We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect 10!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Fairway Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Fairway Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 24 hotels in Absecon
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A perfect 10!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

From our arrival until our departure at the Marriott Fairway Villas, the staff, our accommodations, and the activities afforded us an unforgettable vacation experience. Our villa was spacious, well appointed, very attractive and was totally updated just prior to our arrival. There were two large bedrooms (jacuzzi in the master bedroom), two bathrooms, three tvs, living room with a fireplace, dining area, and full kitchen. The weekly activities included live entertainment, local area shuttle tours, juice bar, films, socials and much more. The well-equipped fitness center, indoor/outdoor pools, tennis, golf, walking trails , Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa were top-notch. Our stay was totally enjoyable, and we look forward to returning soon. Highly recommended.
Sharon F

Room Tip: We heeded other Trip Advisor's reviewers and requested a room on the top floor to avoid noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    61
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
106
46
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The room is bigger than I expected. It got fire place, 2 separate rooms with king-size bed, full kitchen and full size fridge, jacuzzi tube. All in good quality. Even better is, not crowded at all. We walked around the golf course for 30 mins without seeing other soul. I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are thrilled to read your five-star review of Marriott's Fairway Villas! Our team appreciates your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

In March, we stayed in the same first Building as "NH Maine" ("Nice on the Surface"). We found the recent renovation to be well to our liking and very comfortable. We agree that the noise level can be high at times but considering this is a family hotel, it was no noisier than most that cater to families. The renovation made everything seem new and fresh. Since we came with a large family it was a great experience to have two bedrooms, two baths and a full kitchen along with a gas fireplace. There is no place else in the area that would have such good family accommodations at such a good price. It is also very convenient to everything we wanted to see and do in Atlantic City.

Room Tip: There is the typical hotel noise so a corner villa at the end of the hall on the top floor might be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Fairway Villas! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your updated villa and close proximity to local attractions. We hope you can visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Spend two nights for birthday at the Marriott this is a unbelievable property it is basically a full condo with two bedrooms: dining area kitchen 2 bathrooms living room with fireplace and three TVs also a DVD player wifi included unit was just remodeled there is also a whirlpool bath tub kitchen has everything you would need dishwasher built in micro full stove and oven garbage disposal toaster coffee maker and all cooking utensils you would ever need and I probably forgot a few things there is also a washer and dryer right in the unit great place to hang out and relax Atlantic City only about 15 minutes away we also got a very good off season rate will definitely go back again

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We are happy you chose Marriott's Fairway Villas to celebrate your birthday! Between Atlantic City, movie watching and cooking in your full kitchen, it sounds like it was a great celebration!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott Fairway Villas during a February trip to visit family. Our two bedroom unit was recently updated and located in the first building as you enter the property. The updates looked very nice when we first walked in but in reality it seemed like a cheap DIY job. Doors and windows were out of plumb and did not shut properly. Tile in the bathroom was cracked and in the shower not properly sealed. Paint was peeling from door frames and moldings. The new furniture in the living room was not comfortable - style over substance. Overall construction quality is very poor so the units are noisy - a low volume conversation or a door closing outside the unit creates a lot of noise. We paid $115 a night which made this a good value. Despite the flaws the units are a nice size with comfortable beds, a well designed kitchen and good wireless. I would not pay more than about $200 a night to stay here anytime of the year.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Our team is happy you chose Marriott's Fairway Villas on your trip to Galloway!. We are happy that your family enjoyed the comfortable beds and full kitchens in the villas. Your feedback about the recent updates is also important to us. We apologize the upgrades did not exceed your expectations and will share your comments with the appropriate managers. Thank you again for visiting us at Marriott’s Fairway Villas and we hope you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This review will be short and sweet because I'm just going to second all of the other positive reviews. We've travelled many places and are working our way through staying at every Marriott timeshare property. Seaview ranks at the very TOP so far! The units are beautifully maintained (I was surprised to hear that they will be renovating them), the activities are geared toward the appropriate age level based on the season, and the spa cannot be beat! We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Our team is thrilled to read your five-star Tripadvisor review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marriott’s Fairway Villas on your next trip to Galloway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was in town for a company conference being held at the Stockton Seaview Resort located next door to this Marriott property and was one of the truly lucky ones because I got "stuck" in one of these gorgeous and super home-like villas when they ran out of rooms for us at the Seaview Resort. I LOVED my stay at the Marriott Fairway Villas and here's why...

- It is a super spacious two-bedroom/2-bath apartment with a full kitchen (granite counters and stainless steel appliances--classy), large dining table, living room area complete with a wonderful gas fireplace (flip the switch and enjoy!), and a large patio with furnishings.
- Loved the master bedroom's jacuzzi tub and large walk-in shower
- Fantastic water pressure and plenty of hot water in the shower
- Wonderfully comfy beds, linens, and great pillows (never underestimate the importance of great pillows when you travel!!!)
- Super clean!
- Free Shuttle pick-up right at the front door of the villa building for rides over to Seaview Resort for my meetings (and the nicest drivers on the planet)

I can't say anything negative about this amazing property! The only suggestion I would make is that they put at least one full-length mirror in the units (mine didn't have one) but, other than that, don't change a thing!

I actually looked up pricing because I thought, for sure, the unit had to be renting for $200 to $300 a night for as large and classy as it was, but it was only $119/night! Granted, I was there the first week of January when it is cold but I searched dates all the way out through the rest of the year and it only increased to $179 starting in late March through the summer months and then did hit a high of $359 for some of the autumn months when I am sure it is peak season. Still, two couples could easily split the cost of vacationing together in this place (especially golf fanatics or gamblers who enjoy Atlantic City which is just over the bridge... maybe 15 minutes away). It's a steal!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Fairway Villas! We are thrilled to hear your family enjoyed their vacation at their “home-away-from-home.” Our team looks forward to your next stay in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Fairway Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.