We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean! Great pool & breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   655 White Horse Pike, Rt. 30, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Manchester, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean! Great pool & breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here for a second year in a row. The place is unbelievable clean! The suites are great with a mini fridge & microwave. Only complaint would be the a/c unit in the room kicks on & off as it maintains temperature. This is a bit noisy for a light-sleeper like myself. The pool is beautiful and clean. There is a shower & restrooms in the pool area (which is great when you are swimming with children). The breakfast is fantastic. My 9-year old son was especially excited about the pancake machine! There are also many healthy options at breakfast (greek yogurts, fruit & turkey sausage).

Room Tip: The back 1/2 of the hotel is great. The suites are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    82
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
59
64
13
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here for a night and it was well worth the price. Room was comfortable and hotel is well maintained and clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was typical for free buffet. Recommended if your staying in the area or going to Atlantic City.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

From the time I arrived the front desk was very helpful, management was also helpful in a situation I was dealing with. Thanks for your hospitality. Will stay here Everytime I'm in Atlantic city. Couple of miles away from the strip.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel on the Saturday night of Memorial Day weekend. We wanted to stay inside Atlantic City but the prices were jacked up so high, wasn't worth it. This hotel seemed to have higher prices that weekend too but not as high as AC. We arrived about 11:00 PM, not far from AC, and there was ample parking, simple check in, and room was very clean. The bathroom was very clean (metal pipe that runs from the toilet to the wall was covered in rust but that doesn't bother us) The bed was not too comfortable, mattress was hard and we didn't sleep well because of it. Nice breakfast in the morning, however one suggestion: there should be some low sugar options (cold cereal was all high sugar options and oatmeal was only high sugar options). Overall, we were satisfied with the experience and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel excels in many ways. Every staff member was friendly and helpful during our four night stay, especially John Frances the desk clerk on duty late night, he always greeted us, when we entered the lobby in a pleasant and friendly manner. Public spaces and rooms are perfectly clean and modern. A great place to stay. The warm chocolate chip cookies were an unexpected pleasant surprise at check in.

Kendra and Lou who worked in the breakfast area every morning were very pleasant and greeted everyone who came in, and made sure plenty of fresh food, and beverages were always available on the breakfast bar. they also kept the tables clean as people finished eating.

3 Minor Complaints:
1. Why do they have lemonade in the juice machine? Lemonade is not a breakfast juice, but, it would be OK if it was available all day long. Who drinks lemonade for breakfast anyway? I'd bet they use hardly any lemonade compared to the other juices available. They need to put cranberry juice back in it's place. Most other HI Express hotels where we stay offer at least orange, apple, cranberry juices and more, all offered are at least real breakfast juices, not flavored drinks.

2. We have been using this HI Express for many years, and most of the time they are great, but in this instance I was asked to show my ID and they made a copy of it, which they had never done before. I don't feel this is proper recognition for long time Priority Club members, especially previous guests at this HI Express.

3. When happen to the cinnamon soap that smelled like the shampoo? The new soap has no fragrance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a very nice hotel and very nice holiday inn. It is clean. No residual smells. Service is quick, nice, and friendly.

The breakfast is fantastic and the breakfast area is very relaxing. My wife and I like the complimentary breakfast and enjoy that little morning time before going off to AC.

It's a short drive to AC and a nice escape from the rest of AC. But that is also sort of a knock because you can't get drunk or messed up because you still need to drive.

The pool and whirlpool is also very nice. This is actually a fun little area to swim and play in the whirlpool and relax in.

When we do not have comp rooms at the casinos, this is a great place to stay. It's lovely even as a little weekend escape from the city.

I dont know about the other motels along Route 30 in Absecon. There are plenty of them and probably cheaper too. But you will probably get what you pay for.

For a relatively affordable price, this Holiday Inn Express is very very nice and worth it. If you are going to go through all that ruckus at a casino, why not retire at a nice and quiet hotel?

And extras - when you ask for razor and shaving cream, they got it! you wont get THAT at any of the casinos much less the motels!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was at this location for a business meeting. I must mentioned that I did not stay overnight at the property since I simply drove in from Philadelphia. Parking was ample and free. The entrance was clean and it had a warm feeling upon entering the lobby. There was a fellow who greeted me and asked if I was there for the meeting and directed me on where to go. Very friendly thanks! The meeting room was bright, clean and comfortable. The decor seemed well suited for business or social events. Staff came in to refresh things as needed. To get to the meeting room I had to walk by an awesome looking indoor pool that I really would of liked to enjoyed. Fitness room was really nice too and there was someone in there working out. We ordered lunch and enjoyed it in the breakfast room/lobby area where there was plenty of seating for our class. We were very comfortable. All the staff I came in contact with said hello and they were friendly. Certainly should I need lodging I would love to stay especially for that pool! Thank you staff for a successful meeting today! Have a great summer!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area

Address: 655 White Horse Pike, Rt. 30, Absecon, NJ 08201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Absecon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Atlantic City has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Absecon-Atlantic City Area. The weather is getting warmer so you'd better get your swimsuit ready! Our Atlantic City hotel is located just outside of town in a quiet and safe area, yet you are only minutes away from all the fun and excitement. Atlantic City has something to offer for all ages. If music, entertainment, and shows bring you to Atlantic City, then The House of Blues is a must for you. The Borgata s Water Club is open and ready to relax your worries away or try Elizabeth s Arden Red Door Spa which is just around the corner. Party the night away at The Pool Night Club, Atlantic City s new hot spot. Other area attractions include gambling, wine tasting, beaches, golf, Stockton College, AC Medical Center and Historic Smithville.The Holiday Inn Express Absecon-Atlantic City Area features newly renovated guest rooms and suites with a modern touch and feel of elegance. Enjoy a romantic evening in one of our fully mirrored Jacuzzi Suites or make yourself at home in our spacious King Executive Suite. The experience of our rooms is comfortable and relaxing with 32 flat panel HD TVs in all rooms! It s New, it s Modern, it s HD and it s all waiting for you at our fabulous hotel. Our Atlantic City hotel is handicap accessible and ADA-approved. Let our friendly staff treat you like family and make your next trip to Atlantic City one you ll never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area Hotel Absecon
Holiday Inn Absecon
Absecon Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;