We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 East White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Absecon
GreenLeadersGold level
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beyond excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I just spent the weekend (got back yesterday) in Atlantic City with two friends seeing a concert, and we decided to stay outside the city instead of at a casino for price's sake. This was easily one of the best low-budget hotels I've ever seen. The lobby is beautiful, gives you the impression of a 4 star hotel. The woman at the front desk was extremely polite and helpful. She accommodated us several times in ways that some guests might not need. One of our friends became ill during the night and therefore we were slow to pack up in the morning. The front desk woman (wish I could remember her name) allowed us some extra time to get our stuff together no problem. I also got a call about 4 hours after we left the hotel from her that housekeeping found a keychain with a lot of keys on it in our room. Turns out it was one of my friends', and she said they'd mail it to me ASAP. Many other hotels would have simply thrown it away or housekeeping may have not been so honest about it. The hotel has a large selection of beer and alcohol available for purchase, though I suspect it's a bit on the pricey side and there is a liquor store about 50 yards away (its right next door) that you can easily walk to with no problem. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes away from the Atlantic City boardwalk (it's actually really just two roads or something like that, they just go on for a bit). No traffic even when going during a peak traffic time. There's also a McDonald's, Five Guys, and WaWa right down the street (WaWa really came in handy when my friend got sick so we could get her some over the counter meds). Also, the hotel has an indoor pool and sauna, which we wished we knew so we'd have brought proper attire but I'll definitely remember for next time! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, and (after I use my free night I got from the casino) I will definitely be returning to this hotel anytime I go to AC!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    64
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
77
100
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dagsboro, Delaware
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We checked into this hotel with no problem. We got to meet Sandra, the manager. What a wonderful person and she cares so much about your experience at her hotel. She is professional and courteous and she keeps on top of all situations. I watched her interact with her staff and I was truly impressed. The room was large. Bed was comfy. Building it is kept clean and tidy. Had free breakfast, which is always nice. Coffee was hot. Had a bit of a variety of food, Waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereals, oatmeal packs, fresh fruit, and juice. The only complaint I would have is the thin walls, I would suggest asking for a top floor room all the way to the end of the building away from the traffic on the road. We were bottom floor and could everyone moving around above us all night along. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My second time staying in this hotel and I had another awesome stay. The second time around was even better. Polite friendly staff, especially the manager Sandra. Sandra was definitely professional and "on point"! Continental breakfast was included and satisfying. Room was ready upon my arrival. It was clean and comfortable. Was perfectly priced and only 10 to 15 minutes away from the venue for the weekend. Will be staying there yet again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

CLARION Galloway is definitely a place to return to. The staff is very friendly and made me feel at home during my 2 month stay. The manager, Sandra, walks in a spirit of excellence and really followed through on the details that were important to me in order to make my experience above average. The staff sets this hotel apart from others because they make you feel like you are a part of their family. They create a family friendly environment and decorum within the open areas of the hotel. The rooms are extra- extra large which is surprising for a newer hotel. This is a very clean property. The rooms were clean and the hotel maintained. Very comfortable beds. Beautiful bathrooms. The exercise room is well maintained and the equipment works. It also has a nice pool and sauna. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Inn was super clean and the pool & spa area are great. Sandra makes sure everything is run perfectly, we booked the room for 2 nights and they have a shuttle that runs to the casinos, I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Clarion made special accommodations for us. You are supposed to be 21 to check in, but after we were stranded in Atlantic City, the hotel made a special exception for our group. The rooms were pretty nice, and the area was alright as well. One staff member - Sandra - was especially helpful in making sure we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family stayed over this past New Year's Eve weekend. The room was clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Staff were friendly and the pool and sauna were icing on the cake. A few minutes to the boardwalk and the outlets. Plenty of parking for guests. A few blocks away from good restaurants, grocery and pharmacy.

Room Tip: If I return, I will request for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North
Address: 342 East White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Absecon
#1 Business Hotel in Absecon
#1 Green Hotel in Absecon
#3 Family Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.