We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time there, Still Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 East White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Absecon
GreenLeadersGold level
Bolton
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“3rd time there, Still Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was my 3rd time there in 3 years, still as excellent as always.

Very clean and friendly. Very nice morning breakfast area, with waffles.

Their excellent customer service begins with one of the managers, Sandra.
She is fantastic in every way, she will be sure you are well taken care of.

When I am not staying at a casino in the Atlantic City area, this is the only
other place that I will ever stay.

Room Tip: I had a nice King Suite on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    69
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
85
107
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

As soon as you enter this hotel,you are greeted with a smile from Sandra general manager.This hotel is so clean.I have never stayed at a hotel this clean.The staff is so caring and willing to go up and above the needs of their customers.Sandra is hard working and delivers the highest possible quality of care to her customers.You will see her opening doors for you,cleaning tables,even doing laundry.i felt so safe and comfortable here.The queen beds were so comfy,as well as the room was spotless.Hotel is within many minutes of many places to eat and visit.The breakfast is fantastic.I want to as well mention the kindness of Melisa who was very helpful with getting me on the computer.You are the Best Clarion.I have free rooms in AC but i would rather stay and pay to be safe and comfortable at the Clarion.Sandra thank you for everything and for your hard working and caring ways.Barbara in PA...

Room Tip: Very energy efficent.air and heat in room good.Appliances work very well.Nice outside landscape with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Cordial hard working staff sets this property apart from the competition. Nice indoor pool, well maintained. More than adequate room and a decent free breakfast were appreciated. Reasonably close to AC without the high weekend casino prices for rooms.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Staff excellent will help in any way. Very hard workers.
Manger Sondra a wonderful caring hardworking awesome person. She even helps her staff out with the fantastic breakfast and any other chores that needs to be done.
Everything is spotless, smells fresh. Beds were so comfy, very accommodating to your needs. I have this hotel a 101 in cleanliness,hospitality . I recommend this hotel for everyone.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We wanted to go to some of the casinos in Atlantic City and could not find anything along the Boardwalk that was reasonable in price. So we decided to stay in Absecon and drive there. The Clarion was a welcome surprise. The room was large and nicely decorated. The bathroom had plenty of counter space. The bed was very comfortable. And everything was very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which was more than adequate. It took us seven minutes from the hotel to the Borgata Casino and we did not have to get on the Atlantic City Expressway to get there. The Clarion is off of exit 40 on the Garden State Parkway. The only problem is that there is no entrance back to the Garden State going south after you leave. We should have followed the directions on our GPS. We would like to compliment Melissa who checked us in and seemed to be doing everything. She was pleasant and efficient. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here night before the flight at Atlantic city Airport. A wonderful hotel and the staff and rooms are great.
Extremely clean and very nice fresh breakfast.
Sandra, the manager, is very helpful and will get anything you might not have.
Beds very comfy and bedding great.
Cannot say enough good things about this hotel.
Thank you,
from saberg@aol.com - Barbara Berger

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and the staff members you encountered during you stay. I was happy to hear that you had an excellent experience. Also that you were pleased with our bed, breakfast, the cleanliness of our hotel, and how friendly all our staff was. We sincerely appreciate your business and looking forward to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Greater by a very friendly staff, room was clean and the bed was soft. Close to Atlantic City and Brigantine wildlife refuge. Only problem was being right on the highway with no left turns, must be a jersey thing, so you have to drive around the block a lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Address: 342 East White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Absecon
#1 Best Value Hotel in Absecon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Absecon
#4 Business Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.