We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Fairway Villas to your Saves list
Marriott's Fairway Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Metuchen, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tremendous Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at this property for my daughter and her friends for her Sweet 16th. The property had so much to do from Golf- driving range, chipping and putting greens, basketball, tennis, horseshoes, bocce and 2 outdoor pools (1 adult) and indoor pool. The property was well maintained. The units were very clean. I think this resort is great for along weekend.

Room Tip: If you have young kids, try to get in the Desert Springs or Eagle buildings because they are close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    66
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
122
52
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here Memorial Day weekend 2013. Clean facilities, warm and friendly staff. Activities for getting to know other guests including smores around the campfire. Beautiful setting and not too far from OCNJ beaches

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Had a wonderful week with our family.The resort is well maintained and managed.Tons of activities for kids. Rooms ,pools all very clean,Big thank you to the staff-Sarah,Amy and John for making our grandchildren feel very special. Can't wait to come back next year. Our room was 1225 perfect location. Thank you Marriott for another great vacation.

Room Tip: higher floors near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a nice Marriott timeshare. The villa layout is typical and the quality of the room is good. We (my teenage daughter and I) did not really care for the location. It seems to be better suited for an older crowd or for golfers. There was really not much to do around the resort. It was actually boring for us. I am sure it would be fine for others, though.

Room Tip: We liked our room on the top floor at the very end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Visited the week of June 1 - 8. Typical Marriott property - beautifully kept grounds, villa has been updated with new applicances. Lots of activities for kids and adults. Pools (indoor and outdoor) very well maintained. In an area with lots of things to do (10 min. from Atlantic City casinos). I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful evening there. Rooms were spotless and equipped with brand new appliances and flat screen TV's. The screened in deck was also a great treat. Pool area also super clean with many lounge chairs. We look forward to going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We visited this resort on an exchange through Interval International.We have stayed in several Marriott resorts before so we are familiar with their high standard.This resort has not disappointed in any way.Our unit was excellent and the facilities are first-class.We loved the adult pool area adjacent to the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa.Its nice not to have to share the pool with children.The main pool looked really nice too,though.We went on one of the resort tours to Cape May and that was excellent and good value.Its nice to be close to Atlantic City but not in it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Absecon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Fairway Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.