We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such rare attention to detail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glynn House Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Glynn House Inn to your Saves list
Glynn House Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   59 Highland Street, Ashland, NH 03217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Teachers Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 3 Ashland B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greenfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Such rare attention to detail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We only had the pleasure of visiting The Glynn House for one night..a mistake I won't make next time. They came highly recommended from a family member and every word of praise was earned. From the beautiful décor to the inviting and fascinating Inn keepers, every detail was thought of, and frankly, perfect. The beds were very comfortable, the linens heavenly, the room bright and fresh and impeccably clean. The breakfast was well worth choosing over sipping coffee in bed for a little bit longer and the most modern of technology available for those who want the B&B experience but still need a some modern amenities. They thought of everything; I can't wait to return. And please, ask Glynn for restaurant recommendations and trust his advice. He sent us to a restaurant I'd drive the 2 hour commute from my home just to eat there again. I can't possible say enough about this Inn; It is truly a treasure.

Room Tip: The Eisenhower Suite was just perfect!
See more room tips
Green Features: The Inn is obviously very conscious of environmentally friendly options.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
What a wonderful review! Thanks so much!!! We’re delighted you enjoyed our Eisenhower Deluxe Suite. It has a private porch, separate sitting room, romantic fireplace and soothing double whirlpool bath. It’s also pet friendly for those who want their to bring their four-footed canine pal away on holiday. We’re delighted you mentioned our green features. Everyone at the Inn believes being 'environmentally friendly' is good for everyone.

The romantic Glynn House Inn – situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s spectacular lakes and mountains – offers guests an exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your favorite four-footed canine pal on holiday too and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, ‘tax free’ shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    29
    0
    1
    15
See reviews for
33
173
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Alright ... my husband and I stayed here (again) Valentine's Day/President's Day weekend, and he's been reminding me ever since to write this review. This was our six or seventh consecutive year going to Glynn House. We love it and we look forward to our February visit all year.

We cannot recommend this place enough. Glenn, Pam, and Ingrid are really wonderful and will go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. In fact, this year I forgot that we would be there on a Friday night that also happened to be Valentine's Day, and that getting a dinner reservation might be tough. Glenn actually made one for us without being asked, just in case (at the Six Burner Bistro in Plymouth, which was delicious).

Speaking of delicious, you need to check out Glynn House if only for the incredible breakfast. So good.

Looking forward to our visit next year!

Room Tip: Get a room with a fireplace and jacuzzi - you won't want to leave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glynnhouse, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
The guests who wrote this review have been staying with us annually for seven years. They’re a discerning couple. It’s very satisfying to know that we continue to meet and exceed their expectations. Their room tip is ‘spot on’. Our luxurious suites, all with double whirlpool baths and romantic fireplaces, are so nice guests just don’t want to leave. Our multi-course, gourmet breakfasts are very special. Great food is available away from the Inn too. Six Burner Bistro is one of a dozen excellent restaurants easily accessible from the Inn.

The romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We booked our two night stay at the Glynn House Inn for a last minute ski weekend my husband and I decided to take. Booking was easy. The Owners were happy to accommodate our late check-in (as we were driving in from Boston after work). We stayed in the Carriage House in the Harding room and couldn't be happier that we could bring our Pomeranian Taz. The room was clean and inviting and the extra touches that were in place for Taz were a wonderful touch!

We missed breakfast the first morning as we were up early to hit the slopes but were welcomed back with an evening of hors d'oeuvres and complimentary wine & beer. We had wonderful conversation with the other guests including Pamela (one of the owners) and Miles Davis (one of her four-legged pups).

We had a wonderful dinner at the Common Man (just a short walk from the Inn) and retired back to our room for a relaxing evening w/ a cup of tea as beverages and light snacks are available 24/7 in the common area.

The next morning we were welcomed by Glenn for a wonderful breakfast with all the other guests. The fresh fruit, banana muffin, coffee, OJ, stuffed french toast (which was delectable) and my husbands bacon and eggs, was more than enough to send us off on our way back home to Boston.

For such a last minute and short trip, my husband and I were delightfully surprised at how lovely and refreshing our stay was. We look forward to returning to the Inn, time after time again, throughout all seasons of the year!

Thank you Glynn House Inn for making our stay just what we needed for a short weekend getaway! -Ian, Alissa and Taz

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glynnhouse, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We firmly believe the Glynn House Inn is a great place for romance, recreation and relaxation. The reviewer, who’d never stayed with us before, underpins our message - “For such a last minute and short trip, my husband and I were delightfully surprised at how lovely and refreshing our stay was.” The Inn’s evening social hour - wine and hors d’oeuvres - continues to prompt rave reviews from a large number of guests. The social hour really does provide a wonderful opportunity for people to meet other like-minded guests, and to chat with the innkeepers. Our five pet friendly rooms are incredibly popular. A huge number of dog lovers have discovered us because they didn’t want to leave their four-footed canine pal at home, and they wanted to stay at a really nice place.

The romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great place for a weekend getaway. The breakfasts were amazing, the hosts and staff were wonderful, the atmosphere was welcoming and relaxing. Six Burner Bistro and The Common Man are very close, excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
The Glynn House Inn has five pet friendly rooms - one bedroom, three suites and a self-catering apartment. Guests traveling with guests continuously tell us that ours is the first pet friendly property they’ve experienced where standard for ALL rooms, pet friendly and those that aren’t, are exceptionally high. There’s also a wide range of dog friendly activities for guests and their four-footed canine pal. The Comman Man and Six Burner Bistro do a great job. Guests will find another 10 to 12 easily accessible restaurants that are excellent too. Many thanks to the guests from Connecticut for sharing their experience with other travelers.

The Romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Service and breakfast were wonderful. Great experience for our first time in a bed and breakfast. The location was easy to find. It was close to a few places to eat including the common man in Ashland. I would very much consider staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We’re always thrilled when first time bed and breakfast users select the Glynn House Inn. We know from experience that travelers who have a great initial bed and breakfast experience will return to small, individually owned and operated properties again and again. Why? Bed and breakfast provide a unique environment. Every property is different. The innkeepers really have local knowledge and can share their experience with guest. When you own your business, the hospitality you offer guests really is genuine.

The Romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a night in the Monroe room. It included a fireplace and jacuzzi tub, which was something special that we do not usually get when taking overnight trips. It is the only hotel/b&b that we have stayed at where we wanted to spend as much time in the room as possible! Glenn, was very available to answer any questions and made us a very nice breakfast in the morning. We left the Inn and went skiing at Ragged mountain, which was also great and a very short drive. Next time I think we will try a different room just for fun to see what it is like!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Our guests stay at the Glynn House for many different reasons. Spending time together in our elegant guest rooms is just one example. For those of us leading stress filled lives, sitting in front of a romantic fireplace or relaxing in a soothing double whirlpool tub, is “just what the doctor ordered”. The couple who graciously wrote this review also went outdoors and enjoyed the spectacular White Mountains and Lakes Region scenery. Skiing is a very popular winter recreation activity. Five great ski mountains are situated within 25 minutes of the Inn. Many thanks to the couple from Boston for sharing their experience with other travelers.

The Romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have been visiting Glynn house annually in February for five years now. We always choose the Adams Suite because we love the layout and amenities it offers us. It is thoroughly private, quiet, and luxurious. We love the warmth and ambiance of the gas fireplace and the indulgence of the double Jacuzzi tub. The draw for us the stellar service, the amazing breakfast offerings, and complete privacy. The surrounding area offers many activities for outdoor lovers, shoppers, and many fine dining choices. Our goal is simply to get away and completely relax. We have never been disappointed and guarantee our next visit will be in February of 2015.

Room Tip: We love the carriage house which is located behind the main house. The Adams Suite is our favorite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USAinnkeeper, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We’re very pleased our guests from Epsom, NH, decided to stay at the Glynn House Inn for five consecutive years. We’re thrilled that each stay has been exceptional. The Adams Suite room tip is reiterated by many other guests. The suite is beautifully decorated, offers lots of natural light and includes our largest double whirlpool. Our location really is perfect. We look forward to hosting the couple from Epsom again next February.

The Romantic Glynn House Inn - situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Region - offers guests and exceptional experience. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday and reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy antiquing, art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, “tax free” shopping and scenic drives along tranquil country roads. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glynn House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glynn House Inn

Address: 59 Highland Street, Ashland, NH 03217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Glynn House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Glynn House Inn is situated in the heart of New Hampshire's spectacular White Mountains and Lakes Region. The Inn is the perfect choice for romance, recreation and relaxation. Guests experience elegant surroundings, delicious food, modern amenities, uncompromising service and genuine hospitality. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your favorite four-footed canine pal. Reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn and enjoy art galleries, boating, fine dining, fishing, golf, hiking, historic sites, skiing, sleigh rides, snowmobiling, 'tax free' shopping or simply enjoy the delightful countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Glynn House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glynn House Hotel Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glynn House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.