We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 East White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Medford, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed in the whirlpool spa for two nights. The whirlpool motor was noisy but the tub was nice and big and relaxing. The room was spacious although the walls were thin and we could hear the office door bang during the first night. After we spoke to the staff, the second night was much quieter.
The indoor pool was really nice. The serve yourself buffet breakfast had a great selection of hard boiled eggs, yogurt, make your own waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, fresh fruit. Delicious.
Discount with AAA made this a very reasonable stay. Lots of restaurant on the main street to choose. Quick drive to Atlantic City, much better than staying in the smoky casino hotels.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    82
    25
    10
    13
See reviews for
102
116
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Convenient location and great value!!!!! We booked this hotel for a "last minute" trip to Atlantic City. We stayed one night. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Free parking. Pleased with size of room and bathroom. Beds are very comfortable!!! Walls are thin!!!!!
Definitely will stay again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Had to book a room at the last minute and wanted to check in early to get some much needed sleep. The owner and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Very clean room, very comfortable. Much nicer than the casino rooms downtown.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadmaster728, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
I am thrilled to hear we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the Clarion. I remember you and your brother on Saturday morning. We enjoyed meeting you and hearing about your trip...it was a good break from a busy morning!

Thank you for all your wonderful feedback on the hotel and my team! I hope you had a safe trip back to Ohio the next day. Please do not hesitate to call us next time you visit Atlantic City.

Kishor Ghelani, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Stayed here for a few nights to use it as a base for travelling.
Picked it because of the good value.
On the positive side the room was very large and very comfortable and we didn't experience any of the bug issues I've seen on other reviews.
Breakfast was a little basic (mainly due to my intolerance of plastic plates and cutlery) but more than adequate.
Location isn't terrific but we could walk (yes walk) to a bar and restaurant.

Only downside was on our last day there was a "sweet 16" party in the function room above our room which went on until 930.

This consisted of predominantly bhangra music which literaly shook the walls (don't go there when the little princess is 21).

Despite this, thought it was good value!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadmaster728, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. We appreciate your review. Our staff is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North. It is our goal to provide our guest's with a luxurious hotel at a great value.

I must apologize for the noise coming from our ballroom during the sweet sixteen party. We will have to do a better job of not making room assignments near the ballroom during events. There was a lack of communication on our end and we have now put a process in place to ensure this will not happen again. There is no excuse for this and I sincerely hope you will give us another chance to prove this to you.

Best Regards,

Kishor Ghelani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Stayed during the last weekend of July (is summer just about over already!?!?) and was the most relaxing stay I've had in A.C. My usual motel was booked so i did a drive by into the Clarion. Lets just say that i now have a new 'usual'. Great service, clean rooms, check-in/check-out was a breeze - couldn't ask for more. It was like one of those 'holiday-inn (?) ads' where the day goes by better because of the stay at the right motel! haha

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

I wish I had researched this property on this site prior to my stay here. We too, stayed in the two bedroom suite and we too experienced BED BUGS!! The manager couldn't care less. She actually laughed and advised me that all hotels have bedbugs. Aah, I don't think so. A proper housekeeping staff would've caught this issue. NEVER STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadmaster728, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
First and foremost it should be noted that this isolated incident at our property has been taken very seriously by the staff and management of the Clarion. Upon hearing your complaint at check-out we immediately took the affected room out of order and called in a professional exterminator to treat the room. All linens were disposed of while he used a combination of liquid nitrogen and environmentally friendly chemicals to treat the room per industry standards for pest control. As a preventative measure we also treated the adjacent rooms. This room will remain out of order for some additional days until we are 100% certain that the room is suitable for occupancy.

Although an isolated occurrence, anytime a guest is not satisfied or not comfortable for any reason it becomes a top concern for all of us at the Clarion, as guest satisfaction and comfort remain our number one priority. It is my understanding that you were given a full refund for your 3-day stay.

As an experienced and conscientious hospitality professional this incident is both frustrating and alarming, as we host thousands of guests each year, consistently providing exemplary service and comfort. We unequivocally apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced and once again, we would like to assure you that this is an isolated incident with this particular room.

We are now taking extra steps including staff training and implementing professional preventative programs to ensure our guests’ comfort.

Our staff is firmly committed to guest satisfaction and the guest experience. We would like to personally invite you to experience this for yourself.

Sincerely,

Kishor Ghelani, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

We spent 2 nights at the Clarion Atlantic City North. It's on a major "hotel" road into Atlantic City with plenty of parking and near stores, restaurants, etc. The lobby is large and nicely decorated and the staff very pleasant and helpful. Our first room was smoky...even though it's a non smoking hotel, someone broke the rules before we came. We got a different room next door, and I later noticed the hotel staff trying to treat the first room for the odor. Our earth toned room was large with couch, fridge, and microwave. The bathroom was large with a contemporary glass counter top and sink...quite classy. There were shelves for personal items and a large counter.
There's free Wifi and a desk in the room, plus an office setup for guests in the lobby. The bed was very comfortable with quality linens and plenty of good pillows. AC worked great.
Only cleanliness issue was the floor....it looked like the maids had forgotten to vacuum it.
Breakfast bar included waffles, eggs, cereals, yogurt, fruit (including grapes and cut up watermelon).
The hotel also has a laundry room for guests, which we used.
If ever in this area again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Address: 342 East White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Absecon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Absecon
#3 Business Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.