We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not disappointed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chobe National Park

Chobe National Park
Botswana, Kasane, Botswana
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$180*
and up
Chobe National Park Day Trip: Game Drive and...
Ranked #2 of 12 Attractions in Kasane
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
Attraction details
Sequim, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We saw so many animals and three recent "kills". Botswana is doing A good job in trying to protect it's game, and they take a hard line on poachers. We were lucky to see all the big 5 in two days! We saw over 50 elephants ford the Chobe River and swim across all at once. Babies hanging on the their mother's tales. It was thrilling beyond belief.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    133
    31
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“River was great, the park average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The drive along the river was nice though we did not see that many animals at the park. A few lions that the game driver practically hounded to death by following them. We did see elephants and antelope.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

So much to see, quite a spiritual experience! Saw so many animals and birds, guides were both informative and professional.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Chobe Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

There was nothing to dislike about the Chobe National Park. We did three game drives over the two days that we were there. Two by vehicle and on evening game drive on the Chobe River. We got up close and personal with most of the game you would want to see in Africa. This included mating lions, a leopard kill and many others. The park is vast and you can move around for hours without seeing another human

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chingola, Zambia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Day Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Went on a morning river cruise, excellent have never seen so many elephant, the afternoon game drive was just as enjoyable

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chobe National Park also viewed

 
Kasane, North-West District
Maun, North-West District
 

Been to Chobe National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chobe National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.