We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott quality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Fairway Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Fairway Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 24 hotels in Absecon
Placentia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Marriott quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were here for the first time. We are longtime Vacation Club owners, but our ownership is in California. The villas are large and well appointed. The staff is extremely courteous and personable. We used Destination points here - well worth it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    61
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
113
46
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millstone, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Love the way the staff catered to your every need the Spa was a delight . Accommodations superb I may go back for the holiday ...The site was on a golf course the area was delightful and AC and OC was so much fun the beach was a short 10 min ride so amazing it is a must go

Room Tip: did not have room service they do not offer but delivery was nice. get close to pool area if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have been going to the Marriott's Fairway Villas for the last 5 years. The entire family goes and we end up renting out an entire floor. It's close to Atlantic City for the adults, and Ocean City if you want family fun. The staff is always very helpful and nice. They have activities for the children everyday.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear people walking above you, choose the top floor. There are a lot of fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I helped a large group of people find this place for short 2-night stay local to the Atlantic City area. There were several events in AC that weekend and it was difficult to get decently priced rooms with secure parking (we were there for a car show). We had three 2-bedroom villas. The week leading up to our stay, the Fairway Villas sent me an email with a form to fill out regarding my preferences. My preferences were to have rooms further away from the entrance and somewhat closer together. Upon arriving, my choices were three rooms in building B (Breakers), or three rooms in three separate buildings. I opted for the 3 separate rooms since we had so many cars. You're only allowed to park two cars infront of the building to be fair to other guests. The overflow lot was anything beyond building F. Since one of the rooms was in building F, I figured that was the best option for us. The only bad thing about it was that there are so many speed bumps (I understand why they are there, it's just that some of the cars in our group are pretty low to the ground, making it difficult for some of the guys to maneuver around them).

Other than that, it was a comfortable stay and the people that worked with me to get us our keys and parking passes were very understanding. I really appreciated that.

Regarding the rooms, they were spacious and plenty of room for 6-8 people to stay in each room. The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a jacuzzi tub, and bathroom, while the other bedroom has a king sized bed, and a queen-sized pull out couch. There is yet another queen sized-pull out in the living area. The kitchen area was convenient to have as well. Overall its a great place to stay for families or large groups.

Complaints: There was no garbage can in the kitchen. We found garbage bags under the sink but no garbage can. That was odd. The dishwasher didn't really work very well. It did a very poor job of cleaning the dishes and we had to run the cycle 3 times (I don't even know if the dishes were clean after the 3rd cycle, I gave up on checking). The hairdryer in the Master bedroom did not work at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellysford va
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a very nice facility only 15 miles west of Atlantic City. Currently has about 5 villa buildings, 3 stories each, with room for 3 more buildings in future development.
A long dirveway in leads to property which is wrapped with a golf course, driving range, walking trail, tennis and basketball courts making it a quiet stay away from the city.
The adult pool is nice and relaxing but is really a wading pool rather than lap pool, which is a separate pool, located a short distance away. Next to the large pool is a small softball field played with plastic bats… a big hit with kids and families!
The villa design is nice and open, but lack a computer table, which could be placed at the end of the kitchen counter. Also we had no ceiling fan in our room which is hot with pillow-top bed and down comforter. Many doors and kitchen cabinets squeaked and 1st floor arbor trim is rotting showing lack of minor maintenance. There was cigarette smoke in one elevator, but could not tell if it was an employee, subcontractor, or visitor. However, the villas are nice, clean, and smoke free.
For things to “see & do”, try the Forsythe National Wildlife Refuge just a few miles north. The refuge has 47,000 acres of preserved wetlands used as part of the Atlantic flyway for bird migration. There is an eight-mile driveway, which is very nice to take early in the morning or late in the evening. Look to see Skimmers, Oystercatchers, Atlantic Brants, Glossy Ibis, Red-winged blackbirds, Ospreys, Egrets, Swans, and many other birds. The visitor center has a nice movie to watch, programs, and clean rest rooms.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are best due to running feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palisades Park, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great place. Villas are very roomy and nice. Plenty of pools to choose from. I like that there's an adult pool and an indoor pool in addition to another outdoor pool. Close to supermarkets and restaurants. About a 10 minute drive to AC boardwalk. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater Park, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have stayed here two times through our time share exchange. The accommodations are really nice, and the location is away from the "craziness" of the Atlantic City casinos. We do a lot of geocaching, and the resort has easy access to lots of state park and outdoor activities like hiking.

The staff was great. The whirlpools were not working as they are making changes to them, but we do not use them anyway, so no loss for us. The beds are HUGE, and the layout of the rooms is really spacious. We always choose to go during the off season so there is never a crowd.

Would recommend this to anyone who wants to get away and still be close to the "action" if desired.

Room Tip: With time share rental, it is best to go off season. The rooms are all similar, so no help there, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Absecon
#2 Business Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Fairway Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.