We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy Point Restaurant

Sandy Point Restaurant
Route 11, Alton Bay, NH 03810
603-875-6001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 7 Restaurants in Alton Bay
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“pretty nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great lobster in the summer! Not a view of the water, but very cute inside. We ate there every night for a week.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    14
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“King Lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I sure hope they still have the King Lobster dinner. My family tries to make it up there once a year just for that! My disabled brother really really looks forward to dining there as we have been vacationing on Lake Winnipesaukee for a lifetime and it's a special treat for him.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALTON BAY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“New ownership?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The Sandy Point restaurant staff who had managed it for years has retired in 2012 and hopefully some more wonderful people will take it over in 2013. The food is very good, but it can get noisy and it is a little pricey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Lobster sanwich is very fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The sandwich is all meat, on bread, and with no fillers worth the price. Restaurant tends to be crowded on weekends

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We come here every year as tradition with our extended family when we visit in August. The place is always busy so I recommend reservations. The place is low key and friendly. People come here to eat the lobster and our family loves it. I'm not a lobster person so I get the salmon which is very good. Other family have had the clam strips which are good. Your food comes with 2 sides too. You will need a doggie bag!! The service is always great and the value for what you are getting is excellent. The place is also able to accommodate large groups and is very kid-friendly. I highly recommend coming here to eat!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy Point Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sandy Point Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy Point Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.