We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Little loud, staff not so friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   655 White Horse Pike, Rt. 30, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
New castle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Little loud, staff not so friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

To start off rooms were very clean didn't even see any dust. We were on second floor and people overtop of us were very loud. The walls are thin. The breakfast lady was not so friendly. I asked for Togo box and she act like it was a problem and told me they may have some at front desk. I told her never mind. The second day at breakfast you could here her in the back yelling to someone that she was not cooking more breakfast just very loud. It seems as if she was unhappy no smiles no good mornings to anyone and that was both days. The Breakfast selection could be better also. When I checked out the breakfast lady checked me out and it was no hope you come again, she never asked did I enjoy my stay. It was you checking out and that's it. The last thing is the hotel needs to be more kid friendly. My one year old almost hit her head several times on the metal furniture. My 13yr old was bored in the hotel. There is no games to keep kids occupied. Other than that the stay was good.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    85
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
61
65
13
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I had a wonderful stay but management needs to send employees to hospitality school. Very short and somewhat rude. Lady from breakfast staff screaming from one side to another with a another employee from the front desk like if they were home unprofessional. Not friendly you had to say good morning to them not very welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We choose this hotel because it was fairly convenient for our short gate away , the staff was extremely friendly specially "VICKI " at the front desk , room was extremely clean , pool is very nice size with a decent hot tub . We booked a king bed room with a jacuzzi which was a plus , a lot of breakfast varieties that can satisfy your needs , 10 min away from the atlantic city area . We will definitely be back to this hotel when we visit this area

Room Tip: Stay in first floor room , elevator is a bit slow and out dated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here one night for an early meeting at the ANG Base at the Atlantic City Airport. Room was large and comfortable. Quiet with the exception of some teen/tween kids in the hallway, but didn't hear them after 930 or so. Slept great which is unusual for me in a hotel (although I usually do sleep good at HIE's). Pool, Jacuzzi and exercise room looked inviting but I did not partake. Breakfast buffet was very adequate and well taken care of by the attendant. I will likely be doing some work at the ANG Base and hope to be able to stay here...assuming it doesn't sell out before I make my reservations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was fairly convenient for the 50th wedding anniversary party we were attending. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and functional. It was the 4th July holiday weekend so the hotel was completely full. As a result, we found the breakfast area very crowded and cramped and the offerings just so so.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mike G,

We strive to provide excellent service to our guests and your comments are very much appreciated. It is pleasant to know you found our hotel location and rooms convenient for your needs. However, I am deeply sorry for the quality of service you received at the breakfast area. Please be assured that we do take all feedback and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope you give us the opportunity to regain your confidence by providing the level of quality service that you expect on your next visit

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel was clean and had everything you need for a quick overnight stay. Hot breakfast was fair, but had a good selection and it's free. Only small complaint would be that the elevator was kind of scary. It sounded like the rats in the wheel operating the elevator were dying soon.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

They REALLY took this location to the next level,
- Nice Pool (Clean, roomy, and tepid) Right next to the Hot Tub, BTW.
- Great Gym, right down the hall from the pool.
- Clean and surprisingly fashionably appointed Rooms, with Bells and Whitles I would not have expected from a Holiday Inn.
- Friendly desk staff (Recommended me to sign up for the rewards, but did not PUSH the rewards Holiday Inn credit card)
- Lastly, A DAMN, GOOD, RESTAURANT STYLE, FREE, BREAKFAST!!! I mean Goooooooooooooooood. I mean the Cinnamon Buns were so good, I thought they went out to a Cinn-a-Bon the night before and smuggled them into the hotel that morning. They were so Good , that I asked the Breakfast server, to see the damn box they came in. The entire breakfast (eggs & hashbrowns and all) was so good, that I actually would pay them to do a "I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express commercial".

Room Tip: not on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area

Address: 655 White Horse Pike, Rt. 30, Absecon, NJ 08201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Absecon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Atlantic City has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Absecon-Atlantic City Area. The weather is getting warmer so you'd better get your swimsuit ready! Our Atlantic City hotel is located just outside of town in a quiet and safe area, yet you are only minutes away from all the fun and excitement. Atlantic City has something to offer for all ages. If music, entertainment, and shows bring you to Atlantic City, then The House of Blues is a must for you. The Borgata s Water Club is open and ready to relax your worries away or try Elizabeth s Arden Red Door Spa which is just around the corner. Party the night away at The Pool Night Club, Atlantic City s new hot spot. Other area attractions include gambling, wine tasting, beaches, golf, Stockton College, AC Medical Center and Historic Smithville.The Holiday Inn Express Absecon-Atlantic City Area features newly renovated guest rooms and suites with a modern touch and feel of elegance. Enjoy a romantic evening in one of our fully mirrored Jacuzzi Suites or make yourself at home in our spacious King Executive Suite. The experience of our rooms is comfortable and relaxing with 32 flat panel HD TVs in all rooms! It s New, it s Modern, it s HD and it s all waiting for you at our fabulous hotel. Our Atlantic City hotel is handicap accessible and ADA-approved. Let our friendly staff treat you like family and make your next trip to Atlantic City one you ll never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area Hotel Absecon
Holiday Inn Absecon
Absecon Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.