We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in southern NJ!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Fairway Villas

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Fairway Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Fairway Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A gem in southern NJ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I was looking for a place to get away for a few days with the family during the kids spring break, and what a find this place is! It was everything we needed - some really nice downtime, with space to spread out in the lovely villas (so nicely appointed), fun activities around the resort and an easy drive to Cape May and Atlantic City. I can't say enough nice things about the staff at the front desk and running the activities, especially Louise, the concierge - so helpful and truly friendly. Our villa was perfect for our family of four, the kitchen has everything you could need (but the food! although there is a Wawa market very near by and bigger supermarkets not far away). We lucked out on the weather, it was nice enough to sit outside in the sun and walk back and forth from the pool and activities in flip flops and shorts! We really want to go back soon.

Some helpful hints, also shared by others here: if your kids are into the pool, request a room close to the pool, some villas are farther away but in nice weather that would be OK. The kitchen has every kind of appliance and tool I wanted for our short stay and we did bring food but forgot stuff like salt and pepper and pan spray; they do have some items for sale in the shop at reception but we just didn't bother, we made do. It was great to be able to heat up leftovers the next day for lunch!

Best features: the really big villa, the very relaxing yoga class with an excellent teacher, the super staff and the lack of crowds, which I'm sure is just seasonal.

We lucked out with exceptional weather for March, but even in colder weather this would be a fun getaway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    64
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
117
48
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is a suite/efficiency style facility situated on a golf course. Very peaceful. Good location for day trips to Smithville and Atlantic City.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

For less than half the price of a casino room, we got a 2-bedroom,2-bath, full kitchen, whirlpool tub villa in nearby Galloway. The rooms were beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, and the beds and pillows were supremely comfortable. A real gem! We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We have stayed at this property several times over the past few years. As others have stated : the villa provides large bedrooms , living room, and kitchen. It is a great value-especially if you dont like being in one room when on vacation. The rooms are very clean, staff friendly, and the spa on property is a plus. Having the kitchen has its advantages and disadvantages- it feels like home - which can be good, but then I cook and clean more than I would if i was in a regular hotel room! Howver it is well equiped. Another downside to not being in a "hotel" is not being able to go "downstairs" to the resturant for breakfast. If a "villa" type space is what you are looking for-I would absolutly recommend this place. The grounds are also well maintained and great for walking/running.

Room Tip: I prefer top floor so there arent people walking above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Finally a hotel that met our expectations. We don't ask for much. Expect us, greet us, get us keys and our room should be made up and not lacking anything ie soap,hangers etc. This hotel did it right!
Minor complaint. Its a rather large property and spread out. Each building has its own parking lot. Problem - only 2 handicap spaces per lot! We had a person with us who needed one. We made due by letting them out first and then parking. When we would leave for dinner we got the car and drove to the entrance, but still you'd think in a Vacation Club property someone would have planned the allocation better. One of the cars in the handicap spaces was not even displaying a placard.
Rooms all had a gas fireplace in addition to the conventional AC and a glass enclosed patio area.
We never used room service but TA does not have a Not Applicable dot to fill.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here at the Marriott Villas twice now in the last few months. Both times its been on business so the stay is extended. The best way to describe the units are to compare them to upscale condominiums. They have 2 separate bedrooms, both with their own bathroom, flat screen Tv and King Bed. The master suite has walk in glass shower and separate area garden jacuzzi tub. The 2nd bedroom in addition to the king bed also has a pull out sofa bed. Beds are extremely comfortable and there are multiple pillow types so no matter what kind you prefer you have it for the perfect sleep.

Fully equiped kitchen is well appointed with almost everything you need to prepare big meals just like you were at home. There was plenty of counter space (granite) and cupboards. There is a full dishwasher and refrigerator (w/ ice maker). All the dishes, serving bowls and baking dishes were all in great shape. The pans and cooking utensils are top notch so it was a dream to cook in a kitchen like this. The kitchen table would seat 8 and definitely left an impression that I was really at home.

Living area had a full size couch, coffee table, 2 sitting chairs, beautiful gas fireplace and a wall mounted flat screen tv above fireplace. The fireplace really warmed things up so it was great relaxing in front of it while watching tv in the evenings.

I really enjoyed the activities they offer here at the Villas. The first time we were there I missed a few of the activities because I wasn't paying attention to the time. So when you go really look though the days events to make sure you take advantage of the things going on for the day. One's that I missed: Iron Chef- picking up ingredients then going back to your villa and cooking them followed by bringing them back for all to taste. Secondly I missed the History (Local history) Walk. I did however take advantage of the day long Barrier Island Tour that was extremely interesting and only offered in the fall months. Our second trip it was Super Bowl Weekend and they had a great party set up for the guests. We enjoyed beer, snacks and wings while watching the big game. They really know how to treat their guests.

Inside pool and hot tub are a little small but well kept. Exercise room was also a little small but had very nice variety of equipment. The Red Door Spa (Elizabeth Arden) looked like they offered top of the line spa treatments. Business center was in main building and it had a very big flat screen computer monitor and was well appointed with envelopes, printer and paper. Great for printing our boarding passes.

I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay as a couple or with their family. Very nice accommodations and activities for all ages.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

My family spent Thanksgiving at the villa for several years. We have had Thanksgiving buffet at the Ramshorn Inn, Dolci Seaview resort and at Smithville Inn down the road. These were great holidays for mothers. The villa is roomy with 2 bedrooms (kingsize and 2 queen bed) pullout couch, fully equipped kitchen for breakfast in if you wish. The Dolci (walking distance), Shea's bakery etc are less than 5 miles away. There's golf, Atlantic City, shopping, Smithville Village. There is an inside pool, gym, game room etc It's been so good several extended family members have joined us. A walking distance to Red Door Spa with sauna and steamroom

Room Tip: All the villas we've had have been excellent. Some times the lower floors when you have children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 East Fairway Lane, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08201
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Absecon
#2 Business Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Fairway Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.