We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to break a long journey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marcus Daly Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaconda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marcus Daly Motel
Save
You added Marcus Daly Motel to your Saves list
119 West Park St., Anaconda, MT 59711   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf Packages Available
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to break a long journey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Found it by chance in the middle of the town, when I was driving up and down the one way system looking for a room for the night.
Fay couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming, explaining which rooms were available, what facilities they had to offer, and what the price would be.
Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, and with all that you need to relax after a long drive, and have a good sleep before setting off the next day.
Being in the town centre, its close to a good selection of diners - and bars for that well deserved beer at the end of a long day!.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
11
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Timber, Montana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Extra clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. Good bed, good linens, good lighting and even a recliner chair for complete relaxation! Fay and her family have created an excellent lodging experience in a beautiful Montana town that's successfully re-inventing itself as a tourist destination. Fay's tip to take the antique bus tour of the town when we first arrived was a great recommendation. We plan to return next year & explore the area further--and we look forward to another stay at the Marcus Daly Motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This is the only place we stay in Anaconda. Fay takes superb pride in her business and has been updating the rooms over the years so that they have a modern ambience.
Always spotlessly clean and comfortable. Good value and excellent service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had the good fortune to stay with Fay and have nothing but good things to say about her and her motel. The rooms are clean, bright, reasonably priced and very handy to downtown Anaconda. As for Fay, we never come across a more helpful, friendlier host during our motorcycle tour of Montana this past week.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heron, Mt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Clean, quiet, great beds, excellent customer service at this family-owned business. Proprietor, Faye will take great care of you. I would stay here again in a second. and its close to George Town lake.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean, quiet, great beds, excellent customer service at this family-owned business. Proprietor, Faye will take great care of you. our family stayed here on a drive through to Glacier. Town has seen better days, but suited our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a great motel! Older style, which suits me fine, and it was SPOTLESS inside! Comfy bed. Some rooms are being updated at the time. Faye is the nicest motel owner you'll ever meet. Great view off the balcony of surrounding hills. I'll be back next summer!

Room Tip: Upstairs. Then you won't hear people tromping around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marcus Daly Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcus Daly Motel

Address: 119 West Park St., Anaconda, MT 59711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Anaconda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Anaconda for your work or pleasure, the Marcus Daly Motel will meet your lodging needs. We strive to provide safe, smoke free, clean and comfortable rooms. Marcus Daly is a two-story brick building centrally located with enclosed parking and winter plug-ins. Our spacious rooms have queen size beds, air conditioning, fridges and microwaves, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, direct-dial telephones, high speed secure wireless and wired Internet and flat-screen cable TV's. We also include a Grab & Go morning snack (fruits, yogurt, juice & granola bars). Please note we do not allow pets. Many activities are available to you while staying at the Marcus Daly Motel. Our guests are ready to enjoy numerous year-round activities the community offers. Take pleasure in a stroll through historic downtown Anaconda with its quaint shops and fine dining. Discover Anaconda's history with a walking or Visitor Center bus tour including a visit to the landmark Washoe Theater. Bring your golf clubs and tee off at the Old Works, Montana's only Jack Nicklaus signature golf course. If you like to hike, ski, fish, or hunt it's all here in Anaconda. Pintler Wilderness and the Mount Haggin Wildlife Areas including Rock Creek and the Big Hole River surround Anaconda and offer some of Montana's best recreational opportunities. Georgetown Lake and Discovery Basin Ski Area are only minutes away. Lastly, we are centrally located between Yellowstone and Glacier National Parks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marcus Daly Hotel
Marcus Daly Motel Montana/Anaconda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marcus Daly Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.