We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsuspecting Marriott gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Fairway Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Fairway Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 24 hotels in Absecon
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Unsuspecting Marriott gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This review will be short and sweet because I'm just going to second all of the other positive reviews. We've travelled many places and are working our way through staying at every Marriott timeshare property. Seaview ranks at the very TOP so far! The units are beautifully maintained (I was surprised to hear that they will be renovating them), the activities are geared toward the appropriate age level based on the season, and the spa cannot be beat! We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Our team is thrilled to read your five-star Tripadvisor review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marriott’s Fairway Villas on your next trip to Galloway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    61
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
106
46
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was in town for a company conference being held at the Stockton Seaview Resort located next door to this Marriott property and was one of the truly lucky ones because I got "stuck" in one of these gorgeous and super home-like villas when they ran out of rooms for us at the Seaview Resort. I LOVED my stay at the Marriott Fairway Villas and here's why...

- It is a super spacious two-bedroom/2-bath apartment with a full kitchen (granite counters and stainless steel appliances--classy), large dining table, living room area complete with a wonderful gas fireplace (flip the switch and enjoy!), and a large patio with furnishings.
- Loved the master bedroom's jacuzzi tub and large walk-in shower
- Fantastic water pressure and plenty of hot water in the shower
- Wonderfully comfy beds, linens, and great pillows (never underestimate the importance of great pillows when you travel!!!)
- Super clean!
- Free Shuttle pick-up right at the front door of the villa building for rides over to Seaview Resort for my meetings (and the nicest drivers on the planet)

I can't say anything negative about this amazing property! The only suggestion I would make is that they put at least one full-length mirror in the units (mine didn't have one) but, other than that, don't change a thing!

I actually looked up pricing because I thought, for sure, the unit had to be renting for $200 to $300 a night for as large and classy as it was, but it was only $119/night! Granted, I was there the first week of January when it is cold but I searched dates all the way out through the rest of the year and it only increased to $179 starting in late March through the summer months and then did hit a high of $359 for some of the autumn months when I am sure it is peak season. Still, two couples could easily split the cost of vacationing together in this place (especially golf fanatics or gamblers who enjoy Atlantic City which is just over the bridge... maybe 15 minutes away). It's a steal!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Fairway Villas! We are thrilled to hear your family enjoyed their vacation at their “home-away-from-home.” Our team looks forward to your next stay in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have stayed in many time shares and returned to Seaview because it was the best. The rooms are large and very clean. The layout is spacious and comfortable. It is also the small things like having eight nice wine glasses and excellent appliances. The spa and work out areas are great. A quick ride to Atlantic City, Smithville or Renault winery. Less than an hour to Cape May.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor and by the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Our team is pleased to read your five-star review of Marriott’s Fairway Villas! Being called the “best time share” certainly means a lot to us coming from a seasoned traveler. We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Was so excited to stay here but had to wait 30 minutes after check in time to get my room because housekeeping was cleaning it. When we got to the room the stench of cleaning products was overbearing. The best part (sense sarcasm?) kids decided to take a bath and I decided to shower and there was no hot water! I called the front desk to ask if there was an issue with their hot water they asked if someone had taken a bath recently and that each room has it's own hot water heater and I would have to wait 2 hours for hot water! Of course there isn't enough hot water, the hot water heater is barely big enough to heat the tub let alone take a shower or even wash the dishes! What a crappy place! I actually enjoy staying at different marriotts but this place gives marriott a bad name! So disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott’s Fairway Villas. We apologize for the problem you experienced at check-in and with your water heater. We would like to learn more about the experience and invite you to contact our Customer Care team at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or at 800-860-9384. Thank you again for visiting and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We booked this place through a timeshare exchange. It is about a 15 minute drive to Atlantic City, the shops at Historic Smithville were about 5 minutes down the road and Philadelphia is about 1 hour away. A major shopping are in the May's Landing area was about 25 minutes away. The resort is right beside a golf course. We did not golf but did use the nature trails. The leaves on the trees were at their peek while we were there. It was beautiful! The grounds were nicely landscaped and the buildings were well maintained. Our 2 bedroom villa was very nice and clean. My only complaint was that the furniture in the living room was a little dated. Apparently it is to be refurbished in January 2014. Everything else in the villa was fine. We definitely enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: All villas have a view of a golf course thought the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Valley, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I booked this place through a timeshare exchange with Interval International. It is a beautiful place! Very clean and up to date. Right on a golf course! The staff were very helpful and accomodating. I took my mother and niece there for a week. It was quiet, but close to Atlantic City, the shops at Smithville. (which I loved!)
We didn't participate in the activities or go to the Spa so I can't comment on those things. We did our own thing, Wildwood, the shops at Smithvile, etc. There's plenty to do, and not too far of a drive. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, NY
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The best Marriott timeshare. The staff is great Wellington, Josh, Colby, Louise, Amy, Dennis, David. All staff is always friendly. Villas are so nice just like home. Great activities all week long. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Fairway Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.