We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marcus Daly Motel

Marcus Daly Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaconda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marcus Daly Motel
Save
You added Marcus Daly Motel to your Saves list
119 West Park St., Anaconda, MT 59711   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski Packages Available
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

My company booked me a room here when I had to work overnight in Anaconda. It was a pleasant surprise. The owner was so nice! She kept commenting on their great showers and new comfy mattresses. She was right! The rooms were so clean it made me embarrassed to think about my house! I even took a bath in the tub without feeling the need to scrub it with the bleach wipes I brought! All rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. I have offered to work in Anaconda again just to have the chance to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
11
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

The Marcus Daly is an older motel with large rooms, air conditioning, microwave, cable tv, refrigerator, and comfortable beds. The room was spotless and within easy walking distance of restaurants and shopping, and very reasonably priced. The owner Faye is very friendly and helpful.

We had stayed the night before in Phillipsburg at the Kaiser House which was an overpriced swelteringly hot tourist trap nightmare, so the Marcus Daly was an Oasis for us. I would recommend anyone visiting Phillipsburg drive the extra 30 miles to Anaconda and stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helena, mt
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We always stay here when we're in Anaconda. It's a landmark in Anaconda. Older but always clean. The rooms are big and roomy with comfy new mattresses, pillows and nice linens and towels. The shower is the old fashioned kind with lots of pressure! Big new flat screen tv if that matters to you. The owners are so friendly and will fix you up with anything you might need. The hotel was full for reunions and Art in the Park weekend, but all was quiet and in working order. We'll be back whenever we need to stay in Anaconda.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

It's nice to be able to get some helpful reviews when traveling to a small town like Anaconda. The Marcus Daley is a great place to stay: immaculately clean, friendly, helpful owner and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena Mt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

We went to Fairmont with my brother and his children. (4 adults, 7 children total). The state wrestling tournament was in Butte so there was nothing in Butte to rent. I had to settle for Anaconda and we were glad we did. This place is very small and quaint. It has an inclosed parking lot and the owner lives on site. It is not under a chain flag so she gets to do whatever she wants with her rooms and they are nice. All beds were quality pillowtop mattresses and the bathroom was very clean and bright. In the morning my wife asked me if I was cold because I had the blankets pulled all the way up to my chin and I was snuggled up. Nope I was extremely comfortable. I slept like a rock. I dont sleep like that on my own damn bed

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

I must admit I'm a little confused by the other reviews on trip advisor on the Marcus Daly which does make me wonder if we had a particularly 'bad' room (not that it was that bad even) compared to what everyone else says.

We arrived here late on a very rainy night and were glad to get the very last room (hence me now wondering if it was left until last to fill for a reason?). We were greeted by the lovely lady who runs the place and made to feel very welcome.

If anything the room was just a little too large which made it feel a little bare and slightly souless. Compared to the other motels we stayed at on our trip (all chosen from trip advisor reviews) it was just not quite up to the standard of the others we selected.

However, it served us well for a nice quiet night which was all we needed, and the friendly greeting was just great!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

I have never been to a cleaner motel in my life. The attention to detail is great. The owners are amazing, you will never find a more passionate couple about their property than these two. I've stayed there off and on for the whole year and wouldn't stay anywhere else. If ever in the area again i would totally drive out of my way to stay there instead of anywhere in Bozeman, Butte or Missoula.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marcus Daly Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcus Daly Motel

Address: 119 West Park St., Anaconda, MT 59711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Anaconda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Anaconda for your work or pleasure, the Marcus Daly Motel will meet your lodging needs. We strive to provide safe, smoke free, clean and comfortable rooms. Marcus Daly is a two-story brick building centrally located with enclosed parking and winter plug-ins. Our spacious rooms have queen size beds, air conditioning, fridges and microwaves, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, direct-dial telephones, high speed secure wireless and wired Internet and flat-screen cable TV's. We also include a Grab & Go morning snack (fruits, yogurt, juice & granola bars). Please note we do not allow pets. Many activities are available to you while staying at the Marcus Daly Motel. Our guests are ready to enjoy numerous year-round activities the community offers. Take pleasure in a stroll through historic downtown Anaconda with its quaint shops and fine dining. Discover Anaconda's history with a walking or Visitor Center bus tour including a visit to the landmark Washoe Theater. Bring your golf clubs and tee off at the Old Works, Montana's only Jack Nicklaus signature golf course. If you like to hike, ski, fish, or hunt it's all here in Anaconda. Pintler Wilderness and the Mount Haggin Wildlife Areas including Rock Creek and the Big Hole River surround Anaconda and offer some of Montana's best recreational opportunities. Georgetown Lake and Discovery Basin Ski Area are only minutes away. Lastly, we are centrally located between Yellowstone and Glacier National Parks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marcus Daly Hotel
Marcus Daly Motel Montana/Anaconda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marcus Daly Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.