We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Fairway Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Fairway Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 24 hotels in Absecon
cresskill, NJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Simply The Best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is the one that I want to own if I have to have one.
Some say it's a gem in NJ. Indeed.

Let me start with CONS since PROS will be long.

CONS: no cons.

PROS:
1. All units are new. Dish, pots etc... all new. Nice mattress.
2. Layout - Excellent layout. enough space for 8 people.
3. Something going on all the time. Which means something for everyone, even non-golfers.
4. BOLD You get discount for green fees, merchandise and local shops!!! BOLD That's HUGE.
5. 15 minutes to Atlantic City.
6. Superb golf practicing facilities right across the road.

GOLF course - Bay and Pines.

Pines - LPGA Shop Rite Classic venue
So so so fast!!! Nice and firm even after heavy rain.
6700 yrds long and lots of bunkers with white sands.
Carpet like fairways.
It's a top class golf course. If you stay in villas, you pay $20-30 less.
And special rate for Junior and $10 for a non-playing rider. THAT MAKES SENSE!!!

I paid about $330 including everything except green fees. It's well spent.

It's better than many golf resorts in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    61
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
106
46
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MD
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the second Marriott Vacation spot that we have visited, and it won't be the last. I love the seclusion of the property as well as the incredible, high class furnishings. It's hard to find this much luxury away from home. And they definitely do whatever it takes to make your stay memorable with many daily events for adults and children. Besides the beautiful setting, the Red Door Spa is here, the Juice Bar is just perfect, and the facility offers shuttle service into Atlantic City's Boardwalk and many other locations, you just need to ask. And the location is convenient enough to make a quick trip to Ocean City, Cape May or Wildwood. Not to mention the delightful town of Smithville which is just five minutes away. And, if golf is your thing, this is the place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We own Marriott timeshares and exchanged into a 2 bed unit. Unlike a previous owner's review we loved the property. We arrived Labor Day weekend which was busy but after that it was lovely and quiet.We found it well maintained and managed. The staff were just lovely and made our stay special. The villas were as you would expect from Marriott's high standards...well equipped, clean and comfortable. The pools were clean and we loved the adult only pool. There were plenty of activities including a free wine and cheese party, a BBQ and Karaoke, trips to a Jazz night in Smithville and Atlantic City. There's not a great amount to see in the immediate area but It's a great base for visiting all the beach areas and Cape May as well as Philadelphia, New York and Amish Country. We even went down to Washington for a couple of days as we were there for 2 weeks. We would definitely go again.

Room Tip: just dpends what you want but all villas are the same really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed here over the labor day weekend. NICE!. I am glad I was here when the kids went back to school. I had the pool to myself at times. Vey close to Cape May & AC. I LOVE the fact that they had the Lfietime Movie Network becasue the weather was not the greatest. OK, enough about me. If you are looking for a place that the kids and a golfer would love this is the place.

Room Tip: Tip: go food shopping before you get here or after check in. There is a foodtown and Shoprite not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

As a veteran Marriott timeshare owner I've had the pleasure of visiting many terrific Marriott timeshare properties. This is the first disappointment. Relative to the expectations that I have based on other properties this one is poorly designed and maintained. The units themselves were OK but not as well equipped as other properties. We were unfortunate enough to have hyper active kids staying above us and even dealing with the parents barely tempered the problem. I'm not convinced that the construction standards in this property were as stringent as in other properties. Or maybe it was just the kids.

The grounds were terribly groomed, an almost amateur effort as far as I'm concerned. Interestingly, this property had outside contractors doing the landscaping instead of Marriott employees and it showed. The pools were poorly maintained and even more poorly managed - kids were running around everywhere with no staff supervision, the adult pool basically a joke and the barbecue area nearest our unit so infested with bugs that it was almost unusable. To make matters worse, the water quality of the one pool I was in wasn't right, the water murky and the pool itself had seen better days.

My daughter-in-law and I signed up for a nature walk. Instead of a nature walk it was a trek over a construction road with deep tractor tracks in it that ran between the Marriott property and a hotel property next door. Why they would even advertise this "experience" as an asset is beyond me.

Hey, I'm an enthusiast about Marriott properties so perhaps I'm being a bit too harsh in my judgement. The property is about fifteen minutes outside of Atlantic City and the area beaches are really terrific and within easy driving distance. Using this property as a home base to visit Atlantic City and the beaches works and it's really close to Philadelphia and not that far from New York City.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Spent some time here because we had some 'Use them or lose them' points from Marriott, and was pleasantly surprised. The villas are very nice, spacious, and not dated. Best unit to stay in if you have kids is the EAGLE Villa. It's right next to the pool, BBQ, and Fire pits. The hotel is not large, but did do a great deal to entertain the children. They have a play ground, and a raft of activities for the kids. There is a pool for smaller children that can't swim, which allows for the parents to be at ease while the kids play. While there, we ventured to Ocean City and Atlantic City. Both of which were only about 20 minutes away. The boardwalk in OC is excellent for kids, and perfect for a day at the beach. My family really enjoyed that.
If you are a golfer, this place is brilliant. If you get an early tee time, you are home with the family before lunch time. The golf course is NOT affiliated with the hotel, but they share the driving range and practice facilities. Both courses are very nice, and not very expensive. BRING YOUR BUG SPRAY. The mosquitos are brutal.
The restaurants in the area are pretty good too, but also expensive. The Greek place, Athenian Garden has excellent food, and is BYOB. There is also a Mexican place that is good, but is also pretty expensive for what you get.
All in all, a great stay, very nice staff, and my children had an excellent time.

Room Tip: Take the villas next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We spent 4 days at the Villas. We loved the mineral pool and hot tubs for the over 16 group. The villas were wonderful, good space although it was too warm to use the fireplace! Porch area was nice-screened in. Staff was very helpful and friendly. They helped us make dinner reservations. The Red Door Spa was wonderful. The three women each had a different service and everyone was very happy with them. (pedicure, facial and massage) There was a complimentary make up time also.The golfing was good with a shuttle over to the course. We had an easy ride into Atlantic City for a night out. We enjoyed the shopping area of Smithville. We also went to Cape May for a day.

Room Tip: highest floor to avoid people walking above you-close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Fairway Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.