We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent week!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Fairway Villas to your Saves list
Marriott's Fairway Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here Oct.14-21, 2012 in a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo. As has always been our experience with Marriotts, the place was beautifully decorated, spacious, extremely clean, and quite comfortable. We enjoyed a Few of the many activities they offered: a free wine and cheese welcome party, a barbeque with great entertainment, and a wonderful trip to Cape May. The location was perfect for visits to Atlantic City (about 10 miles) and Smithfield Village (about 5 miles)- with it's quaint shops. There is plenty of golfing - 2 courses at the resort and lots nearby. If it was summertime we would have had plenty of beaches nearby to choose from. Overall, a great place to stay!!

Room Tip: We had a time share exchange, otherwise it would have cost about $300/night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank regina0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Coming back for another stay in November. We love Marriott. This resort is near a big golfing area and it's in a quaint, secluded area. It has a small 2 mile trail - okay but hoping for a longer one. Near historic town where you'll find interesting boutique and SB restaurants. It has spa, indoor and outdoor pool, grilling area for picnic. Our villa with 2 bedrooms was in the first floor and our patio was near the grilling area. How convenient, it was basically calling us to take it over the whole time we were there. The room of course was comfortable, cozy, and tastefully decorated, the Marriott way.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mai-ImIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Second time here in the Atlantic City area, and both times I've been lucky enough to get a condo at the Fairway Villas. This is a Marriott Vacation Club (timeshare) property on a golf course, so it's not exactly a traditional "hotel". The rack rate is pretty steep and you cannot get a room during summertime on a nightly basis, but in the off-season when they mark rooms down it can be an incredible deal.

The condos are clean, with a good layout (kitchen/living room down the center, two bedrooms- one on each side). Gas fireplace, jetted soaking tub in the master, King bed in each bedroom, washer/dryer in the unit (free- they leave a box of detergent, just ask if you need more) and fully furnished with silverware, plates, glasses, a dishwasher, you name it.

The property has a good-sized central building with a large swimming pool. Clean and well-managed. It sits amidst a pretty golf course and is quiet.

My unit was quite clean, with only very minor signs of wear and tear (lots of families use the property during the summertime, as it's only a 2-2.5 hour drive from Manhattan). Bathroom very clean, plenty of hot water, no noticeable mold/mildew.

Overall a very, very pleasant property. If I had a family and/or was into golf, I could see staying here at a "normal" (ie, non-discounted) rate. As it is, if you're here for business (there is a large government facility for the agency I work for) and can get the business rate, this is a screaming good deal if you don't want to be surrounded by the casino atmosphere of the big joints with gamblers in Atlantic City proper. (But those are only a 15-20 minute drive away when you want to go play...)

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank BlueEyedBuddhist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Like everyone said---it is very clean-has everything you have at home--off by itself-inside pool is nice--staff nice--only draw back if you are a poker player like my husband bringing me back to the room was not to much fun for him!but besides that it was a very nice stay:-)

Room Tip: The Congressional building is close to the pool and the 3rd floor is quiet-
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the second Marriott Vacation spot that we have visited, and it won't be the last. I love the seclusion of the property as well as the incredible, high class furnishings. It's hard to find this much luxury away from home. And they definitely do whatever it takes to make your stay memorable with many daily events for adults and children. Besides the beautiful setting, the Red Door Spa is here, the Juice Bar is just perfect, and the facility offers shuttle service into Atlantic City's Boardwalk and many other locations, you just need to ask. And the location is convenient enough to make a quick trip to Ocean City, Cape May or Wildwood. Not to mention the delightful town of Smithville which is just five minutes away. And, if golf is your thing, this is the place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColumbiaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We own Marriott timeshares and exchanged into a 2 bed unit. Unlike a previous owner's review we loved the property. We arrived Labor Day weekend which was busy but after that it was lovely and quiet.We found it well maintained and managed. The staff were just lovely and made our stay special. The villas were as you would expect from Marriott's high standards...well equipped, clean and comfortable. The pools were clean and we loved the adult only pool. There were plenty of activities including a free wine and cheese party, a BBQ and Karaoke, trips to a Jazz night in Smithville and Atlantic City. There's not a great amount to see in the immediate area but It's a great base for visiting all the beach areas and Cape May as well as Philadelphia, New York and Amish Country. We even went down to Washington for a couple of days as we were there for 2 weeks. We would definitely go again.

Room Tip: just dpends what you want but all villas are the same really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed here over the labor day weekend. NICE!. I am glad I was here when the kids went back to school. I had the pool to myself at times. Vey close to Cape May & AC. I LOVE the fact that they had the Lfietime Movie Network becasue the weather was not the greatest. OK, enough about me. If you are looking for a place that the kids and a golfer would love this is the place.

Room Tip: Tip: go food shopping before you get here or after check in. There is a foodtown and Shoprite not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rece102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
5.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 9,975 reviews
13.5 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,011 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing