We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Fairway Villas to your Saves list
Marriott's Fairway Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very impressed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

Stayed 3 nights at the Seaview Fairway Villas. I was blown away with the room! It was huge. A very large living room, full kitchen, dining area, and two seperate bedrooms with their own bathrooms. There was a jacuzzi in one of them, and there was even a gas fireplace in the living room. There was also a screened in porch as well. My room had a view of the Seaview golf course, and the course's driving range, practice greens, and chipping areas were right out the front door.

There appeared to be lots of activities to do at the resort, but I didn't have time. There was also a spa in the complex as well.

This looked like it would be a great place for a family to spend a week on vacation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    70
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
134
54
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

We did not stay at the hotel but the 2 bedroom 2 bath villas about a mile from the actual hotel. The rooms were clean and simple with no fancy crap. Two king beds a fireplace and jacuzzi bath in the master bed. The location was just far enough away from AC but close enough for us to go each day without worry of getting caught in traffic. I cannot describle in detail the joy of the place. It was very simple yet elegant and tasteful. Everything we needed was available to us or was on simple phone call away. Two points of advice... to get the ice machine working you have to flip the switch in the freezer, and you have to set the timer on the jaccuzi then push the on switch located on the tub space closest to the bathroom door. NO COMPLAINTS AND CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT AT BOTH LOCATIONS.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

This hotel was amazing. I would recommend this any day. I went with friend down to Atlantic City for the weekend and we decided to stay one night @ Caesars directly in AC and one night outside of AC (Marriott's Fairway Villas are only a 10minute drive from AC). Believe it or not, we liked Marriott's Fairway Villas better than Caesars. The staff was much nicer, the rooms were much more comfortable and it was much cheaper than Caesars. Very Clean, Specious, Comfortable, just AMAZING!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

The check in process was quick and easy. The front desk attendant was very pleasant and made sure we knew how to get to our building. The room itself was very spacious with two bathrooms, two bedrooms, a balcony, living room, kitchen and eating area. There were three televisions also. The room was clean, but there was a roach in the hallway. It seemed as though the walls were paper thin and you could hear everything, especially is you have rooms above you. All in all, I would stay again, and if you do I recommend Sunday brunch at the Smithville Inn.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

I recently took a trip to NJ with my partner and we decided to stay at the Marriott Fairway Villas which is located in Galloway NJ. We chose this resort property because we had previously stayed at another one of Marriott's Vacation Club properties in Orlando and was extremely impressed.

This property has 6 Villa Buildings. Each of the buildings are three stories high and contain about 24 Villas. There are plans to add three additional Villa Buildings to the property. The newest Villa Building is called "Forest Highlands" which was where our Villa was located. The Villa was so new that I could still smell some of the paint which was used. According to the front desk clerk all of the older Villas have also been refurbished.

All of the Villas contain 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full sized Kitchen, living room area with fireplace, and a screened porch. The master bedroom also has a Jacuzzi tub. The two bedrooms in our villa each had their own LCD tv and the Living Room had a 42" LCD tv mounted over the fireplace. Each of the bedrooms featured the King Size Marriott Revive Bed. We found our room very comfortable and relaxing. Resort amenities include an indoor and outdoor pool, fitness center, Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa, Nature Trail, Golf, and recreational games at the Resort Center. All of the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful.

This property is located about 15 miles from Atlantic City and about 5 miles from the Atlantic City Airport in a nice quiet area. Restaurant options are very limited though in the immediate area but there are plenty of choices if you go into Atlantic City. We found the "Gourmet Italian Cuisine" Restaurant located near the resort on Jimmie Leeds Road to be a great option if you want something close by.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

This is our second trip here. Great place to relax. Villa is spacious. Has everything you need and more. Screened in porch. Fireplace, big screen tv, 2 bedrooms. Just like being at home. Resort center has friendly, helpful people. Plenty of activities for all ages. Indoor pool and hot tub. Peaceful walking nature trail. Close to Atlantic City, Cape May and Ocean City.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Tappan, NJ
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

For my husband's 75th birthday, our family, consisting of six adults and three small children stayed in two villas. They were both quite lovely and very clean. There was plenty of room for four adults and two children in one villa and two adults and one child in the other. Upon the recommendation of other Trip Advisor reviewers, we chose accommodations on the third floor so that we would not hear noise from people above us. From the moment we checked in, the people at the front desk were more than accommodating and interested in our welfare - including recommending restaurants and making reservations for us. There is a large pool for adults and children (lots of them) and a small kiddie pool. Next to the pools there is a playground for young children. There were poolside games and supervised activities going on. There is a new poolside restaurant with fast food available - nothing great. Unfortunately, there are very few tables to eat at. You can also get what is supposed to be a healthier lunch at a restaurant in the Red Door Spa, but when I checked it out, it turned out to be the same food as at the pool. There is another, quieter pool for adults at the Spa. For breakfast, the hotel dining room has a very nice buffet with eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc. The price is $15, or $9 for only continental breakfast (cereals, rolls, juice, coffee) They give a discount of 20% to guests of the villas. We would have eaten dinner in the hotel dining room, but they only serve dinner on the weekend. One night we went to the Italian Gourmet, which was disappointing. The other night we went to the Smithville Inn, which is very lovely. Smithville has paddle boats, a train, and a carousel, but by six o'clock, when we got there, everything was closed, including the stores. We took a trip to Atlantic City for cheesesteaks and hoagies at the White House. Atmosphere was lacking, but the food was great. Four of our adults played golf. Since the Pines Course was being used for a tournament that day, they could only play the Bay Course. My husband had played the Pines Course previously and greatly prefers it to the Bay Course. In total, we all had a great time. I can't think of a more convenient place in New Jersey where every member of the family can be happy.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Fairway Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.