We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City to your Saves list
Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   224 East Whitehorse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Galloway
1 review
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The check-in went smoothly. Someone must have smoked in this non-smoking room because there was a faint odor remaining. The internet connection was poor - spotty and weak most times. Room was clean and comfortable. Disappointed with the breakfast - rather sparse.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harshul83, General Manager at Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words, and positive feedback. Just to let you know we have made few changes to our Daybreak Breakfast, which now include assorted Yogurt, waffle station, fruits and three different kind of bread and healthy choice of cereals. We also very much appreciate your business, and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Best Regards,
Harshul Panwala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    30
    29
    50
See reviews for
31
49
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I enjoyed the warm friendly atmosphere. The staff are wonderful and treat guests like friends. I had a great night's sleep and enjoyed the breakfast. This hotel is conveniently located so that I can get my work done and enjoy my time off with friends. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harshul83, General Manager at Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the short, but positive review of our hotel. We try hard each day to earn comments like this, and we will continue to do so. We hope to see you again soon, and want you to know that we appreciate and value your business!

Best Regards,
Harshul Panwala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you're the owner: you need yo make sure you room is ready before you rent them. Check the batteries in the remote, light bulbs and other minor accessories are in working order. The bed was hard as a rock and you need to consider adding a safety bar before and after your guests enter & exit the hot tub to avoid any lawsuits!!! My family is Indian and former motel owners. I wouldn't write this if I didn't care!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City

Address: 224 East Whitehorse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City Hotel Absecon
Days Inn Atlantic City
Absecon Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.