We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grizzly Den Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaconda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grizzly Den Motel
Save
You added Grizzly Den Motel to your Saves list
1205 East Park, Anaconda, MT 59711   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Found this place while looking for somewhere to stay while driving through - and somewhere close to Old Works Golf Course where we wanted to play. The room was excellent - King/Jacuzzi room and well worth it. Bed was great, all the amenities you need and a small continental breakfast as well. The only iffy thing was parking but the manager, Millie, was very good at making sure everyone parked in such a way that we all had a place. Motel was walking distance to Barclay's II which is nothing to look at but a very good restaurant inside. Coffee Corral nearer downtown has great coffees too..
We would stay here again if we were passing this way in the future.

Room Tip: ask for the King room - worth it if you are traveling as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
22
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is our favorite place to stay in Anaconda! Super comfy and clean rooms, awesome service and hospitality, perfect location and parking for trailers too! We had to book somewhere else because grizzly den was booked and the other hotel rented our room out from underneath us! We never worry about this at grizzly den! She holds our room however late we are and greets us with a smile at 11:00 at night! A great place with excellent rates!

Room Tip: If traffic noise bothers you, request room on far side from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

These very large rooms are clean and comfortable! Plenty of linens, towels and pillows. Locale is perfect for exploring the areas around Anaconda. Fantastic customer service and hospitality! Continental breakfast included. Fridge and microwave in room too. Very good value! I would recommend Grizzly Den to anyone staying in Anaconda.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Grizzly Den was a very clean, comfortable place to stay while passing through Anaconda. The rooms are actually in little cabins, and each cabin is a duplex. Our room was huge. There was plenty of room for two queen beds, a small fridge, a microwave, a table, chairs, dresser, etc. All of the furniture was in very good shape and not the random cheap stuff you see in chain motels. The bathroom had a large sink/counter area separate from the toilet and shower. The counter and tiles were modern and all looked brand new. All of the linens were clean and fresh. The best part though, was the bed. This was seriously one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Didn't eat the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. The only thing that happened that was a little irritating was the owner pounding on our door at exactly 11:00 to remind us that check-out is at 11:00. We knew that and were on our way out the door. I would have thought she would have waited 5 or 10 minutes before she started pounding on our door. Aside from that, this was a nice place to stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Loved connecting with Millie from the get go. Her place is spacious, charming and spotless. She really cares about her customers. Breakfast was delish. We were in town for a family reunion. Millie went out of her way to accomodate our family's faulty communication issues.
The motel is quiet, the beds are comfy and rooms cozy. Connected with Millie and established a friendship, we will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Thanks to Millie a great manager. We had the jucuzzi room which was spotless and very well appointed - a couple of extra fluffy pillows and we were all set - Breakfast was very good as well.
Millie made our stay special with her welcoming manner and broad smile. We will stay there again for even longer than the two nights - it was so special.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

A huge thank you to Millie for getting us off to a great start on our visit back home to Anaconda. It was so nice to have a spacious, clean room to come back to after enjoying all of the favorite spots in our hometown. We stayed in the John Wayne room - and recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced, clean and friendly place in that corner of Montana!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grizzly Den Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grizzly Den Motel

Address: 1205 East Park, Anaconda, MT 59711
Location: United States > Montana > Anaconda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Anaconda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your home away from home. Our beds are queen and king size for you to stretch out after a long day. All our rooms come furnished with Personal Control of AC and Heat, Flat-screen Color TV with Cable, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and more. Bathroom lighting is plentiful for getting ready for those days and evenings out. All of Our Suites are 100% Smoke-Free. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grizzly Den Motel Montana/Anaconda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grizzly Den Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.