We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Fairway Villas to your Saves list
Marriott's Fairway Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Resort!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We booked this place through a timeshare exchange. It is about a 15 minute drive to Atlantic City, the shops at Historic Smithville were about 5 minutes down the road and Philadelphia is about 1 hour away. A major shopping are in the May's Landing area was about 25 minutes away. The resort is right beside a golf course. We did not golf but did use the nature trails. The leaves on the trees were at their peek while we were there. It was beautiful! The grounds were nicely landscaped and the buildings were well maintained. Our 2 bedroom villa was very nice and clean. My only complaint was that the furniture in the living room was a little dated. Apparently it is to be refurbished in January 2014. Everything else in the villa was fine. We definitely enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: All villas have a view of a golf course thought the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    66
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
122
52
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Valley, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I booked this place through a timeshare exchange with Interval International. It is a beautiful place! Very clean and up to date. Right on a golf course! The staff were very helpful and accomodating. I took my mother and niece there for a week. It was quiet, but close to Atlantic City, the shops at Smithville. (which I loved!)
We didn't participate in the activities or go to the Spa so I can't comment on those things. We did our own thing, Wildwood, the shops at Smithvile, etc. There's plenty to do, and not too far of a drive. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, NY
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The best Marriott timeshare. The staff is great Wellington, Josh, Colby, Louise, Amy, Dennis, David. All staff is always friendly. Villas are so nice just like home. Great activities all week long. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our family had booked a week but had to leave early so they let my girlfriend and I stay for the weekend they had already paid for. I had never stayed at a timeshare before so i did not know what to expect. Upon arrival I was blown away.

The grounds were beautifully landscaped and the buildings looked clean, and well maintained. There was a little construction going on in the parking lots but it wasn't an inconvenience. Our 2 bedroom villa was beautiful. We walked in to a full open kitchen and a nice living room area with a fireplace and flat screen TV. Everything was clean out updated and the furniture was comfortable. The second bedroom has 2 full beds we did not use along with plenty of space. The master suite had a huge and very comfortable king-sized bed along with a jacuzzi tub. Everything was clean and up to date.

We visited during the winter so we did not use the balcony but the balcony had a table and some chairs to watch out over the grounds with a bug net to keep the bugs out.

The Villa was a short drive from historic Smithville and Atlantic City which we spent the weekend exploring. The only downside was we only had a weekend to be there. We didnt have a chance to take advantage of all the amenities the place had to offer. Hopefully next time we will.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent a weekend at Fairway Villas, which was in a good location for us, since we wanted to explore as far south as Cape May (an hour away). The villa had two bedrooms, each with it's own bath. The master had a jucuzzi tub and the other had a queen-size sofabed. There is a full kitchen, with service for 8, a dining table with chairs and a banquette, a "living room" with a couch, a table, and a couple of chairs. There are TVs in the living room and both bedrooms. And, there's a screened porch just off the living room. The resort's outdoor pool was still open and in use. There's a spa, and gym available, as well as golfing. We were definitely happy with the accommodations and the location, and will go there again when we revisit that area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were here for the first time. We are longtime Vacation Club owners, but our ownership is in California. The villas are large and well appointed. The staff is extremely courteous and personable. We used Destination points here - well worth it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millstone, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Love the way the staff catered to your every need the Spa was a delight . Accommodations superb I may go back for the holiday ...The site was on a golf course the area was delightful and AC and OC was so much fun the beach was a short 10 min ride so amazing it is a must go

Room Tip: did not have room service they do not offer but delivery was nice. get close to pool area if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Absecon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Fairway Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.