We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long-time family owned supper club with timeless appeal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barclay II Supper Club

Barclay II Supper Club
1300 E Commercial Ave, Anaconda, MT 59711-2722
406-563-5541
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Anaconda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Big Timber, Montana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A long-time family owned supper club with timeless appeal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Remember white linen tablecloths, relish appetizer trays and shrimp cocktail as first courses before a well-prepared dinner? Remember a delicious ice cream sundae as dessert even though you think you're completely satiated with the meal? We love this restaurant. A reservation is a must during the summer.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    20
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“So Glad We Found This Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

After a miserable meal at the Fairmont Hot Springs Resort we read reviews here and decided to try Barclay II. Glad we did because it was amazing. It would be impossible for almost anyone to leave hungry the food just keeps coming and it was very good. The shrimp cocktails were a great start as was the relish tray and breadsticks. Nice basic salad. I had a steak that was very good and tender. My wife had Deep Fried Scallops that were very good. They brought a platter of spaghetti with a couple ravilolis but we both already had a potato item (she baked potato, me fries). The ice cream (choices of toppings) was a perfect, simple, ending The waitstaff was great and really had the drill down keeping things moving right along. Even on a Tuesday night the place was packed and we were lucky to get in without a reservation (even at 5:45). Very good overall.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great place for a great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

A very busy Saturday night, but with reservations we were seated promptly. Had the New York steak -- cooked to a perfect medium. Thought the prices were good -- a la carte still means you get potato and salad with. Dessert menu limited to ice cream. Would definitely go back if ever in Anaconda again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband had a NY steak that was done to perfection, I had a huge crab salad, one beer and one single malt Scotch for $50. We thought it was a great value.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“small town, top resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

this has to be the best resturant i have ever eaten at. the food is the best. the biggest problem is they feed you to much. our family loves to go there. they have the best of everything but their steaks are out of this world. i eat mine and take home enough for another whole meal. the price is what surprised me, four people can eat on a $100,00 and really feel full, when leaving, plus desert come with the dinner and i always take end up with a doggie bag. the resturant is on the main street, so its easy to find and anyone can tell you where to find it, if you can't. we have traveled alot over our just about 54yrs together and have never found a better place then this to eat. and its great for special parties and holidays too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barclay II Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Barclay II Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barclay II Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.