We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   701 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% + 500 bonus pts!
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was here on business for about a month. There are many others here that long or longer too. The staff is friendly and theres not really anything to complain about for the price range. The walls are kida thin so on a weekend if a neighbor has the tv on loud you can hear it. They have a real breakfast, instant eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles. It's not a Marriot but it's as good as you can get even up to the eighty or ninety dollar range. Most importantly the Internet never failed or even slowed down and you can use VPN without a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike7445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1609-645-0697.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ray
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel was adequate for our purposes, as we only stayed one night. It was basic and simple. We had a room with two queen beds, and it was spacious, comfortable and clean but outdated. The bathroom seemed to be newer. Although the breakfast area was very small, the choices were quite good and the food was fine. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tms_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were very pleased and satisfied with our stay. The comforts and amenities were well done from what was offered in the room to the complimentary breakfast. Front desk staff very courteous and helpful. We would stay at this facility again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
248 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The price was reasonable. The room wasn't horrible. The carpet was old and dirty. Our first floor room was noisy at all hours. The breakfast area was tiny and I can't tell you about the food because we didn't stay to eat. I really wouldn't tell my friends to stop here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margaritasinmexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31048, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1609-645-0697.


Sincerely,

Ray
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
1.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Address: 701 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn!Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at this Absecon, New Jersey hotel located just minutes from exhilarating Atlantic City. Discover the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn ideally located just 7 miles from thrilling Atlantic City, known as the World's Playground, and all the exciting Atlantic City attractions including the world-renowned boardwalk and casinos. Within a short walk or drive from this Absecon hotel, guests can enjoy a variety of activities including golf, shopping, dining and visiting area beaches. Each well-appointed guest room at the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. King rooms with Jacuzzi® tubs are available at this Absecon hotel. Guests are welcome to a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. For added comfort and convenience, the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn comes equipped with an oversized outdoor heated swimming pool open during seasonal months.Less than an hour's drive from the hotel guests can visit historic downtown Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Families especially will enjoy being located less than an hour from Six Flags Great Adventure Theme Park®. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden State Hotel Absecon
Best Western Absecon
Absecon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing