We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun beer, outdoor seating and good burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Augusta Brewing Company

Augusta Brewing Company
5521 Water St, Augusta, MO
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Augusta
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fun beer, outdoor seating and good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We like to stop by Augusta Brewing Co. in the summer and fall. Love their outdoor seating and it's family friendly (the kids can run around on the property). Delish brews and I really enjoy their veggie burger. Fun music on the patio sometimes too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great beer and grounds/view, decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I am giving a Very Good rating mostly for the beautiful grounds and great beer. The location is also perfect if you are biking the Katy Trail. The live music was very nice too. However, the food was OK. My husband and I both had the pulled pork sandwich which had a generous amount of pork, but it was heavily sauced and did not
taste "home made." However, we will try the Brewery again the next time we're in Augusta.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Stop after a day of cycling!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

While staying in Augusta as we rode the Katy Tail, we rode off the trail, racked our bikes and enjoyed a cold beer and a burger. Live music was a superb treat. Abundant shade. Too bad there were so many smokers.......:( But. overall fine establishment and a fine place to sit around and enjoy the scenery in cycling clothes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy food and great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

They had live music while we were there with friends. The staff is so friendly and helpful! The food was very good! Nice location and was walking distance to our Applegate Inn where we stayed. Perfect place!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great selection of beer on the Katy Trail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

As a regular Katy Trail rider, I stop here every few months when I ride through Augusta. There is a very good selection of beer, and they have special seasonal brews as well.

This particular visit there were two of us. We had the hummus & veggie appetizer along with a grilled chicken wrap. We also had the Tannhauser and a Hefeweizen (although I think this time it was called a Honey Wheat -- it changes names depending upon what was brewed). We also tried their Chili beer, but I wasn't a fan of that one. Also had one of their Blonde Ales -- popular, and it actually sold out that day. They also make a very interesting margarita that is made with beer. Didn't have one, but watched the bartender make it.

Recommendations:
- Best time to visit is during the week when they open (no crowds, most beers are available, most food is available).
- If you go on a Saturday or Sunday when the weather is good, expect to wait for food and beer.
- Weekends they usually have good music; but it can get crowded if it's a popular band, so go early to get a good spot.
- Keep in mind this is not a "fast-food" place, and it's more of an outdoor bar; so don't expect a McDonald's atmosphere if you bring children. It's a brewery that sells food.
- If you find a beer you really like, you can purchase a growler of it "to go."

Overall, this is a good attraction on the Katy Trail with very tasty beer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augusta Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Augusta Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Augusta Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.