We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 4th Year Here and Still Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 East White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
GreenLeadersGold level
Hudson River Valley, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our 4th Year Here and Still Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Pleased as usual with this hotel! First of all, it's a great location. It's about 15 mins from Atlantic City and about 25 mins from Ocean City. This is a great alternative to the $$$ you'd spend on an AC or OC hotel/motel. It's also 5 minutes away from various stores, like CVS, Rite Aid, a dollar store, a supermarket, and a variety of fast food places.

The manager, Sandra, was pleasant and welcoming as always. From what I've seen, she's efficient and takes great care of the place and its patrons. The entire place is clean and tidy. From the parking lot, through the lobby and breakfast area, to the pool room, and gazebo area, it smells, looks and feels clean and well taken care of.

Our room on the third floor smelled fresh and everything in it was spotless. We were right across from the elevator and ice machine, but neither of those were loud enough to disturb us. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The AC worked great, as did the fridge and microwave.

As far as breakfast goes, the earlier, the better. It can get very crowded. The continental breakfast is okay, including bagels, muffins, danishes, cereals, and a waffle machine. Drinks are coffee, tea, and juices. Sandra is around, making sure the area is running smoothly and that counters and kept clear and clean.

I'm definitely a satisfied customer. I'm always happy when, upon check out, I can gladly say to Sandra, "See you next summer!"

Green Features: I like the fact that you can choose to not have your bedding and towels changed every day!
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    74
    19
    9
    11
See reviews for
90
108
17
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

4th of july and Atlantic City was almost sold out. The rooms remaining on the strip were very very expensive. I looked in the area of Clarion but ddnt like the reviews of neighboring hotels. And the Clarion ddnt have good pics online. They really should change their headline pic because it looks like there is not a lobby. An no one likes staying in hotel/motel without lobby for obvious reasons.
Well, when we arrived late, we were greeted happily by the front desk person. She welcomed us and asked abt our trip. We asked a question abt downtown and she gave quality answer. And when we returned at 3am from the strip, the night person was also friendly. And the next morning, the breakfast was very busy. But the manager whom we saw the prev day was picking up the slack and handling minor emergencies. She was dynamic. I think she was from Jamaica. My only pseudo complaint was the the breakfast area was tiny and people were stepping over each other. However, this seemed to increase the camaraderie amongst each other. And someone even gave me their personal seat to use and he insisted on standing!
Anyway, rooms were clean. And the bathroom was updated...new counter, designer sink. And admittedly I had a sigh of relief when we entered the room. I actually brought my own sheets "just in case". So, we were very pleasantly surprised and since the rooms were very clean...not a bug in site...not a bad odor in site....the things ya worry about....i'd stay here again.
I have read the other reviews abt the manager being rude and I must say that the staff that i met (3-4 different people) were all nice. And the manager whom had jamacain accent was so very nice. So very nice...yes it was worth repeating. So unless there is another manager, i cant see how our manager was rude in any sense of the word. So, there must be a co-manager we ddnt meet perhaps. Anyway, there you have it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

2 night stay for girls weekend close to AC. Sandra was friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and offer many amenities for convenience. Microwave, small refrigerator, and hair dryer provided. Continental breakfast has waffles and fresh fruit as well as cereal, bagels, juices and coffee. Didn't notice any loud noise that would disturb a good night's sleep. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carteret, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The place is great, the hotel looks normal from outside but is really well maintained from inside. Some rooms have jacuzzi built in. But beware... The general manager is condescending and rude sometimes. If you manage to stay away from interacting with her everything else is smooth.

Giving the place 4 stars just because on couple of occasions I had to interact with the general manager regarding 2 hours early checkin, no hot water in room couple of times (this was fixed in 5 min) and I did not feel welcome to this place, but ignoring that really loved the overall stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

That lady change your fun trip into a depressed one. someone need to call from corporate and talk to her like a customer to find out how she treat new clients over the phone.
I went to a different hotel and the next day and ignored the rest of my 2 nights stay there.
If you want to have a bad day, just talk to that lady named Sandra.
no excuse or a reason she get that bad attitude against many clients unless the issue in her personality. This is my first time seeing her and hopefully the last time until corporate finds out that this lady is not the OWNER of the hotel to treat potential clients like low subjects and in a way that she is above everyone. No need to make your trip for fun turn to be a hassle.
If there is a review here that says anything different, I won't say it's fake, I will encourage you to deal with her to know that the review has been put by her or someone she knows.
Her attitude smells from too far and I warned you here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed here while visiting family in May's landing. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was pretty nice and clean. The only drawback is the indoor swimming pool. I am very sensitive to chlorine. The minute you walk into the lobby, the smell of chlorine hits you. Pow! They need to update their ventilation system. They serve a complimentary continental breakfast. It is pretty good. Gets very crowded, though. All in all, I would stay again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I thought the service and people who worked here were very good. I have seen mixed reviews. When we checked in the manager saw us at the desk. Minutes later we left our room to go to dinner and when I made eye contact with the manager she asked me how my room was. She greeted us each time she saw us. The hotel was clean and quite. I was concerned about being close to the pool and by an exit. We didn't hear noise. I didn't realize how full the hotel was until I went to breakfast. The hotel is older. There was a crack in the tub. I didn't mention that at check out but, I did mention that the remote didn't work well. The girl who check me out made a notation in a notebook that she had by her computer. I thought I was treated very well. I have stayed in other hotels on this road and they all seem to need a make over. I chose Clarion because the reviews were better than others. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Address: 342 East White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Absecon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Absecon
#1 Best Value Hotel in Absecon
#4 Business Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.