We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 East White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Middlesex, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed there for one night and it was great. The only thing was their wifi was down. But other then that a great job. Clean room, hot food, and good coffee,, Easy to get to, 7 miles from AC and close to the NJ Parkway

Green Features: The manager was a whirl wind of making every thing just right for her guests.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    83
    26
    10
    14
See reviews for
102
116
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I don't typically post reviews of hotels I stay at just for an overnight for work but I couldn't resist this one. It's important to understand that the Clarion is situated on a busy road packed with awful hotels one after another. So choices in this area are limited unless you want to go to Atlantic City which is a hassle for a work trip.
The Good: Check in was easy, fast and the young lady at the front desk was extremely pleasant.
Wifi was free and fast, the bathroom looked to be updated and the bed was very comfortable and I slept great.
The Bad: The curtains hang so far over the air conditioner that the air couldn't really circulate so I had to get out of bed and shove the curtain bottoms onto the shelf above the air conditioning unit. Breakfast was mediocre but the coffee was pretty bad--I stopped for some elsewhere when I left. The TV was of very poor quality so I had to turn the volume way up to hear it and then it was distorted--gave up on TV pretty quickly.
The Shabby: The credenza that had the TV on it was smashed on the bottom with wood chips around it (no bare feet there!). The desk chair was so worn out there were holes on the armrests and the stuffing was exposed. Also, there was a cable wire or electrical cord poorly wrapped around the divider to the small living area-kind of like someone forgot to drill a hole in the divider so they just ran it on the floor. It wasn't even tacked down--just loose on the floor.

Overall it was an ok place to get some sleep--could be nicer with a bit of effort I think--just edges into the acceptable category for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was so happy to find a hotel that has a true family suite with 3 real beds, not a pull-out couch, and a real door between the 2 rooms. It is not an adjoining room so there is just the 1 bathroom to share. So many hotel chains will advertise a "suite" but it really is just a room with a 1/2 wall between the beds or a pull-out couch on one side of the room.
Our room was very clean with updated furnishings and plenty of towels. We could hear the TV in the room next door but the fan helped to block the noise. Breakfast was basic but good with several tables to sit down. Front desk staff understood what customer service is, which is getting more difficult to find these days. The pool was clean but a little small. Overall, a great deal for a quick trip to Atlantic City.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor so you don't hear people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed here for the Junior Olympics June 11-13 with 40 teenagers! The rooms were nice and clean. The wifi wasn't the best and it took a while to get hot water in a few rooms but in other rooms it was very hot! all in all it was a great stay! I would stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,On
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First off if you plan to go to Atlantic City Boardwalk this hotel is quite a drive, weekend hotels closer to the beach is very expensive and this hotel was affordable and complimentary breakfast is a bonus. However during weekdays though you can find resorts by the beach price dropped, and you do need a car from this hotel to there with the parking fee at boardwalk it is cheaper to stay closer only on WEEKDAYS.

We were very happy with our stay, rooms were big, comfy beds, check in and out was a breeze and staffs are very friendly. Breakfast not many choice but they were good, just wish they have more tables we ended taking them to our room.
All in all we will stay again if we happen to go on weekends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good hotel, clean, quiet (even if on a big road) and very nice service. We came only for one night but we were really happy with our stay. Breakfast was included and was simple but good. One negative point is that the water in the shower took ages to become hot. But a good simple hotel for a couple of nights or so

Room Tip: I guess far from the main road would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercerville, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I'm a retired supervisor and personnel trainer for a major flooring manufacturer.
what impressed me most is the manager (her name is Saundra).She took ownership of her hotel staff and ran things as if it was her own business.
In my job i also had to be an observer., so to see a person work so hard to oversee,plan,keep everything working and yet make sure the people staying in the hotel were treated like family was very impressive.
She not only knew how to get the most out of her staff, but also could jump in and do any of the jobs herself. One of her people at the desk (melissa)was also very good at doiung her job.

Again ,I can't say enough about the service.clean rooms ,and most of all the good feeling my wife and I had while staying here.

Room Tip: When booking a room, ask questions . the person your talking to should be able to give you the infor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Address: 342 East White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.