We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best hotel experiences in Bolivia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca to your Saves list
Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca
Rigoberto Paredes and Av. Costanera, Copacabana, Bolivia (Formerly Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Copacabana
York, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of my best hotel experiences in Bolivia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I liked everything about Rosario. The room was large with spectacular views of the lake. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful -- most importantly for me, almost all of them spoke English. One morning I went to the restaurant for coffee before it opened. The coffee wasn't ready so I went back to my room. A few minutes later there was a knock on my door and there was the waiter bringing me a cup if coffee. That kind of service characterized my stay at Hotel Rosario.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fveraloza, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Sandy
We feel so happy to know your experience at Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca was enjoyable and pleasant. As a public Relation Manager of Grupo Rosario, I will transmit your appreciation to the waiters and encourage them to keep on with the excellent service they offered you. Thank you so much for your kind comment.
Regards

Grupo Rosario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    103
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
59
163
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

At the Hotel Rosario in Copacabana, for about $100 per night you can enjoy luxury. The accomodations are lovely. The rooms overlook the lake with wonderful views from everywhere. The morning sun, when it appeared, just bounced off the tile rooftops. The evening sunsets from the Terrace were spectacular.

The breakfasts were standard, eggs, pancakes, toast, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, etc, and well-prepared. You can order eggs anyway that you want them. The lunch and dinner servings were excellent, especially the trout with fennel (trucha).

There were computers in the lobby and wi fi in the rooms.

The staff was invariably friendly and helpful. This included every front desk receptionist, waiter, housekeeper. Almost everyone spoke at least enough English to be helpful, and many people were quite fluent. I speak Spanish and am always looking for opportunities to practice, so I found this a little unnerving.

Of course the rooms are clean and the water hot. The rooms are also spacious with good closet space.

The hotel is a little bit of a trek uphill from the bus drop offs, but other than that, it´s a convenient walk to most everything in Copacabana.

I can highly recommend the Hotel Rosario, especially every single member of the wait staff. We ate all of our meals at the Hotel, and received top-rated service from every single person, whether for breakfast or lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fveraloza, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi
What a great satisfaction to read your comment, that motivates us to keep on with the good work and maintain the service quality we offer.
Thanks for choosing us and you are welcome to return to our Hotels and Bolivia.
Best

Grupo Rosario.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

When travelling alone, I'm usually okay with a bed in a dorm. However, now and then I do stay at a nicer hotel, and when I was in Bolivia, I could not have made a better choice than hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca. Great beds, awesome views, good breakfast, a seating area, a nice bathroom, ... it was everything I needed at that moment. Extremely expensive for Bolivian standards, but for most foreign travellers it will still feel like a bargain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fveraloza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hi
Thank you for your comments, we feel so pleased to hear from our guest that they had a nice time at any of our hotels. It´s been a long process of remodeling and decoration, hiring the best architects and interior designers of the region just for your satisfaction.
You are welcome to visit us again.
Best regards
Grupo Rosario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This boutique hotel is a gem on the shores of Lake Titicaca. The rooms are well appointed and have great views of the lake. The staff are friendly overall and try to accommodate any requests for an extra blanket or pillow. The dining room fare is outstanding. The trout, fresh from the lake, was delicious.

We did lose power, however, which apparently happens somewhat frequently. The hotel had no back up generator or even flash lights to provide light so bring a small torch of your own just in case.

Also, the gift shop at the hotel has high quality, beautifully designed gift items for purchase in cash ONLY. Be sure to bring ample cash to take advantage of these special buys that you won't find on the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fveraloza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hi
Thanks for your feedback, we are constantly improving our service at the Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca. It´s true, the electric power tempts to fail, specially during the rainy season and having torches and flash lights is a great suggestion.
Thanks for your visit and we really hope to see you back in our hotel.
Best
Grupo Rosario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Only stayed for one night on a journey from La Paz to Lima, however I wish we could have stayed longer.
The hotel is one of a couple of decent hotels in the resort, and is only a short walk from the waterfront. Rooms excellent with balconies overlooking the lake (See advice below)
We had an included evening meal, which was high quality and fresh, and an excellent breakfast.
Excellent comfy beds and really nice bathrooms.
The room was not ready on arrival at 1530, which was disappointing as we had to wait, and the rooms do not have a quiet way of shutting the doors, the only way to close them is to slam them, which makes quite a noise, not exactly luxury.

Room Tip: Rooms 101-103, 201-203 and 301-301 have balconies overlooking the lake..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fveraloza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hi
Thanks for your helpful comment. Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca really worries for all those little details that will make a difference on the guest experience staying with us. We feel so honored for choosing us while in Copacabana.
Best regards

Grupo Rosario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved this small hotel in Copacabana....the atmosphere is stylish, with touches of local art in the rooms and hall ways which just makes it really nice with out being over the top....and the restaurant is also decent!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The modern architecture coupled with the displays of indigenous crafts throughout this hotel make it a visual pleasure. The staff was on their game during our two-night stay. Our compliments to the chef for an exceptional menu selection including local ingredients. The waiters and all staff were attentive, but special recognition should go to a woman named Ximena who was of invaluable assistance in so many ways for my wife and me. Some reviewers have discussed the walk to the main part of town from this hotel. We viewed this three-block walk as a good way to get some exercise and, importantly, get away from the noise and hustle and bustle of the Main Street and the beach area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca

Address: Rigoberto Paredes and Av. Costanera, Copacabana, Bolivia (Formerly Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca)
Phone Number:
Location: Bolivia > La Paz Department > Copacabana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Copacabana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, this hotels offers you quiet rooms, with amazing views of Titicaca Lake and its sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosario Del Lago Hotel
Rosario Del Lago Copacabana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.