We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 East White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
GreenLeadersGold level
Holbrook, New York
1 review
“We will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family stayed over this past New Year's Eve weekend. The room was clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Staff were friendly and the pool and sauna were icing on the cake. A few minutes to the boardwalk and the outlets. Plenty of parking for guests. A few blocks away from good restaurants, grocery and pharmacy.

Room Tip: If I return, I will request for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    73
    19
    9
    11
See reviews for
89
108
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

A hidden gem. As good if not better than some of the big hotels on the boardwalk in ac. Manager, Sandra has everything covered exceptionally from the second you walk in the door. Unbelievable complimentary breakfast. Cleanliness better than a hospital. Sandra makes you feel like a valued guest beginning to end. Kudos to Clarion AC!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is exceptionally clean and well run. The staff do a great job and the housekeeping is outstanding. I had stayed here a few years ago and this hotel has only improved. Kiddo's to all. This hotel is not too far from the action in AC without paying those huge prices for a room. I would definately book here again. Breakfast area is very small.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Clarion and the service was great. Free Internet and a courteous staff is what we encountered. The price was right they have an indoor pool for the kids it is a hike to AC but it is worth the trip. Instead of hundreds a night we got a rate of $90.00 and worth every penny. We took our grand child to Story Book Land which is close by (15 minutes) and found it to be a great place to stay

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Clarion when we had to evacuate our home in Ocean City, New Jersey. We could not have chosen a better place to call "home" for three days.
Sandra and her husband were the greatest. Through all the trials and tribulations of those who were at the Clarion, of all us were evacuation people, she kept a positive attitude which rubbed off on everyone. Sandra treated everyone with respect and dignity .. a true indication of her Jamaican heritage. As she said, we had no problems just issues. There was nothing she was not willing to do to make our stay comfortable given the issues we were dealing with.
When the hotel lost power, her and her husband provided lamps in the hallways by a generator they had and that gave a sense of security.
Sandra and her husband deserve a huge bonus (I hope the owner reads this) for what they did. They are truely wonderful people.

Georg

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

the staff was most helpful with directions to restaurants and making suggestions.the free breakfast was good and the hotel was very clean.it is a 15-20 minute ride to atlantic city.i will return here.small exercise room with cardio equipment

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I booked my hotel block for my wedding at the Clarion. What a great choice!!!! Sandra the hotel manager was VERY accommodating, so clean, always knew who I was when I called, and made my guests feel SO welcomed!

The block rate that Sandra gave was cheaper than all of the neighboring hotels, they have shuttle service, and they have a great complimentary breakfast. The Clarion provided 3 shuttles (for a very small fee) to drop off and pick up our guests to the wedding venue (The Carriage House). We also hosted an after party for our guests at Goodfellows, and the shuttles even picked up our guests at the end of the night there too. The Clarion is the only hotel in the area that provides a shuttle, and does so MUCH cheaper than renting a Jitney or something.

I would ABSOLUTELY reccommend this hotel to those traveling to the South NJ area, and ESPECIALLY to South NJ brides. My husband and I were able to fill 40 rooms in the Clarion and got our suite for a dicount (more than half off).

I cannot say enough about Sandra and her staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Address: 342 East White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Absecon
#1 Green Hotel in Absecon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Absecon
#4 Business Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.