs in the sink & crawling up the walls. Af first we thought okay it's summer maybe a few bugs snuck in while we were bringing our bags in. Until we noticed the bugs crawling all over the dogs bed and infestation under the air conditioner. We were appalled. The receptionist offered to get us another room and we considered that option until we saw him go in & start exterminating beforehand. COME ON!! We have a small dog with us- not to mention our health to consider!! We got outta there as soon as we could. Luckily we found a great place next door at the Clarion Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Don't visit here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

We stayed here as a cheaper option to the hotels closer to AC's Boardwalk. It was a good deal. Nice to have a fridge and microwave. Room smelled like dirty hair. Didn't have the breakfast, but it looked like nice amenity. Loved having free wi-fi. All is all, it's an okay place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

This place is a dump. It was a holiday weekend so we were unable to get a room in Atlantic City. My husband and I then decided to get a place on route 30 right out side of Atlantic City. I thought a Quality Inn would be a good choice. That decision turned out to be a nightmare. The room was something out of Psycho (BATES MOTEL) The carpeting was disgusting, filthy dirty and the furniture hadn't been replaced in years. The towels were thread barren and looked like something you would use to clean your car. Luckily I keep a clean blanket in my car. I used that to sleep on. There was also an odor. I'm not sure what that was. Continental breakfast that was a joke. If there are more then 2 people in the room you can't get near the food. This place should be condemned by the board of health.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011 via mobile

I am in this hotel right now writing this review. 1st . Finding this place was not fun you enter the address in a gps and it give you options for west or east white horse pike. Then when you look at the hotel website it just state white horse pike .
2nd. For the condition of the room it not worth a $100 for a friday n $ 170 for a saturday.
3rd. We walk into the room to find cigarette burn in the sheets n bed spread . Mind you we did ask for a smoking room . But you think they would replace the sheets
4th . This is a drive up hotel the door lead to the outside . The picture online are misleading!! The room is very cold , due to the daft coming through the doors . That the heat has to be kept on high . The bathroom is like a meat locker too . Even with the heat on in the room it still cold .

5th. The towels in the bathroom where staind that I had to go to the front desk for new towels . And then they only give you 2 towels

6th. To pay close to 200 a night and not even have a alarm clock in the room. Not to have in room movies like lodgenet it too much

Overall I am very unhappy about my stay at this hotel. It seem that the last 2 times me n my wife have stayed in rooms in this hotel chain . We notice the quality go down. This will. Probably be the last time we stay in a qualilty inn

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

Definitely not what I expected from a Quality Inn hotel - more like a single level run down motel.
On our first night, we spent New Years morning sleeping with one eye open because the electronic lock on our door was broken and we were told that there were no other rooms available until the following morning. We then had to wait until 2:00pm before we were finally switched to the supposed "King Suite" room (which was no more than a king bed room with a sofa) which was maginally better except for the broken coffee maker and jiggly toilet seat. There was constant noise coming from the parking lot as well as the super thin walls which you can hear Everything next to you.
The Worst New Years Ever - Definitely avoid this place like the PLAGUE!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Cheap!

Near ACY airport--ten to 15 minutes.

Free parking, free wifi, and free breakfast. Good clean room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Address: 328 East White Horse Pike, Rt. 30 East, Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for your visit to the Atlantic City area, The recently renovated Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District Area features a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), a deluxe continental breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed internet service, warmly appointed guest rooms, and friendly professional service. Try one of our suites – Romantic Hot Tub Suites or King Suite with a cozy Sofa. The hotel is perfectly located close to Garden State Parkway and Atlantic City Expressway, and only a few short minutes to Atlantic City attractions including the world famous casinos, boardwalk, Jersey Shore beaches, Convention Center, and The Walk outlet shopping. The property is located only 5 miles from Atlantic City Airport ACY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Absecon
Absecon Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.