We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a relaxed vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Fairway Villas to your Saves list
Marriott's Fairway Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxed vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights just coz we wanted to get away from home. The 2 bedroom villas are well equipped, well maintained and nestled on a nice secluded property. Rooms, all of them, had everything you need for comfort...as is case with most vacation homes. 3 tvs, dining for 8, 2 double beds and 2 sofa beds, decent sized balcony, fully equipped kitchen, a whirlpool and washer/dryer unit! The property is well spread but at same time small enough to manage on foot. An outdoor pool, which looked good but not in use due to season, an indoor pool - kind of small, a good gym with several treadmills and plenty of machines, billiard table, games room, spa, mini bar, golf practice course, movie theatre etc is what the resort offers. They have plenty of programs through the day for both kids and adults. Front desk is attentive but anything related with in-room service takes a while. They could also do with security at main door. Overall, very good experience!

Room Tip: Don't expect a lot and don't pay a lot, and you will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    77
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
148
56
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Girl's weekend with 5 of us. Villa was very nice with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths and full kitchen. Two pull out couches as well. I would much prefer staying here then in not so nice rooms in AC that are triple the money and two-thirds less the space. AC is 15 mins away. We were still in the cold months so it wasn't that crowded, I'm sure it fills up in the summer. Make your reservations early. Red Door Spa if you are so inclined. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here in September for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. The units are well stocked, have a screened in balcony, two bedrooms, wonderful pool and are very clean and well maintained. The staff could not have been more helpful and the cocktail party was a nice touch for the guests staying at the resort. The resort is located near many golf courses and even has it's own driving range and several greens to practice putting. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the first building as you enter the property. I would recommend not staying here if po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

It was my Mothers Birthday and Everything about this trip was Amazing! First I would like to thank Crystal at the front desk! She was the most kindest, professional front desk concierge I have ever encountered. I have traveled all over the world and have never met someone who made such an impression on me! From her kindness over the phone before we even arrived to her thoughtful gesture of leaving a gift for my Mother from when she returned from dinner to helping us with every question with such Pleasure!She deserves a promotion! She is such an asset to this hotel! The location of this hotel is great for visiting Smithville or just wanting to enjoy a family reunion or in our case making memories! It truly feels like home! Units are immaculate, and so are the grounds.We will definetly be back! Thank you again to Crystal for making our trip one we will never forget!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very well-kept villas that have a lot to offer. The units are composed of a living room, fully stocked kitchen, two large bedrooms with adjoining bathrooms, and a washer and dryer. The very accommodating staff presents you with a "Welcome" packet of useful information on "what to do" around the area which includes local restaurants, a wine tour, movies, Smithville Village, local outlets, etc. and is only 15 miles from Atlantic City and the casinos.

The rooms are tastefully decorated with TV's in the living room and both bedrooms.

The Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa is on the premises offering extensive spa services such as massages, facials, etc. There is an indoor pool and an arcade as well as the Seaview Golf Course.

I am looking forward to my next visit to this all season resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here with girlfriends in early January. Great location, close to Atlantic City, Smithville (a lovely restored colonial village) and the Jersey Shore. Accommodations were, as always with Marriott Vacation Clubs, top notch. Were missing a few kitchen items (cookie sheet, ice bucket) but were easily able to make up for them, since we only cooked for breakfast. Layout was great for a group of 6-8, with ample space to move around. Facilities were kept in great condition. Golf course at Seaview looked very nice, but since it was January, did not play. Only complaints from our group was that the mattresses on the pull out sofas were VERY uncomfortable. Staff, as always, was very accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Marriott Fairway Vacation Villas did deliver. This was our 6th visit to the property. It is the most friendly Marriott Property. Check in was perfect. Grounds are beautiful and villas beautiful. It was good to see Raymundo at the Eagle Property welcoming guests. He mentioned that he had been at the property 7 years.

Sarah, the activity gal has now added an Egyptian cooking class. It was very good and an unexpected treat. $5.00 charge pp.

Louise, the concierge gave new information on the surrounding area. I thought we knew it all. She always gives a new tidbit.

Wine and cheese complimentary one evening..great way to meet people,

Michael and Mary activity people were excellent at trivia night.

Where can you hear the top rated lounge singer, Beth Tinnon who has won that award for 4 years in a row in Atlantic City, perform another night and not leave the property Marriott keeps on delivering!

The indoor pool is part of the Red Door Spa and is very good. I did not make it to the water aerobic activty but used the pool daily. The gals in the Red Door Gift shop are all very helpful.

suzanne gave complimentary10 minute chair massage one day. You need to sign up in advance. Be sure and give her a tip. Donna, is an excellent manicurist. Be sure and sign up for Red Door early in your stay.

Fred and Ethyl's in Smithville is always a good place for inexpensive meal. Dubliner pub was also good and inexpensive on Jimmy Leeds parkway..just past the shop-rite which is good place to shop for groceries.

Almost forgot the great service that I had from Chris when he delivered two foam pillows [to the room..he asked if he could do anything else to make stay better..of course I said an office chair would be helpful and he delivered very soon. Marriott does deliver!!

Matthew is excellent at keeping his staff so attentive. Mark is the new general manager and he
is doing an excellent job too.

Bedding is wonderful too. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We like the Eagle unit closest entrance to the spa. Have had rooms on both side of building. Last o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
13.5 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 34 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
5.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,825 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
6.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 4,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Fairway Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.