We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Pizza Grill

Village Pizza Grill
116 Main St, Ashland, NH 03217
603-968-9689
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
NH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We regularly enjoy their pizza. They have good chicken wings. They serve an excellent spinach pie. They will even make specialty pizza. We like chicken bacon ranch pizza and they always make this custom pizza without hesitation. The help is friendly and courteous. They are fast and convenient.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“pizzatime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

it had great food and the pizza was delicious. Enjoyed the meal and experience. Would go back again!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Had low expectations for this neighborhood pizza joint, but the Hawaiian calzone we had was just out of this world--golden brown, gooey and delicious. We got a small and split it and it was more than enough. And the lady behind the counter was very patient while we took forever to decide.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Typical pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

It was a good place to eat in or take out for the area. They even have other items on their menu besides pizza. The staff were nice and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A Gem Amidst A Ton of Pizza Places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We arrived in Ashland late and saw there were several pizza places to choose from. We found it first and were extremely pleased the minute we walked in. We were greeted by several of the wait staff. We were promptly seated and the server made immediate contact. The big surprise was the great food. Not just pizza, but several Mediterranean dishes. The server offered to find out information if she did not know the answer. We loved the calzones, pizza, appetizers & salads. Also the potions were generous. The owner was in the kitchen cooking, probably the secret to their success!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Pizza Grill also viewed

Ashland, White Mountains
Ashland, White Mountains
 
Ashland, White Mountains
Ashland, White Mountains
 

Been to Village Pizza Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Pizza Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.