We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near Atlantic City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Fairway Villas to your Saves list
Marriott's Fairway Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great hotel near Atlantic City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We rented a two bedroom villa and was impressed with the size of the rooms, both with king size beds and two sofa beds. You can easily fit up to 8 people here.
Lots of activities within the resort to keep the kids occupied, they have an "adult pool" to relax without the kids, which is great and hard to find.
Overall a nice hotel, would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    70
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
134
54
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Units are spacious with comfy beds, a well stocked kitchen, nice bathrooms and excellent furnishings. The common areas are clean, spacious and well-maintained. Guests are nice and staff members are friendly, helpful and eager. There have been some improvements since we last visited a year ago. There is a large outdoor fire pit that we suspect is quite fun in the winter and colder months; there are more activities sponsored by the staff; the game room has been moved, enlarged and updated and there is a grill that remains open until 4 pm. For in room service the Marriott provides a menu for delivery. This offers quite a variety of options; just be sure to order before 10 pm. After 10 your only option is the Wawa.

We did take advantages of the services offered at the Red Door Spa. We were promptly greeted and shown to the relaxation and locker areas, which were all very nice. Services were perfect, staff was down to earth and professional and their shop offered a good variety of products. This was all a big improvement over our experience during our prior visit. We will definitely visit the spa again.

This is a property we will return to annually.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

My family and I travelled to New Jersey from the UK this June and stayed at the Fairway Villas resort as part of a timeshare exchange. Having stayed at various Marriott Vacation Clubs I knew what to expect regarding the standards and I was not disappointed.

The resort advertises the apartments as 'villas'. This is somewhat misleading as they are not villas in the traditional sense they are blocks of two bedroomed apartments contained in several three storey buildings. Each apartment has an outdoor porch which is screened off. Because they buildings are located amongst woodland the screens are definitely required to keep the insects from flocking towards the light when you're relaxing in the evening. The rooms were spacious and comparable in size to those at Son Antem, Mallorca. I was expecting them to be bigger as I've read a number of reviews from people saying that the rooms in the US were bigger than elsewhere however this doesn't appear to be the case.

There were no faults with the apartment at all. Everything was clean and new and it suited our needs completely. The resort itself is immaculate, well maintained by a fleet of groundsmen who will happily give you a lift in their golf buggies if they're passing, something my kids never tired of. The pool was fine, never too crowded although there are several large fans dotted around the edges of the pool area which are very noisy and don't appear to be of any benefit. The seperate whirpool is a nice touch although it was quite hot and may be too much on a hot day.

The only gripes we had were the staff at reception didn't appear to know much and were loathe to show a bit of initiative at times and also my mother had an appalling service at the Red Door Spa which considering the prices it charges was completely unacceptable.

Nearby Smithville is a waste of time. It is not historic, it is a manufactured 'village' created in the 50's and full of twee shops selling overpriced tat. It was packed when we went there, there was nothing of any historical interest and you walk around feeling compelled to buy something at an extortionate price to justify your visit. If you want to visit somewhere that is genuinely historic then I would suggest taking a drive down to Cape May or even Philadelphia.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Hot tub not warm enough in the morning...end of complaints. this is a great facility and we arrived early and were given a room immediately. Chris at the front desk was the most accomodating hospitality professional I have ever encountered. This is a top rated vacation retreat in every way. The hotel is minutes from Atlantic City, the train station to Philly and a short and beautiful drive to Cape May through Ocean City and Sea Isle City if you take the road that hugs the ocean.

The facility was spotless and had all the amenities my wife, mother in law and I needed. My mother in law is a golfer and loved the place. My wife and I like to see as much as we can take in. By the way, take the quick ride to Historic Smithville. This is a gem especially for golfers.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanbornton, New Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

What a beautiful location. On the golf course, large 2 room suites. Unfortunately it was just me and I was on business, so I really didn't get to enjoy it. 2 full bedrooms, 2 full baths, one garden tub, fireplace, 3 large flat screen tv's, full kitchen, dining area, living area, screen porch with patio furniture. There was a shopping area (grocery, drug store, WaWa, etc.) 2 miles up the road on Jimmy Leeds Rd. It was not as convenient to work as I was used to (FAA Tech Center), but it really was a nice property. I didn't use any of the amenities--golf course, fitness center, business center, spa, etc. I did use the fireplace one night, the garden tub every night.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

We choosed this property during our April Spring Break. The Property was very close to Atlantic City approx 15-20 minutes. When you check-in, they give you a weekly activity sheet, So you can pick and choose to fun things to keep the kids busy. The outdoor pools were not open yet, making the one indoor pool crowded at times. The rooms were very spacious and very clean! The furniture is very close to needing replacement soon. (Starting to get a little worn) The kitchen had all of the cooking needs. But you will need to bring everything else. (Including salt & pepper). Staff was super friendly. But not much to do once you leave the property unless you have a car. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

Stayed here with some friends on a visit to Atlantic City. The room was HUGE! And it was so beautiful. It was very clean and more than stocked with towels and blankets. Fully functional kitchen with bowls, cups, glasses, everything! Wish that I would have brought some food to cook instead of eating out. Atlantic City was very close, only 10 minutes away. The staff was kind and knowledgable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Absecon
#4 Business Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Fairway Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.