We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 East White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Absecon
GreenLeadersGold level
Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Outstanding Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is exceptionally clean and well run. The staff do a great job and the housekeeping is outstanding. I had stayed here a few years ago and this hotel has only improved. Kiddo's to all. This hotel is not too far from the action in AC without paying those huge prices for a room. I would definately book here again. Breakfast area is very small.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    63
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
77
98
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Clarion and the service was great. Free Internet and a courteous staff is what we encountered. The price was right they have an indoor pool for the kids it is a hike to AC but it is worth the trip. Instead of hundreds a night we got a rate of $90.00 and worth every penny. We took our grand child to Story Book Land which is close by (15 minutes) and found it to be a great place to stay

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Clarion when we had to evacuate our home in Ocean City, New Jersey. We could not have chosen a better place to call "home" for three days.
Sandra and her husband were the greatest. Through all the trials and tribulations of those who were at the Clarion, of all us were evacuation people, she kept a positive attitude which rubbed off on everyone. Sandra treated everyone with respect and dignity .. a true indication of her Jamaican heritage. As she said, we had no problems just issues. There was nothing she was not willing to do to make our stay comfortable given the issues we were dealing with.
When the hotel lost power, her and her husband provided lamps in the hallways by a generator they had and that gave a sense of security.
Sandra and her husband deserve a huge bonus (I hope the owner reads this) for what they did. They are truely wonderful people.

Georg

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

the staff was most helpful with directions to restaurants and making suggestions.the free breakfast was good and the hotel was very clean.it is a 15-20 minute ride to atlantic city.i will return here.small exercise room with cardio equipment

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I booked my hotel block for my wedding at the Clarion. What a great choice!!!! Sandra the hotel manager was VERY accommodating, so clean, always knew who I was when I called, and made my guests feel SO welcomed!

The block rate that Sandra gave was cheaper than all of the neighboring hotels, they have shuttle service, and they have a great complimentary breakfast. The Clarion provided 3 shuttles (for a very small fee) to drop off and pick up our guests to the wedding venue (The Carriage House). We also hosted an after party for our guests at Goodfellows, and the shuttles even picked up our guests at the end of the night there too. The Clarion is the only hotel in the area that provides a shuttle, and does so MUCH cheaper than renting a Jitney or something.

I would ABSOLUTELY reccommend this hotel to those traveling to the South NJ area, and ESPECIALLY to South NJ brides. My husband and I were able to fill 40 rooms in the Clarion and got our suite for a dicount (more than half off).

I cannot say enough about Sandra and her staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
382 helpful votes 382 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were seeing a show at the Borgata and I chose the Clarion based on reviews and because they have a casino shuttle that leaves every hour. The shuttle costs $10 each way per person. I still find this a good value as one doesn't have to worry about parking or drinking and driving.

We paid $99 for a standard king room on this Saturday night. The Borgata wanted close to $400. The service was great as others have mentioned. The room was good size and clean, but was starting to show a little wear and tear. I liked the Vizio TV but I did not see any HD channels. The internet was fast and efficient.

We were impressed with the breakfast area in the morning. At 9:30 the breakfast counters were spotless and organized. I'm used to seeing stuff all over the place in hotels that offer free breakfast. Good variety of continental items and we used the waffle maker. The gym and pool areas also looked nice, although we didn't use either. The gym included an EFX machine.

Overall we would definitely stay here again when visiting AC. I hope everyone is safe after the terrible storm this past week.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

During the manditory evacuation of our property in Wildwood, we found the Clarion Suite under the capable hands of it General Manage Sandy, a warm and welcoming experience. After several unsucessful attempts to found shelter, she made it her business to find accomodations the were appropriate for our needs at the Clarion. When the the power outage occured she provided a small generator to light the halls after a day without lights. These and other small things made this a pleasurely memorable experience.

Room Tip: The room was large providing ample lighting when the power went out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North
Address: 342 East White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Absecon
#1 Best Value Hotel in Absecon
#1 Green Hotel in Absecon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.