We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Absecon

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Absecon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Absecon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   306 White Horse Pike E, Rte 30, Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Deluxe Inn Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 hotels in Absecon
Richlands, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Ok for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I was a little skeptical about this hotel because of the reviews I had read online. The room was spacious and clean so overall it was great for the price! Don't know if I would stay there again if in the area but you can't beat the price. I would just prefer something a little more modern.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    7
    4
    11
See reviews for
5
19
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

On the plus side, the room was fairly large and I loved having the extra space with table/chairs, wet bar, fridge and microwave. That would make a long stay comfortable. Negatives: thin walls, I heard the neighboring room's TV. No phone in the room, which was odd, and no alarm clock. Old tube TV that I couldn't attach my laptop to. The WiFi is a joke, incredibly slow with weak signal. I got faster download time when I tethered my phone! The hotel is apparently renovating; the trim around the baseboard under the bathroom sink was ripped out. Breakfast was a complete joke, just coffee and packaged pastries. I was there midweek, off-season and paid $62 for two nights, and for the price it was a great deal. You have to evaluate what elements are important to you. Location is OK, about a 15 minute drive from downtown Atlantic City

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My finance and I stayed here recently to celebrate our anniversary in AC without paying weekend hotel rates at the casinos. We booked a suite and were horribly disappointed. When we first checked in, we and to ring a bell, buzzed in & we were greeted by a friendly woman in a dingy office. When we first opened our room door, we were greeted with a horrible smell of what I now believe was pesticides. We expected the themed suite to be cheesy, which it was, but also hideous. We decided to tough it out, within an hour of putting the heating unit on, the cockroaches started crawling out of the cracks in the walls, which were many. My finance killed them, and he calmed me down from sheer panic. We called downstairs to inform the staff, no one answered. We went out to dinner, came back and flipped on the lights and there were more huge cockroaches, maybe even water-bugs. We went down to the office and the told the woman, who acted sincere and embarrassed and said they don't have roaches. In fact no one has ever seen a roach there... We believed her, and got switched to another "suite". The new room, was just as horribly decorated. The water went from freezing to boiling without any reason. The bed was awful. Somehow we managed to go to sleep after we put a chair up against the door which was about an inch and a half above the ground, allowing cold air and who knows what else in! The lock on the door didn't even lock correctly. in the morning I awoke to flipping on the light in the bathroom and finding baby cockroaches all over the bathroom floor. Needless to say we packed up ASAP. Before we drove away, I wanted to check the reviews online about this place end found out that many others have has the exact experience as we did!!! And that the office workers always acted surprised about the cockroaches!!! So I went to the office and again told the lady about the roaches, she again put on her surprised face!! I told her I found other reviews about roaches and she said the exterminator comes every week... I just gave up arguing and decided to write this review to warn others. There are nicer places to stay for the money, without the roaches and the lies!!!!

Room Tip: Just don't stay here... Unless you enjoy roaches everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend because we had an early flight. Never staying there again. The staff doesn't speak English, the sheets had stains, the bathroom was full of pubic hair, tub had a hand written sign that said "out of order", and the room smelled like someone pooped and dropped a bottle of perfume at the same time. We didn't even lay in the bed because the stains were so bad. We left before we got any illnesses. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here. Nasty is an understatement

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I've stayed at other Econo Lodges, but this one is no where near as nice as I thought it would be. The floor was so dirty, I hope I didn't catch anything from it. Washed my feet, looked like mud on them. Floor near microwave, felt like at any minute, it would cave in. Sink near microwave, not connected to anything, just sitting there. They look like they are trying to remodel, but not a very good job. Saw roaches in the bathroom and roach traps in the dresser. They need to clean up (especially the floors), need newer tv's, better beds and a more modern look to this motel. The good thing is, it's close to Atlantic City, small, but cool refrigerator, the ac, shower (water flow & hot water) and check-out. This motel holds the true saying, you get what you pay for. I'll never stay here again and good luck whoever chooses this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I searched on line for a last minute mini get away with my wife. After searching hotels and reading reviews, Econo Lodge was at the front. At check-in, we were greeted by a most pleasant female clerk who quickly made us feel like we made the right choice. Our room was far better than we expected for the price. Everything was very clean and odor free. House keeping cleaned our room daily and promptly every morning of our 2 day stay. Check out was just as pleasant as checking in. We will stay here again on our next Atlantic City mini vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I went there for my birthday & loved it, there themed rooms are beautiful and very reasonable price wise. The room was very clean very nice staff called ahead & room was less then the online price. Checked in a lil late but still mad out great & enjoyed myself. Close enough 2 Atlantic City and had alot of places to fo bear by. I would recommend it to a friend & will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Absecon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Absecon

Address: 306 White Horse Pike E, Rte 30, Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Deluxe Inn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Absecon 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econolodge of Absecon is a family owned and operated property that promises a memorable visit to the Atlantic City area.The property features 8 jacuzzi theme suites that bring the visitor around the world, and under the sea....unlike any other room in Atlantic City.Guests can choose from the Roman Garden Suites, the Mermaid Suites, the Jungle Suites, Egyptian Suite, and the Oriental suite, each with hand-painted artwork and spacious jacuzzis. The Econolodge also offers standard king-size and double-bed rooms that boast comfort and quality at the best price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Absecon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Absecon Hotel Absecon
Deluxe Hotel Absecon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Absecon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.