We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty affordable Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vincenzo's Ristorante of Smithville

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vincenzo's Ristorante of Smithville
45 S New York Rd, Absecon, NJ 08205-3820
(609) 652-2299
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 49 restaurants in Absecon
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Forest Hills, New York
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
“Tasty affordable Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Friendly service and delicious food that is reasonably priced. The bread is served hot and crusty. The hot antipasti is delicious and has artichoke hearts stuffed with crabmeat. The soups are fresh and satisfying.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    17
    10
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I visited this restaurant twice in one week while down in South Jersey and I really enjoyed the food. If you want some wine or beer, best to get it before sitting down. Each time the food was just as good as the first time, the service was very good and there was plenty of parking available. The sauce was great as it did not repeat on me, don't you hate that?

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went in on a slower Monday night and had a great time. We were greeted at the door from our server Liana, who did an amazing job explaining the menu and navigating us trough it. Everything we ordered was her recommendation and was delicious. We live about 35-40 min. away and will defiantly be back. Would defiantly recommend to a friend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Only went for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went here for lunch after hearing rave reviews on their food. The lunch menu is very limited. The food was ok. The dinner menu is really nice and we should have asked to order from that. They have a beautiful dessert case but we didn't have any since it was only lunch time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“SHOULD BE RATED #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Every single thing was Excellent! From the moment we drove into the parking we could see the attention to every detail. As we entered we privately told the owner it was my mothers birthday. She immediately pulked me aside and showed me the delicious dessert option to bring later with a candle. She was so very nice, she came over and genuily cared!The food was Amazing! Appetizers we had were fresh mozzarella and tomatoes with a touch of balsamic! So fresh!! Artichoke appetizer. A must have!! Our party had two Shrimp Dishes The best I have ever had! My dad had PorkChops. He loved them. Everything was right on! They brought delicious carrot cake and the entire wait staff sung to my Mom. She was so impressed! The decor is BEAUTIFUL! We live an hour away but we will definitely be back!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincenzo's Ristorante of Smithville also viewed

 

Been to Vincenzo's Ristorante of Smithville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincenzo's Ristorante of Smithville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.