We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Relaxing and Rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Fairway Villas to your Saves list
Marriott's Fairway Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best of Relaxing and Rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This resort was very beautiful, Quiet and appeared to be very clean. Front desk staff and phone reps were professional and curteous. The only issue I had was when we checked out. My husband left clothes and we were 30 mins drive from the resort. So he called back when we got home and told them the situation. The front desk person said that the room was already cleaned and that there was nothing found. So in the meantime my husband went back and another person was at the desk and allowed him to go to the room and SURE ENOUGH there were the items. The disturbing part was the bed was made up but everything else that was out of place when we left was still out of place and they said the room was already cleaned! Management check your housekeeping people We were not even gone for a hour I am sure those sheets were not changed and the jaccuzzi was n ot cleaned hair on the floor. They only made the bed and replaced the toiletries. Nasty!!!! otherwise everything else was very nice

Room Tip: all the rooms were 2 bd suites with a view of the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    65
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
120
50
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This resort is beautiful and the units are fabulous. We were visiting the week of March 16th. Due to this time of year did not take advantage of many things this resort offers when the weather gets warmer (and unseasonably cold this week), golf, outdoor swimming etc. But it was very nice and offered so many activities, with wine and cheese social, cooking classes etc. The front desk and every other employee we would see was so nice and friendly. We were off season but able to check in early and were given the choice of location and floor for all units available. Close to many good restaurants - check with the front desk they will advise according to your tastes. Would love to come back again whent it is warmer. Great screened in private patio.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Upon coming in, this place was gorgeous! We came in off season, and it is great for families, as the kids have their own space. Beds are so comfortable! More room than your usual home suites. However, we drove in, and couldn't wait for a jacuzzi bath in the big tub, our son took a bath, and our daughter took a 2 minute shower, and when we went to fill the tub almost 2 hours later, there still was no hot water. We called the desk and they said if you fill the jacuzzi, there is usually no more hot water for the rest of the night. That is insane as this is supposed to accomodate 8 people! It would take all day for everyone to shower! We may not come back! The hot water tank for each suite is 92 gallons, it should be more than enough hot water.

Room Tip: Definitely top floor as we heard that you can hear people on the top floors if you are below
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a nice timeshare resort. The rooms are big and very clean, similar to other Marriott timeshare properties. Bed’s are nice, pillows good, activities are very well run and fun, updated kitchens with granite and stainless. There is not much to do in the area aside from golf and Atlantic City (20 min. away). Gas fireplace in the living room area is a nice touch. Balconies are somewhat private

The resort was at 100% occupancy but we rarely saw or heard anyone else. If you go, the activities are a lot of fun. The rooms can be rented as hotel rooms and you get a lot for the money, 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, 2 bathrooms and full laundry in the unit. I wouldn’t stay in a hotel when you could get all this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonia, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here Mar.15-17, 2013 in a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo. As has always been our experience with Marriotts, the place was beautifully decorated, spacious, extremely clean, and quite comfortable. The location is in a very quiet wooded setting and about a 15 minute drive to Atlantic City. I am so glad I chose this place to celebrate our 10 yr wedding anniversary. We will certainly return with the family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Outstanding property. These are 2B/2B fully furnished condos. All the comforts of home. Would stay here again for sure. The rooms even have a screened in porch, washer and dryer and working fireplace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wonderful place to stay with friends and family. The place was clean and bright. The staff was friendly. The location was convent to Shop rite supermarket, CVS drug store, Wawa, and close to the hospital. on site activities everyday. We will certainly return. It is an excellent place to vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Absecon
#2 Business Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Fairway Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.