We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Updating” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   224 East Whitehorse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Absecon
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    29
    27
    46
See reviews for
30
44
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I am a frequent traveler and I have stayed at many places however by far this has been the worst. The room was pure filth. They only clean around the tables...not under them! Despite the front desk rep being so accommodating and allowiing my to check-in early that couldnt not amount to the filth that was on the walls, on the floor and mold on the ceiling. Its sad to have such great workers with such a poor quailty of housekeeping. If I wasn't so tired I would have noticed this instantly, but because I noticed this one hour later after checking in, there was nothing they can do to reimburse me so I can go some where else.

**Check your room within 10 mins of arrival and record everything in case you missed something! You really are getting what you pay for. Its cheap and not worth your money. Spend a little more to go closer to the boardwalk and a CLEAN room! Thats the bare minimum to expect, a clean room! I Never will stay here again!

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel for the best rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harshul83, General Manager at Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
I do apologize that you were not happy with your room. we will address this issue to our housekeeping staff, and make sure it would not happen again. Normally our housekeeping staff does a tremendous job. I apologize again for not meeting up to your expectation. We appreciate your business and would like to make your next stay perfect. Best wishes, Harshul Panwala, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The check-in went smoothly. Someone must have smoked in this non-smoking room because there was a faint odor remaining. The internet connection was poor - spotty and weak most times. Room was clean and comfortable. Disappointed with the breakfast - rather sparse.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harshul83, General Manager at Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words, and positive feedback. Just to let you know we have made few changes to our Daybreak Breakfast, which now include assorted Yogurt, waffle station, fruits and three different kind of bread and healthy choice of cereals. We also very much appreciate your business, and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Best Regards,
Harshul Panwala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I enjoyed the warm friendly atmosphere. The staff are wonderful and treat guests like friends. I had a great night's sleep and enjoyed the breakfast. This hotel is conveniently located so that I can get my work done and enjoy my time off with friends. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harshul83, General Manager at Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the short, but positive review of our hotel. We try hard each day to earn comments like this, and we will continue to do so. We hope to see you again soon, and want you to know that we appreciate and value your business!

Best Regards,
Harshul Panwala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City

Address: 224 East Whitehorse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City Hotel Absecon
Days Inn Atlantic City
Absecon Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.