We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   655 White Horse Pike, Rt. 30, Absecon, NJ 08201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 24 hotels in Absecon
Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“will stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had to stay for 9 days and they staff was helpfull and rooms clean. Had an upgrade with mico and ref extra sink and table to eat at. We had good breakfast FREE EVERY MORN. nice pool and excerise room. we will be staying here again when we come to jersey.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    79
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
56
61
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as we attended a wedding in Bradley Beach, NJ. It wasn't a very long drive from there, and we also wanted a hotel which was close to the action.
The hotel is very nice, and very well maintained.
Beds are very comfortable, my wife really enjoyed the bed and she had some back problem at the time we stayed there.
Check in and Check out were smooth. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while in the area for a business trip. Check-in was a breeze as staff were efficient and friendly. The room was clean and on the far side of the building, away from the main highway which was nice. Loved the convenience of the refrigerator in the room. Would definitely stay in the HI Express - Absecon if I am in the area again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a good physical property, but it is not managed safely. One person on duty on a Saturday night. Had to wait to check in at 10pm because no one at the front desk. Sign on front desk stated: "Will return in 5 minutes." Clerk came running in through the front entrance after about 10 minutes and was very apologetic but this begs the question...Who is in the hotel to respond to emergencies? Very excessive noise in hallways all through the night and early morning hours from unsupervised children and intoxicated persons returning from their party time in Atlantic City. Room telephones are apparently disconnected during the night so I used my personal cell to call the front desk concerning the noise...after repeated rings, person answered acknowledged noise, but refused to do anything. No security on-site...Would you feel safe here?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Fastpitch1,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience over the noise. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We found this to be a very good hotel. The room was very comfortable, cleaned well, and appointed very well. We had a fridge, microwave, and sofa sitting area. The pool and whirlpool area is very spacious and relaxing. We found the continental breakfast to be more than adequate with pancakes offered amongst the usual fair and well attended after by a caring employee. What turned out to be a surprise was the barriers placed in the middle of east and west bound lanes limiting where you can turn left. Instead of placing traffic lights with left turn signals, it seems the city feels it best to have traffic travel for several blocks and turn right off the boulevard onto an intersection where you have to cross over to make a left hand turn. The good news is that this hotel had such a left turn just east of the hotel, with the other turn about five blocks to the west at sixth avenue. There are restaurants in the area with one of them being a Denny's. Across from the hotel is a little strip mall with a family owned sub shop, with very reasonable prices and a pizza shop. If in the area again, we would have no problem staying here or recommending. It is only a 10-15minute drive to Atlantic City, but you save considerably on the over priced A.C. Hotels.

Room Tip: Getting a room on the backside next to the railroad tracks will give you the noise of the hourly tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here for two nights during our weekend trip around Atlantic City. Its location is pretty convenient given the short distance to Atlantic City and relatively short distance to Cape May. The rooms are comfortable enough with two queen size beds that led to a good amount of sleep. The breakfast is average, though the pancake maker is a nice touch. The Wi-Fi, unfortunately, was often unreliable, working and then quickly malfunctioning at many times during our stay. Still, the price makes this place a very good option for those who don't want to stay inside Atlantic City.

Room Tip: Just ask the front desk, and they'll give descriptions of the rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Attended a concert at The Borgata in Atlantic City in late November. Wasn't going to spend much time in the hotel and didn't want to pay the price for rooms at The Borgata or another casino hotel. The Holiday Inn was an excellent choice. It was close to AC. It was very clean. The rooms were furnished well, good amenities, and very comfortable. Breakfast also was very good, though crowded and difficult to find seating (it was a weekend). The hotel recognized me as a Priority Club member and provided a bottle of water and some snacks (cookies). Very pleased with stay and would stay again if I wanted an affordable hotel in AC.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area

Address: 655 White Horse Pike, Rt. 30, Absecon, NJ 08201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Atlantic City has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Absecon-Atlantic City Area. The weather is getting warmer so you'd better get your swimsuit ready! Our Atlantic City hotel is located just outside of town in a quiet and safe area, yet you are only minutes away from all the fun and excitement. Atlantic City has something to offer for all ages. If music, entertainment, and shows bring you to Atlantic City, then The House of Blues is a must for you. The Borgata s Water Club is open and ready to relax your worries away or try Elizabeth s Arden Red Door Spa which is just around the corner. Party the night away at The Pool Night Club, Atlantic City s new hot spot. Other area attractions include gambling, wine tasting, beaches, golf, Stockton College, AC Medical Center and Historic Smithville.The Holiday Inn Express Absecon-Atlantic City Area features newly renovated guest rooms and suites with a modern touch and feel of elegance. Enjoy a romantic evening in one of our fully mirrored Jacuzzi Suites or make yourself at home in our spacious King Executive Suite. The experience of our rooms is comfortable and relaxing with 32 flat panel HD TVs in all rooms! It s New, it s Modern, it s HD and it s all waiting for you at our fabulous hotel. Our Atlantic City hotel is handicap accessible and ADA-approved. Let our friendly staff treat you like family and make your next trip to Atlantic City one you ll never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area Hotel Absecon
Holiday Inn Absecon
Absecon Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.