We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Fairway Villas to your Saves list
Marriott's Fairway Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Staff is friendly and helpful at this clean and conveniently located hotel. The room we had was clean, quiet, and up-to-date. There is an outdoor pool and a fitness room as well as a continental breakfast with a nice selection to choose from and multiple stations so people aren't crowded on top of each other. There is a free shuttle bus between the hotel and Resorts casino (the schedule is posted at the front desk). The location is convenient to the Garden State Parkway and about 10 minutes from all the casinos. Have stayed here before and will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    66
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
122
52
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monsey, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

While my kids were away, we took advantage to head down to this property with another couple. We were pleased to find a pool area with no one under 16 allowed. That means quiet, no jumping, splashing, etc. Pool is attached to a Red Door Spa, and is surrounded by tall trees and green landscaping. Very pleasant.

Villa was spacious, had great amenities, and was perfect for our needs.

Waiter service at the pool left much to be desired, as we barely saw them. When they were there, the drinks were watery and over-priced. We didn't order food at the pool.

Hotel is pricey, would like to see it more reasonable and I'd go back. It is also a time-share property so I don't know what owners pay.

Atlantic City is only fifteen to twenty minutes away, so we were able to go there for excitement, and return to the resort for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: The property is large, so if you want to be near a specific area (e.g. golf course, spa) ask upon ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at this resort for the LPGA Shoprite classic located at the resort. This resort is very, very nice. The desk staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The two-bedroom was very clean and up-to-date. There are many activities and trips available including Cape May and wine tasting. Atlantic City and Historic Smithville are close by. Great restaurants close by. Great location for birders and golfers; and of course gamblers.

Room Tip: D or E buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I reserved this location with my timeshare. My sisters and my friend and I went to Atlantic City for Mother's Day weekend. When we arrived the front desk attendent was very efficient in checking us in. The one thing I loved and hope that every other hotel does this, we were warned about ongoing property work and that could effect the waters pressure or color. That was some need to know information because it could have affected our trip due to fears of a lack of water. When we walked to our condo, the workers that were out and about gave us warm welcomes. Inside, the place was amazing. I could have moved in permanetly. Very spacious , well decorated, and fully equiped. The mattress was so comfortable that my sister said she wanted to take it home on the top of her suv. If it was up for sale. Overall, we loved this place and the service was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at this property for my daughter and her friends for her Sweet 16th. The property had so much to do from Golf- driving range, chipping and putting greens, basketball, tennis, horseshoes, bocce and 2 outdoor pools (1 adult) and indoor pool. The property was well maintained. The units were very clean. I think this resort is great for along weekend.

Room Tip: If you have young kids, try to get in the Desert Springs or Eagle buildings because they are close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here Memorial Day weekend 2013. Clean facilities, warm and friendly staff. Activities for getting to know other guests including smores around the campfire. Beautiful setting and not too far from OCNJ beaches

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Had a wonderful week with our family.The resort is well maintained and managed.Tons of activities for kids. Rooms ,pools all very clean,Big thank you to the staff-Sarah,Amy and John for making our grandchildren feel very special. Can't wait to come back next year. Our room was 1225 perfect location. Thank you Marriott for another great vacation.

Room Tip: higher floors near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Absecon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Fairway Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.