We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely kind staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Absecon

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Absecon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Absecon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   306 White Horse Pike E, Rte 30, Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Deluxe Inn Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
best deal near AC
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“extremely kind staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed there last minute. They let me check in very early at 9am. They were extremely kind. The staff also allowed me late check out and everything at no extra cost. I have stayed at many motels outside of Atlantic City and compared to other rooms at this price, this econo lodge is cleaner and a much nicer stay then the rest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    8
    4
    13
See reviews for
5
23
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Absecon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice easy check in experience. Woman who greeted me at front desk was very nice. She offered me different themed rooms and really surprised me for the price of the room. Everything was clean and it smelled good. When I checked out the woman even greeted me outside. Great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We booked this room for one night. First they do not have a continental breakfast as stated. Only coffee and the owners get the milk from the back room of the office. The shower was clean, but watch out. It is either a cold or boiling hot shower. It would not regulate for anything. There were cobwebs in the ceiling light fixtures. The volume on the remote did not work. No shampoo, again you have to knock on the owner's door. When you check out, they suggest you drop the key in the mailbox out front. I guess they don't won't to be bothered thanking their guests for staying. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We went to Atlantic City boardwalk and Casino and we were short of one night so we decided to rent in Absecon. Great hotel with a great price. Nice, neat, original painting on the wall and continental breakfast were to its best.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed in this Econolodge for a couple of weeks because I was waiting to move into a place in Atlantic City. I HIGHLY recommend it. The rooms were very clean and the staff was extremely accomodating- they took care of everything I needed. It was very affordable- probably the best deal on White Horse Pike for the money. Great location- there are many restaurants, grocery stores etc within a few miles. If you need to stay here for a weekend or even a week- and aren't expecting anything luxurious but need a clean friendly place I would recommend it. The room comes with a refridgerator and a microwave which is a plus. Some negatives: there is no coffee maker in the room and they told me they only serve breakfast (including coffee) on the weekends - but there is a Dunkin Donuts a few feet away. Also, the hot water takes forever to warm up but they will help you if you are having trouble.
Again, recommended for cleanliness and friendliness - if I need a place to stay in the area this would be it!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the room farthest away from the office but I don't think it makes a difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I went to Econolodge in Absecon for 2 nights and it was first in a long while i was so much at home, friendly staff, clean atmosphere, i recommend it 100%. Its just a few minutes away from Atlantic City. AWSOME... oh and the pricing is great. Keep up the good work Econolodge and keep smiling, cause i will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I travel all over country for work in construction field. Nice quiet hotel. No riff raff,clean rooms,great value. Nice staff.I like it being close to job in Atlantic City but far enough away to keepaway from all the noise. It's also close to restaurants and shopping. I would recommend this hotel to all people in my industry.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Absecon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Absecon

Address: 306 White Horse Pike E, Rte 30, Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Deluxe Inn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Absecon 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econolodge of Absecon is a family owned and operated property that promises a memorable visit to the Atlantic City area.The property features 8 jacuzzi theme suites that bring the visitor around the world, and under the sea....unlike any other room in Atlantic City.Guests can choose from the Roman Garden Suites, the Mermaid Suites, the Jungle Suites, Egyptian Suite, and the Oriental suite, each with hand-painted artwork and spacious jacuzzis. The Econolodge also offers standard king-size and double-bed rooms that boast comfort and quality at the best price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Absecon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Absecon Hotel Absecon
Deluxe Hotel Absecon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Absecon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.