We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   202 East White Horse Pike, Route 30, Absecon, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 24 hotels in Absecon
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

When I payed what I did for a room here, I expected it to be fairly dumpy. I was pleasantly surprised to find a pretty, newer, clean hotel. It's a great way to save money, as well to sleep in a quiet location near Atlantic City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    14
    14
    19
See reviews for
16
33
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and had a wonderful experience. Decided to stay there April 19-21 and was quite dissatisified. The good: The staff is very nice. They are informative and try to make you feel welcome. The bad: First of all, our hotel room was in series need of repair. We had 2 chairs, one of which the seat section of a wooden chair was completely unattached from the chair. The carpet and lamp shades had all sorts of stains on them. In addition, the carpet had a huge sticky area, that we decided to just a napkin on because it was obvious that the carpet was never cleaned. The bathroom was gross. I guess the bathtub is a jacuzzi style one, but every "jet" looked like it had mold in it. The chaulking in the tub was moldy and black in spots as well. Along with that, the tub stopped (Drain plug) was black and mouldy on the underside. The faucet in the bathroom would only turn off in a certain way and didn't have anything but very cold water. We would never stay here again. Really disappointed how this place has fallen apart in only 2 years.

Room Tip: Do not pick room 212. It's gross.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The staff was very helpful at both checkin and checkout. The rooms were typical of a Comfort INN....clean, quiet, a little old but priced right. I must say that one of the most important things when I stay at a hotel is not to smell any floral cleaning products. A hotel should simply be clean and not smell clean. This hotel did not smell at all. I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Comfort Inn is a great place to stay. It is very clean and well taken care of. The people are VERY Helpful. During the storm "Sandy" they were very helpful getting us rooms for people who were displaced. I would highly recommend!. Donna C.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The only good thing I can say about this place is the friendly staff. We first booked King size but ended up with two queens. When we entered the room we were greeted by a musky smelling cleaning product, that's just the start. An hour or so after we arrived, well to be blunt the toilet didnt work correctly and started to overflow. My boyfriend was watching a movie on tv, out of the blue the cable went, ended up with just one channel and that wasn't the one the movie was on. We informed staff of these issues while we were heading out for the evening. When we arrived back to the room all i could smell was bleach and there was old rags under the bathroom sink, also the tv wasn't fixed. I woke up at 3am not feeling so good, I had taken an allergic reaction to something, obviously it was due to something in the room because when we left the swelling in my lips went down.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Booked single night (9/27) via Choice Privileges for lowest rate king size bed at just under $50. Very helpful desk clerk allowed us to change to two queens for same rate although normally $10/night more. He also gave us a great recommendation for dining at Goodfellows which was just down the street. Will try to review that also.

This Comfort Inn is several miles up Route 30 from Atlantic City's boardwalk in Absecon. It is located on a concrete center divider highway. If you miss it heading northeast from downtown you will have to use one of the designated U-turns spaced about a mile apart. Beware that there are two Comfort Inns on Route 30 in Abescon. This one is about 5 miles further north than the one a bit closer to downtown. However both are a fairly long drive from the boardwalk.

Parking is free, located behind the hotel and feels secure. The lobby is smallish and the building itself is older and in need of some TLC. We noted the carpets both in the hallways and the room were grimy, stained and probably should be replaced. There is an indoor pool and fitness room, but we did not use either. They also provide a free breakfast but we missed that too.

Our room had all the expected amenities and the beds were comfortable. We had a flat screen TV in the room with plenty of channels. It was quiet and we both slept well. The bathroom was clean and the shower had good regulated water pressure. Beware the shower footing is a bit slippery and I found the shower head too low for my six foot frame.

Bottom line is the hotel is.dated, not in the best repair, a short drive away from any restaurants, but the price is reasonable and provides good value if you're looking for a place to stay without a pressing need to donate your wages on Atlantic City's casinos.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I don't understand the reviews that others have given this hotel, but my wife and I found it to be a very good value for our weekend stay. We booked the hotel through HotWire for $55 and we got an very nice king sized room. The room was quiet and the mattress was outstanding. The room had a microwave and refrigerator. This hotel was worth the money we paid for the two night stay we had.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area

Address: 202 East White Horse Pike, Route 30, Absecon, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the AAA 3 Diamond, Comfort Inn Jersey Shore - Atlantic City/Absecon area features a relaxing indoor pool, fitness center, 24 hour business center, Your morning breakfast, free high speed internet service - both wired and wireless, warmly appointed guest rooms and suites – all with microwave and refrigerator, and professional, friendly service. Try one of our suites – Romantic Hot Tub Suites or Family Suites that sleeps 6. The hotel is perfectly located close to Garden State Parkway and Atlantic City Expressway, and only a few short minutes to Atlantic City attractions including the world famous casinos, boardwalk, Jersey Shore beaches, Atlantic City Convention Center, The Walk outlet shopping, Renault Winery, and Absecon Lighthouse. The property is located only 5 miles from Atlantic City Airport ACY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Absecon Hotel Absecon
Absecon Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.